It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

31 results for CRUSH

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CRUSH.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Dec 4, 200859AInfatuation (2)Barry C. Silk
Thu Aug 21, 200851AInfatuation (2)Gary J. Whitehead
Sun May 20, 200764DTrounceSeth A. Abel
Fri Nov 29, 200225ARush-hour subway phenomenonPatrick Berry
Thu Sep 12, 20025AFirst love, perhapsPeter Abide
Mon Mar 9, 199856DPuppy loveRandall J. Hartman
Tue Dec 27, 19941DTeen loveErnie Furtado

24 results for CRUSH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Nov 2, 199226DSubdue completelyArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tue Jun 17, 198636AJamJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sun Oct 11, 198199DPulverizeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 19791AFlattenTimothy S. LewisMaleska
Thu Jan 30, 19755AOrange ___ (summer drink)Hal R. HollingerWeng
Sun Jun 2, 197455AOrange ___ (drink)Bert BeamanWeng
Fri Mar 24, 197214APassing infatuationUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 24, 197126DTeen-ager's devotionUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 24, 196915ASuppress.UnknownWeng
Thu Sep 12, 196844ASubway crowd.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 6, 196812DSuppress.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 28, 196758AInfatuation, old school style.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu May 25, 19671ARush hour phenomenon.William LutwiniakFarrar
Fri Jan 20, 19679ARush hour problem.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 3, 196615ASubway phenomenon.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 14, 196412DCrowded mass.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 15, 19649DRush-hour crowd.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 21, 196332AOverwhelm.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wed Sep 20, 196144DRush-hour phenomenon.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 1961100ASubdue totally.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Sep 24, 195866AQuell.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Jan 1, 195848DMass of people.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri Sep 10, 195427DA mass of people.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Mar 12, 195128DSubway phenomenon.Thomas MeekinFarrar