It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

18 results for CRYPT

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CRYPT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Oct 31, 201867AResting place hinted at by 28-, 5-, 45-, 9- and 31-Down, in that orderBruce Haight
Sun Jun 17, 201857DClassic horror film localeAmanda Chung, Karl Ni and Erik Agard
Sun Sep 10, 201740DTV's "Tales From the ___" (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Jan 6, 201737APlace of restJacob Stulberg
Mon Jun 30, 201456DBurial vaultEd Sessa
Mon Feb 7, 201136DBurial chamberLynn Lempel
Thu May 27, 20108DRemains here?Josh Knapp
Sat Apr 11, 20099AUndercroftKaren M. Tracey
Thu Nov 4, 200419DUnderground chamber (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Sep 28, 200221DUnderground chamber (2)Raymond Hamel
Wed May 10, 199524ATV's "Tales from the _____" (2)Jeremy Thomas Paine

7 results for CRYPT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 27, 198168AUnderground vaultHume R. CraftMaleska
Sun Feb 27, 197299DVaultWard W. SmithWeng
Fri Jun 10, 196619AVault.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 10, 196448DUnderground vault.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 2, 196358APart of a church.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Apr 21, 196243AKind of puzzle, for short.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Fri Oct 24, 195254AChurch vault.UnknownFarrar