It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

217 results for CRAM

54 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CRAM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Mar 27, 20181DFinally hit the booksPeter Koetters
Wed Apr 20, 20167DStudy all night, say (2)Tom McCoy
Tue May 19, 201560DOverstuffAllan E. Parrish
Fri Sep 5, 201448DPack (in) (3)Joe Krozel
Sat Jul 19, 201431ABe a very fast learner?Barry C. Silk
Sun Oct 6, 201357DLearn fast, sayPatrick Berry
Sun Apr 8, 20126DDo a semester's worth of studying in one night, sayDaniel A. Finan
Tue Jan 24, 201226DStay up all night before a test, sayAlex Boisvert
Fri Oct 21, 201110DLearn the hard way?Patrick Berry
Tue Mar 15, 201148ALearn fast, maybeJeremy Newton
Mon Jan 3, 201141DStudy hard at the last minuteIan Livengood
Sun Oct 3, 201077DSqueeze (in)Daniel A. Finan
Wed Oct 14, 200956DFill by forceRichard Silvestri
Thu Mar 5, 200944ALearn a lot quicklyDavid J. Kahn
Mon Nov 24, 200815AStudy just before a testBillie Truitt
Fri Jun 13, 200849DLearn a lot, sayPatrick Berry
Wed Dec 26, 20076AStudy hard and fastJim Page
Thu Aug 9, 200736DStuff (6)Tyler Hinman
Mon Dec 25, 200610AStudy all night, say (2)Adam G. Perl
Tue Apr 25, 20061AStudy hard (2)Kevan Choset
Wed Dec 21, 200557DJampack (2)David J. Kahn
Thu Aug 25, 200563AJam (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tue Jul 26, 200540DBurn the midnight oil, student-styleLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sun Apr 25, 2004158APull an all-nighter (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Apr 16, 200456DMake final preparations?Ed Early
Wed Feb 25, 200460AJam-pack (2)Nancy S. Ross
Sun Apr 13, 200396DStudy hard (2)Charles Deber
Sun Jul 29, 200153AStudy, study, studyMichael Ashley
Tue Jun 12, 200154APull an all-nighter (6)Alfio Micci
Sun Jun 3, 200148AHit the books hardBob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Mon May 21, 200137AStuff (in) (2)Joan Yanofsky
Sat May 12, 200137DPackMichael Shteyman
Sun Dec 31, 20009APull an all-nighter (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Aug 9, 200040AStudy, and then someKelly Clark
Sun Jul 2, 2000100ACrowdNancy Nicholson Joline
Mon Mar 8, 199968AStudy for finals (3)Gregory E. Paul
Tue Jan 12, 199954DStudy lateNancy Salomon
Thu Aug 13, 19988APull an all-nighter (6)A. J. Santora
Tue Jun 9, 19985AStuff (6)Arthur S. Verdesca
Tue Aug 12, 19975AStudy for finals (3)Janet R. Bender
Sat Aug 9, 199746AJam (2)Raymond Hamel
Thu Jun 19, 199726DStuff (6)Patrick Jordan
Tue Mar 4, 19971DPack in (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Dec 11, 199610APull an all-nighter (6)F. & L. Sabin
Wed May 8, 199625APut in an all-nighterR. Norris
Wed May 1, 199646DStuff (in) (2)F. Piscop
Thu Apr 11, 19965AStuff (6)R. Hamel
Sun Nov 26, 199579DLearn in a hurryHarvey Estes
Tue Feb 28, 199537DStudy for finals (3)Nancy S. Ross
Fri Feb 10, 19955APack in (3)Raymond Hamel
Fri Jan 13, 199516AStuff (6)Judith Perry
Thu Nov 17, 199453DStudy feverishlyRich Norris
Sun Sep 18, 199495AStuff (6)Merl Reagle
Fri Dec 31, 199349DPull an all-nighter (6)Norman S. Wizer

1 result for CRAM from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 14, 2018diagramless53DPull an all-nighterPaula Gamache

