It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

158 results for DATED

33 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DATED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 2, 201821DStale (2)Randolph Ross
Sun Oct 9, 201632DSaw (5)Michael Ashley
Sun Oct 12, 2014105AWent out with (5)Pawel Fludzinski
Thu Mar 14, 201336DWent out with (5)Mike Buckley
Tue Jan 8, 201330DPassé (3)Allan E. Parrish
Sun Sep 11, 201152APassé (3)Kay Anderson
Thu Apr 22, 20101ALike saddle shoes and bell-bottom pantsCaleb Madison
Fri Mar 12, 20108DIn no way newTim Croce
Fri Sep 14, 200749DOut (2)John Farmer
Wed Feb 15, 200621DSaw (5)Byron Walden
Sat Mar 5, 200527AOldBob Peoples
Mon Sep 24, 20018DWent with (2)Norma Steinberg
Mon Jul 9, 200162APassé (3)Gregory E. Paul
Wed Feb 14, 200167ANo longer inRobert Dillman
Tue Apr 18, 200033DWent out with (5)Myles Callum
Sun May 16, 1999122ASaw (5)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Feb 2, 199952DSaw (5)Norma Steinberg
Sun Jan 10, 199957AOld hat (4)David J. Kahn
Thu Sep 3, 199824AOf the old schoolManny Nosowsky
Fri Mar 20, 199849DOld hat (4)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wed Oct 22, 199725DWent with (2)John D. Leavy
Mon Jun 30, 199761ASaw sociallyPeter Gordon
Sun May 25, 199776AStale (2)Cathy Millhauser
Mon May 19, 199752DWent out with (5)Fred Piscop
Tue Jan 7, 199763AWent out with (5)J. Schmalzbach
Wed Nov 6, 19968DSaw (5)M. E. Skolsky
Fri Jul 12, 199661ACounted tree rings, e.g.Chuck Deodene
Thu Dec 14, 199532DObsolete (2)Matt Gaffney
Sun Mar 27, 199414DOut (2)Jeanette K. Brill
Sun Mar 20, 1994108AOld hat (4)Joel Davajan
Mon Mar 7, 199437AOld hat (4)Alex K. Justin
Mon Jan 24, 199466APasseJanie Lyons
Thu Dec 2, 19931AObsolete (2)Richard Silvestri

2 results for DATED from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 20, 2005cryptic7DCourted? … out of fashion! (5)Gary Disch
Apr 24, 2005cryptic28AOld-fashioned saw (5)Richard Silvestri

