It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

157 Results for DATED

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, October 9, 201632DSaw (5)Michael Ashley
Sunday, October 12, 2014105AWent out with (5)Pawel Fludzinski
Thursday, March 14, 201336DWent out with (5)Mike Buckley
Tuesday, January 8, 201330DPassé (3)Allan E. Parrish
Sunday, September 11, 201152APassé (3)Kay Anderson
Thursday, April 22, 20101ALike saddle shoes and bell-bottom pantsCaleb Madison
Friday, March 12, 20108DIn no way newTim Croce
Friday, September 14, 200749DOut (2)John Farmer
Wednesday, February 15, 200621DSaw (5)Byron Walden
Saturday, March 5, 200527AOldBob Peoples
Monday, September 24, 20018DWent with (2)Norma Steinberg
Monday, July 9, 200162APassé (3)Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, February 14, 200167ANo longer inRobert Dillman
Tuesday, April 18, 200033DWent out with (5)Myles Callum
Sunday, May 16, 1999122ASaw (5)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tuesday, February 2, 199952DSaw (5)Norma Steinberg
Sunday, January 10, 199957AOld hat (4)David J. Kahn
Thursday, September 3, 199824AOf the old schoolManny Nosowsky
Friday, March 20, 199849DOld hat (4)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, October 22, 199725DWent with (2)John D. Leavy
Monday, June 30, 199761ASaw sociallyPeter Gordon
Sunday, May 25, 199776AStaleCathy Millhauser
Monday, May 19, 199752DWent out with (5)Fred Piscop
Tuesday, January 7, 199763AWent out with (5)J. Schmalzbach
Wednesday, November 6, 19968DSaw (5)M. E. Skolsky
Friday, July 12, 199661ACounted tree rings, e.g.Chuck Deodene
Thursday, December 14, 199532DObsolete (2)Matt Gaffney
Sunday, March 27, 199414DOut (2)Jeanette K. Brill
Sunday, March 20, 1994108AOld hat (4)Joel Davajan
Monday, March 7, 199437AOld hat (4)Alex K. Justin
Monday, January 24, 199466APasseJanie Lyons
Thursday, December 2, 19931AObsolete (2)Richard Silvestri

2 results for DATED from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
November 20, 2005cryptic7DCourted? … out of fashion! (5)Gary Disch
April 24, 2005cryptic28AOld-fashioned saw (5)Richard Silvestri

