It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

35 results for CRUMB

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for CRUMB.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Feb 13, 201722DCookie morselBrent Sverdloff and Michael Blake
Tue Feb 23, 201634ATiniest leftoverElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun May 17, 201572DPiece of cakeJoe Krozel
Tue May 12, 20154DRemnantPaul Hunsberger
Tue Jul 1, 201413DPart of a path left by Hansel and GretelGary Cee
Wed Nov 21, 20124ABitDavid J. Kahn
Thu Jul 22, 20108ASoup├žonJeremy Horwitz
Mon Jan 29, 200133DMerest remnant of a sandwichSarah Keller
Sat Oct 31, 199824D9-Down's burdenJoe DiPietro
Sun Jul 5, 199898DLeftoverJoe DiPietro
Tue Jun 2, 199827AMorselElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Nov 16, 199752ATidbitFrank Longo

23 results for CRUMB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Nov 4, 199229ABread fragmentBetty HinmanMaleska
Mon Jun 3, 199142DOrt of a sortEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Jan 6, 199044DToaster ortPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sun Jun 12, 1983113DBitWarren W. ReichMaleska
Wed Sep 15, 198246DGuy who is rotten to the coreWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sun Nov 29, 198155DOrt of a sortFletcher IngallsMaleska
Sun Aug 14, 197754DOrtGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Thu May 26, 197726DBit or ortJames A. BrusselMaleska
Mon Apr 26, 197632DMorselHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Mon Jun 23, 197547AFragmentChet CurrierWeng
Sun Jun 17, 197351ATiny bitHerbert EttensonWeng
Sun Sep 24, 197254DTiny bitGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sun Aug 6, 197244DBitJay SpryWeng
Sun Jun 20, 197157DPrepare, as fishFrances HansenWeng
Mon Nov 16, 197025DSmall bitUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 22, 196924AMorsel.UnknownWeng
Tue Dec 13, 196612DAny bit or scrap.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 10, 196251AFragment of food.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 21, 19601ASmall fragment.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 8, 19601AMorsel.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 16, 195625DMorsel.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Oct 4, 195549ALittle bit.Herbert LisleFarrar
Sat Dec 15, 195136DSmall portion of anything.UnknownFarrar