This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

11 total results for CREVASSE   ( score: 50 )

2 results for CREVASSE from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Oct 17, 200710DDeep fissure (2)Paula Gamache
Thu Oct 27, 200548DDeep fissure (2)Bonnie L. Gentry
9 results for CREVASSE from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jul 21, 199114DHazard on Mont BlancVirginia YatesMaleska
Fri Mar 30, 199036DFissure in glacial iceRhonda KrausMaleska
Sat Feb 9, 198535DBreak in a dikeEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Oct 9, 198355DGlacier hazardLouis BaronMaleska
Thu Sep 23, 198236DBreak in a dikeJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Jun 11, 197874AGlacial fissureStanley GlassMaleska
Thu Sep 13, 195625ADeep fissure.Edward EarlyFarrar
Sun Sep 25, 194950DGlacial fissure.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 1942108DGlacial fissure.Willard N. JordanFarrar