It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

109 results for DAFT

41 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DAFT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Sep 8, 201839ABananasAndrew J. Ries
Fri Aug 3, 201856DTouched (3)David Steinberg
Tue Jun 26, 201824DCrazyZhouqin Burnikel
Fri Mar 9, 201849ATouched (3)Neville Fogarty and Doug Peterson
Fri Apr 28, 20171ACuckoo (2)David Steinberg
Tue Feb 21, 201754DBatty (2)Timothy Polin
Fri Oct 14, 20168DBirdbrainedNatan Last
Mon Feb 15, 201639ATouched in the headDavid J. Kahn
Thu Dec 3, 201532DLocoPatrick Merrell
Sun Jan 4, 2015114DNutty (3)Finn Vigeland
Tue Dec 2, 20147DNutsTimothy Polin
Sun Jun 22, 201415ANot playing with a full deckElizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Apr 10, 201355ACuckoo (2)Julian Lim
Tue Dec 6, 20117DNutty (3)Steven E. Atwood
Tue Mar 22, 20118DOff one's rockerAlbert R. Picallo
Fri Feb 11, 201122DCrackers (4)Adam Cohen
Sun Mar 8, 200931AHarebrainedZack Kushner
Sun Aug 17, 200879DPotty (2)Caleb Madison
Tue Apr 8, 20087DBonkers (3)Dave Mackey
Thu Dec 20, 20071ADitsyPeter A. Collins
Sun Feb 25, 200711ASenselessDavid J. Kahn
Wed Dec 13, 200619DBatty (2)David Sullivan
Fri Dec 8, 20065DCrackers (4)Harvey Estes
Fri Nov 10, 200629DTouched (3)Lynn Lempel
Fri Oct 13, 200637DPotty (2)Eric Berlin
Tue Jul 11, 200626DOff one's trolley (3)Karen M. Tracey
Tue Dec 20, 200526DA bit cuckooNancy and Holden Baker
Sun Sep 11, 2005103DNot all therePatrick Berry
Sun Jul 10, 200531DBonkers (3)Con Pederson
Sun Jun 19, 200555DDitzyManny Nosowsky
Tue May 24, 20051AOff one's trolley (3)Mike Torch
Sun May 8, 200535DUnbalancedJim Page
Mon Apr 5, 200452DLoonyJim Hyres
Tue Jan 21, 200310DOff one's trolley (3)Richard Chisholm
Fri Jun 15, 200149DCrackers (4)Manny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 20, 199949ANutty (3)Nancy Salomon
Wed Jan 21, 19981AWackyElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Dec 16, 199742ABonkers (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jan 26, 1997109DA penny short of a dimeS. Elliott
Wed May 24, 199533DCrackers (4)Wayne Robert Williams
Sat Dec 11, 19931DUnhingedRobert H. Wolfe

68 results for DAFT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Sep 25, 199332AWackyRobert H. WolfeTaub
Mon Jul 5, 199328DDitsyJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue Dec 31, 199110AUnhingedJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sat Mar 23, 19915ATetchedKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun Feb 11, 199065DCrazyArnold MossMaleska
Mon Jan 22, 199010AZanyAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wed Nov 29, 198910ALoonyLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Jul 10, 19891DOff one's rockerChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Tue Jun 13, 198928DBalmyCalista LuminatiMaleska
Wed Jan 25, 198910AOff one's rockerRhonda KrausMaleska
Fri Jul 15, 19882DBalmyDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sun Apr 10, 1988128ABananasWilliam CanineMaleska
Mon Sep 14, 19871AOff one's rockerChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Tue Aug 26, 19865ABalmyElaine GeorgeMaleska
Thu Apr 3, 198656DCuckooWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jul 7, 1985122DGoofyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Jun 11, 198511DSillyJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sat Apr 20, 198557ABonkersRobert KatzMaleska
Tue Jun 5, 19841DPixilatedH. M. KennedyMaleska
Sun Mar 11, 198499DBonkersJune A. BoggsMaleska
Fri Jan 13, 19844DFoolishJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Tue Aug 30, 198325DLocoJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Dec 5, 198263DLoonyVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tue Feb 16, 198253DFoolishNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Thu Oct 29, 19811DDottyJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sun Oct 18, 19811DDottyLouis BaronMaleska
Wed Jan 24, 19794ACuckooJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue Mar 28, 19781APixilatedArmstrongMaleska
Sun Dec 25, 197738AGoofyAnne FoxMaleska
Wed Nov 23, 19771ATetchedJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wed Jul 6, 19771DPixilatedRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Tue Dec 28, 19761DCrazyDeWitt AndersonWeng
Fri Nov 14, 19751DLocoEvelyn B. RosenthalWeng
Thu Jun 26, 19751AFoolishNorton RhoadesWeng
Mon Sep 2, 19745ABalmyTap OsbornWeng
Mon Jul 9, 197360AZanyUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 28, 197247DScrewyUnknownWeng
Wed Jul 12, 19721AFoolishUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 27, 197248DFoolishUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 20, 19711ASimpleUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 20, 197010AMadLouise EarnestWeng
Tue Nov 12, 19683DBalmy.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 4, 196710ASilly.Ronald C. HirschfeldFarrar
Fri Jan 27, 19675AFoolish.Rachel F. BakerFarrar
Sat Oct 29, 196632DSilly.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat May 21, 196650DSilly.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thu May 20, 19658ABalmy.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 7, 19631ASilly.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 20, 196210ASilly.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 17, 196132DSilly.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu Jun 8, 196125DFoolish.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 25, 19601ASlightly balmy.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 21, 195826DIdiotic.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Fri Jul 5, 195726DFoolish.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sat Mar 23, 195754DSilly.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Sep 17, 195667ASilly.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Apr 2, 19566ABalmy.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 4, 195524DPixilated.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Jul 3, 195410AIdiotic.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Feb 4, 195352DPixilated.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 31, 1952126AFrolicsome: Scot.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jul 13, 195213DLike a spendthrift Scotchman.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat May 3, 195253DFoolish.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 5, 19521ASomewhat pixilated.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 27, 195152ASlightly foolish.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sun Sep 11, 1949131DApplicable to Barnaby Rudge.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 10, 1946125AMental condition of Barnaby Rudge.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Dec 20, 194252DImbecile.Mrs. Hedley V. CookeFarrar