123 results for DATED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, July 8, 199323DPasséEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, May 12, 199330DTook outBernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, November 19, 199232DOld hatTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, February 8, 199253DPasséJesse RoarkeMaleska
Tuesday, January 14, 199229DOld-fashionedArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, November 3, 19915DPasséMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, October 10, 199132DPasséWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sunday, September 1, 199170DPasséFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, June 20, 199125DStaleEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, October 17, 199061APasséEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, September 30, 198959AGone with the trendEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, July 24, 198934DPasséPeter G. SnowMaleska
Wednesday, May 24, 198928DOld-fashionedMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Monday, May 15, 198920AStaleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, July 3, 1988126APasséJack R. HarnesMaleska
Sunday, May 29, 198855DOld hatJudith PerryMaleska
Monday, March 30, 198739APasséMary S. SnyderMaleska
Sunday, February 8, 198759APasséNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thursday, July 17, 198627APasséLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, November 17, 198526DGone with the trendJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, August 15, 198547AObsoleteNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, August 8, 198513DPasséMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Saturday, August 3, 198554AOld hatWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, July 24, 198521DWent out withJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, July 14, 198538DPasséBert H. KruseMaleska
Saturday, January 19, 198547AOld hatBrownMaleska
Saturday, December 15, 198447DObsoleteJames BarrickMaleska
Sunday, June 24, 198432DPasséAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, May 16, 198442APasséGuido ScaratoMaleska
Tuesday, February 21, 198438AOld-fashionedNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sunday, October 2, 198387DBehind the timesRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tuesday, August 2, 198327DPasséArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thursday, July 28, 198367AOld-fashionedJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, July 24, 19834DPasséStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, February 21, 198359APasséPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sunday, January 16, 1983107ALike a popular girl?Frances HansenMaleska
Tuesday, December 14, 198266AWent out withNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, May 18, 198227DOutmodedTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, March 25, 198131DOut of styleBernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 19815AGone with the trendGerald BrooksMaleska
Friday, January 30, 198170AOld hatJean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, January 17, 198164APasséI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Tuesday, August 26, 198060AOut of styleJoan WhitmanMaleska
Monday, April 14, 198011DPasséIrene SmullyanMaleska
Wednesday, January 23, 198032DOld hatCharles EnglerMaleska
Monday, January 21, 19806DOld-fashionedBrumbauchMaleska
Thursday, June 21, 19795AOld-fashionedKathryn RighterMaleska
Thursday, April 19, 197962APasséWeilMaleska
Saturday, December 23, 197825DLike leisure suitsTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, July 31, 19784DOutmodedHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 197732D"Old hat"Louis BaronMaleska
Wednesday, June 8, 197743DOutmodedHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, April 20, 197731DLike all U.S. coinsJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, March 16, 197747AObsoleteEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Friday, December 10, 197637AOld-hatWilsonWeng
Thursday, August 26, 197634AOut of fashionJean J. DavisonWeng
Tuesday, June 15, 197638AOld-hatEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Tuesday, February 10, 197625DOutmodedJames A. BrusselWeng
Thursday, December 4, 197525DOld-hatEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Saturday, November 8, 197549AOut of styleHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Friday, October 24, 19756DOld-hatDaniel GirardiWeng
Friday, November 29, 197432DOld-fashionedSophie FiermanWeng
Tuesday, August 20, 197448APasséCatharine Y. C. ProbstWeng
Tuesday, June 25, 19747ANo longer au courantJoseph LaFauciWeng
Saturday, April 27, 197435AObsoleteG. Gordon CookWeng
Wednesday, August 30, 197264AOld-fashionedUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 5, 197213DOld-hatUnknownWeng
Monday, February 28, 197236DPasséUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 16, 197143AWent out withUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 24, 1971107AOld-hatJoseph LaFauciWeng
Tuesday, June 8, 197111DPasséUnknownWeng
Friday, October 16, 197068AObsoleteUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 9, 19695AWent to the prom.UnknownWeng
Thursday, September 4, 196933DOld-fashioned.UnknownWeng
Friday, August 29, 196959AUnfashionable.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 10, 196943APassé.UnknownWeng
Friday, February 7, 196916AWent together.UnknownWeng
Friday, November 29, 196852DOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 15, 196892DHackneyedAnne FoxFarrar
Tuesday, August 13, 196859AOut of vogue.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 12, 196842DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 9, 196721DOld-fashioned.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, August 20, 1967107ANot current.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wednesday, November 23, 196636DFixed in time.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 29, 19661DOut of style.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, September 13, 196618DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 21, 196689AObsolete.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, February 12, 196631DFixed as to time.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 8, 196665APostmarked.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 19, 196537AOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 11, 196442DNot au courant.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 196472AOld-fashioned.Mary GrowFarrar
Wednesday, October 16, 196329DOld-fashioned.Michael DubinFarrar
Tuesday, September 24, 196332APassé.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Friday, March 16, 196234DPassé.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 196145AOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 196133AFixed the time.Aida CromwellFarrar
Thursday, March 16, 196118DOld-fashioned.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 1, 196112DNot current.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 24, 1960100DPassé.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, July 16, 195929DPassé.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 22, 195863AFixed in time.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 10, 1957143AOld-fashioned.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Thursday, April 25, 195728DOutmoded.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, March 19, 195739AOf a certain period.Helen SmathersFarrar
Friday, June 1, 195627AOutmoded.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, October 22, 195562AHad a social appointment with.Irving L. RosenheimFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 1955140APassé.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, August 29, 195545DOld-fashioned.Philip G. RosemondFarrar
Wednesday, October 6, 195431DFixed in time.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, August 7, 195440AOld-fashioned.Israel GitterFarrar
Wednesday, February 10, 195470AOut of style.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sunday, January 3, 195494AHad social engagements with.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, December 7, 195040AFixed in time.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 24, 195030ABooked for Saturday night.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, August 15, 194820DMade appointment with (with up): Slang.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, May 23, 194857AWhat the old look now is.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sunday, April 13, 194771AReckoned chronologically.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, November 17, 1946148AAssociated with the past.W. J. LondonFarrar
Sunday, January 13, 194673DOld-fashioned.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 194396DNoted the time of.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sunday, January 17, 194335AOut of style.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sunday, January 3, 194384DDesignated the time.Bert StoreyFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.