It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

33 results for CWT

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CWT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Dec 31, 20174D1/20 of a ton: Abbr.John Lampkin
Sat Oct 28, 201723A100 pounds: Abbr. (2)Roland Huget
Wed Feb 11, 20155D100 lbs. (5)Will Treece
Thu May 9, 201324D100 lbs. (5)Patrick Merrell
Tue Dec 11, 201227D100 pounds: Abbr. (2)Gene Newman
Fri Sep 11, 200927D43.359 kg.Caleb Madison
Thu Jul 30, 200915D100 lbs. (5)Ashish Vengsarkar
Sun Aug 21, 20057D100 lbs. (5)Byron Walden
Sun Nov 14, 200441APortion of a ton: Abbr.Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Sun Oct 22, 2000102D1/20 ton: Abbr.Henry Hook
Fri Jan 9, 199855D100 lbs. (5)Manny Nosowsky

22 results for CWT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Nov 8, 199342D100 lbs. in the U.S.Dorothea E. ShippTaub
Sun Jul 12, 199217DHundred pounds, for shortPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Fri Jun 27, 198638DHundred-weight: Abbr.Walter CovellMaleska
Thu Mar 23, 197841AHundredweight: Abbr.Ruth Lake TepperMaleska
Sun May 18, 1975110A100 lbs.Eleanor TylerWeng
Sun Jan 13, 197426DHundredweight: Abbr.Edward J. O'BrienWeng
Tue Jun 19, 197344AHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Thu Oct 5, 19725A100 pounds: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 16, 197139AHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Tue Jan 19, 19715DWeight unit: Abbr.Mel TaubWeng
Mon Feb 9, 197047D100 pounds: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Tue Oct 31, 196767DHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 12, 196658DUnit of weight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 11, 196524AHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 16, 196552AHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 19649DAbout 100 lbs.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Oct 14, 196420AHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 1, 19631AUnit of weight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 19, 196320DHundredweight: Abbr.Ted DombrasFarrar
Sun Jan 19, 195834A100 lbs.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wed Apr 20, 195561DHundredweight: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 24, 195382D100 lbs.Alice CookFarrar