It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

10 results for CROSSWORD

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for CROSSWORD.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Nov 5, 200642ADouble ___ playDerrick Niederman
Tue Mar 27, 200135DBlack and white #5Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Nov 6, 199467DPopular puzzleA.J. Santora

7 results for CROSSWORD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 18, 199167AWith 47 Down, theme of this puzzleJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Sep 16, 1990106APlace to write lettersJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Fri Jun 1, 19901AType of puzzleMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sat Feb 25, 198417AArthur Wynne creation: 1913John M. SamsonMaleska
Sun May 30, 19766DPuzzle typeMaria G. RiceWeng
Mon Jan 17, 197218AIrritable remarkUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 26, 195318AInternational pastime.D. B. ChapmanFarrar