123 results for DATED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Jul 8, 199323DPasséEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed May 12, 199330DTook outBernice GordonMaleska
Thu Nov 19, 199232DOld hatTap OsbornMaleska
Sat Feb 8, 199253DPasséJesse RoarkeMaleska
Tue Jan 14, 199229DOld-fashionedArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sun Nov 3, 19915DPasséMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Oct 10, 199132DPasséWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sun Sep 1, 199170DPasséFrances HansenMaleska
Thu Jun 20, 199125DStaleEli WesoffMaleska
Wed Oct 17, 199061APasséEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Sep 30, 198959AGone with the trendEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Jul 24, 198934DPasséPeter G. SnowMaleska
Wed May 24, 198928DOld-fashionedMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Mon May 15, 198920AStaleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 1988126APasséJack R. HarnesMaleska
Sun May 29, 198855DOld hatJudith PerryMaleska
Mon Mar 30, 198739APasséMary S. SnyderMaleska
Sun Feb 8, 198759APasséNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thu Jul 17, 198627APasséLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Nov 17, 198526DGone with the trendJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Aug 15, 198547AObsoleteNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thu Aug 8, 198513DPasséMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sat Aug 3, 198554AOld hatWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Jul 24, 198521DWent out withJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Jul 14, 198538DPasséBert H. KruseMaleska
Sat Jan 19, 198547AOld hatBrownMaleska
Sat Dec 15, 198447DObsoleteJames BarrickMaleska
Sun Jun 24, 198432DPasséAlfio MicciMaleska
Wed May 16, 198442APasséGuido ScaratoMaleska
Tue Feb 21, 198438AOld-fashionedNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198387DBehind the timesRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Aug 2, 198327DPasséArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Jul 28, 198367AOld-fashionedJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Jul 24, 19834DPasséStanley GlassMaleska
Mon Feb 21, 198359APasséPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sun Jan 16, 1983107ALike a popular girl?Frances HansenMaleska
Tue Dec 14, 198266AWent out withNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tue May 18, 198227DOutmodedTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Mar 25, 198131DOut of styleBernice GordonMaleska
Thu Mar 5, 19815AGone with the trendGerald BrooksMaleska
Fri Jan 30, 198170AOld hatJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sat Jan 17, 198164APasséI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Tue Aug 26, 198060AOut of styleJoan WhitmanMaleska
Mon Apr 14, 198011DPasséIrene SmullyanMaleska
Wed Jan 23, 198032DOld hatCharles EnglerMaleska
Mon Jan 21, 19806DOld-fashionedBrumbauchMaleska
Thu Jun 21, 19795AOld-fashionedKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu Apr 19, 197962APasséWeilMaleska
Sat Dec 23, 197825DLike leisure suitsTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Jul 31, 19784DOutmodedHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Oct 16, 197732D"Old hat"Louis BaronMaleska
Wed Jun 8, 197743DOutmodedHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Apr 20, 197731DLike all U.S. coinsJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wed Mar 16, 197747AObsoleteEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Dec 10, 197637AOld-hatWilsonWeng
Thu Aug 26, 197634AOut of fashionJean J. DavisonWeng
Tue Jun 15, 197638AOld-hatEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Tue Feb 10, 197625DOutmodedJames A. BrusselWeng
Thu Dec 4, 197525DOld-hatEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Sat Nov 8, 197549AOut of styleHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Fri Oct 24, 19756DOld-hatDaniel GirardiWeng
Fri Nov 29, 197432DOld-fashionedSophie FiermanWeng
Tue Aug 20, 197448APasséCatharine Y. C. ProbstWeng
Tue Jun 25, 19747ANo longer au courantJoseph LaFauciWeng
Sat Apr 27, 197435AObsoleteG. Gordon CookWeng
Wed Aug 30, 197264AOld-fashionedUnknownWeng
Wed Jul 5, 197213DOld-hatUnknownWeng
Mon Feb 28, 197236DPasséUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 16, 197143AWent out withUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 24, 1971107AOld-hatJoseph LaFauciWeng
Tue Jun 8, 197111DPasséUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 16, 197068AObsoleteUnknownWeng
Tue Sep 9, 19695AWent to the prom.UnknownWeng
Thu Sep 4, 196933DOld-fashioned.UnknownWeng
Fri Aug 29, 196959AUnfashionable.UnknownWeng
Mon Mar 10, 196943APassé.UnknownWeng
Fri Feb 7, 196916AWent together.UnknownWeng
Fri Nov 29, 196852DOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 196892DHackneyedAnne FoxFarrar
Tue Aug 13, 196859AOut of vogue.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 12, 196842DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 9, 196721DOld-fashioned.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Aug 20, 1967107ANot current.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Nov 23, 196636DFixed in time.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 29, 19661DOut of style.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue Sep 13, 196618DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 21, 196689AObsolete.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Feb 12, 196631DFixed as to time.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 8, 196665APostmarked.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 19, 196537AOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 11, 196442DNot au courant.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 12, 196472AOld-fashioned.Mary GrowFarrar
Wed Oct 16, 196329DOld-fashioned.Michael DubinFarrar
Tue Sep 24, 196332APassé.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Fri Mar 16, 196234DPassé.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wed Dec 27, 196145AOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 196133AFixed the time.Aida CromwellFarrar
Thu Mar 16, 196118DOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 1, 196112DNot current.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 24, 1960100DPassé.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Jul 16, 195929DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 22, 195863AFixed in time.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Nov 10, 1957143AOld-fashioned.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Thu Apr 25, 195728DOutmoded.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Mar 19, 195739AOf a certain period.Helen SmathersFarrar
Fri Jun 1, 195627AOutmoded.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Oct 22, 195562AHad a social appointment with.Irving L. RosenheimFarrar
Sun Oct 2, 1955140APassé.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Aug 29, 195545DOld-fashioned.Philip G. RosemondFarrar
Wed Oct 6, 195431DFixed in time.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Aug 7, 195440AOld-fashioned.Israel GitterFarrar
Wed Feb 10, 195470AOut of style.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 195494AHad social engagements with.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thu Dec 7, 195040AFixed in time.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 24, 195030ABooked for Saturday night.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Aug 15, 194820DMade appointment with (with up): Slang.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun May 23, 194857AWhat the old look now is.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun Apr 13, 194771AReckoned chronologically.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun Nov 17, 1946148AAssociated with the past.W. J. LondonFarrar
Sun Jan 13, 194673DOld-fashioned.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Mar 7, 194396DNoted the time of.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 194335AOut of style.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 194384DDesignated the time.Bert StoreyFarrar