162 results for CRAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jun 7, 199334AGet ready for an examBill PolvogtMaleska
Tue May 11, 199310AStuffArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tue Feb 23, 199358DOverstuffStanley GlassMaleska
Wed Oct 21, 199248DStuffRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Jun 11, 199225DStuffJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon May 25, 199258DStudy hard and lateJames L. BeattyMaleska
Tue Apr 14, 199251DPack tightlyChristy RidleyMaleska
Sat Apr 4, 199247DBone upErnie FurtadoMaleska
Tue Jul 16, 19911DStuffJonathan J. TowleMaleska
Mon Nov 26, 199055APack tightlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Nov 15, 199053DStuffEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Oct 2, 199059DMiler Steve ___Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Jul 12, 199014AStuffWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Wed May 30, 199031DPrepare for a testNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Thu May 24, 199039DPackNancy JolineMaleska
Wed Jan 10, 199028DPack tightlyReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Wed Nov 15, 198927DPrepare for S.A.T.'sJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Jul 29, 198916AStuffBeverly TivinMaleska
Fri Mar 31, 198953DFamous milerKathryn RighterMaleska
Mon Jan 16, 198937DStuff to the gillsJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 19886AStuffPeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Dec 8, 198853DStuffArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Mon Nov 21, 19883DStuffSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198896ARecord-breaking milerJudson G. TrentMaleska
Fri Sep 30, 19881AQuick study?Jeanne WilsonMaleska
Wed Apr 6, 19886AStuffEmory H. CainMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 198848DStudy belatedlyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Jan 28, 198814AStuffJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sun Dec 13, 198779DPrep for examsLouis SabinMaleska
Fri Nov 27, 198749DMiler SteveKenneth WitteMaleska
Wed Nov 18, 198752DStudy hardJohnsonMaleska
Mon Nov 2, 198766AStuffMary M. MurdochMaleska
Wed Aug 26, 198740DStudy intensely but tardilyR. S. JonesMaleska
Tue Jul 7, 198769AStuffJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sat Apr 25, 198751DFamed milerJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Nov 23, 1986132DStuff to the gillsNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Sun Aug 31, 1986104DSteve of track fameFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Jul 2, 198640ABritish distance runner SteveKenneth WitteMaleska
Wed Oct 30, 19851AStuffShirley SolowayMaleska
Thu May 16, 198550DStudy hardWhittenMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 198593DHow some preppies prepJohn McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Sat Dec 8, 198464APackAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Thu Oct 18, 198412DStudy intenselyAndersonMaleska
Tue Mar 20, 19845APrepare for a testMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Tue Feb 28, 198459AStudy intenselySawikinMaleska
Sun Jan 29, 198490DStuffJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sun Jan 22, 19843DBone upFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Nov 30, 198335AFill upWilliam CanineMaleska
Fri Aug 12, 198353DStuffMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Mon Apr 18, 198360AStuffMarie WestMaleska
Mon Jan 10, 198310AStuffNancy McCarthyMaleska
Mon Sep 27, 19827DFill by forceNancy McCarthyMaleska
Wed May 5, 198237AStuffPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Jan 12, 198218DStuffSternerMaleska
Tue Nov 3, 198125DStuffKay SullivanMaleska
Sun Sep 6, 19811AStuffAlfio MicciMaleska
Sat Jun 13, 198134AStudy hard and lateBensonMaleska
Tue Apr 14, 19813DCrush; stuffChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Mar 6, 198156DStuffJamesMaleska
Sat May 10, 198025AStudy hardSara V. TuckermanMaleska
Thu Apr 17, 198033DStudy hard and lateA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Apr 1, 19794DStudy hardCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Thu Mar 22, 197956DStuffDana GrossMaleska
Tue Jun 20, 197829DPackAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sun Apr 23, 197858DStuffBert RosenfieldMaleska
Fri Oct 14, 197737DStudy strenuouslyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Jul 21, 19777AStudy hard, but lateJordan S. LasherMaleska
Mon Jun 21, 197651DStuffReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Mon Jun 14, 19761DStudy at the last minuteHenry HookWeng
Sat Oct 18, 19759DStudy for an examAnthony B. CanningWeng
Mon Aug 11, 197542DCompressHerb L. RisteenWeng
Mon May 26, 19751DStudy hardTap OsbornWeng
Sun Mar 16, 197519AStudy for an examRuth N. SchultzWeng
Tue Feb 25, 197510AStudy hardBert H. KruseWeng
Mon Nov 18, 197410ABone upGlasserWeng
Mon May 6, 19741AStuffGeorge LaczkoWeng
Sun Feb 24, 197454AStuff intoJohn WilligWeng
Thu Sep 28, 197238AStuffUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 11, 197147DHit the booksUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 2, 197110APrepare for finalsUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 15, 197032DLast-minute studyUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 11, 197037AEat greedilyUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 14, 197061AStudy hardWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Apr 4, 197010AHit the books, belatedlyUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 3, 197046AGet set for an examUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 26, 19691DStuff.UnknownWeng
Tue Jun 3, 196952DPrepare for finals.UnknownWeng
Mon Apr 22, 19681DOverfeed.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 26, 196855DStuff.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 4, 196857APack.Anne FoxFarrar
Mon Sep 25, 196755DStuff.Eileen LexauFarrar
Fri Jun 16, 196720AStudy for finals.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Mar 2, 196741DPack tight.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 29, 196649DOverfill.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 3, 196544AStudy, in a way.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 23, 19655ABurn the midnight oil.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 20, 196510AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 12, 196523DJam-pack.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 1965128DStuff.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Fri Jan 29, 196515AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 13, 196419DCrush.Anne FoxFarrar
Fri Mar 13, 196456DPack carelessly.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 196350DBurn the midnight oil.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 28, 196346DStuff.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 30, 19631AStudy for exams.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 24, 19637DStuff.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 16, 196244DBone up.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 30, 196257DFill.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 16, 196225DPack tight.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu Feb 22, 196250AStuff.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sat Feb 17, 196246AStudy for exams.Aida CromwellFarrar
Fri Feb 2, 196253DStuff (into).Alda ZimpelFarrar
Thu Aug 24, 196132DFill to excess.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 22, 196159AJam-pack.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 15, 196142APrepare for an examination: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 3, 19611AStuff.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sat Oct 29, 196050AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 1, 196058AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 25, 19607AStuff.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Thu Aug 25, 196060AStow.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 11, 196010AStudy for finals.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 8, 1960102AStuff.H. R. CraftFarrar
Mon Mar 28, 196039DPack full.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 27, 195924AStuff.Christine ValenceFarrar
Sat Apr 4, 195932DPrepare for exams: Colloq.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jan 25, 195959DBone up.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Jan 23, 19593DPack full.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sat Oct 18, 195831AEat greedily.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Sep 2, 195831DStuff.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Tue Jun 24, 195810AStudy for examinations: Colloq.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 195876DStuff.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Jan 20, 195810AStuff.Madeline CorseFarrar
Thu Sep 12, 195716AGet ready for exams.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tue Aug 6, 195755DStuff.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 195760ALearn hurriedly: Colloq.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sat Jun 15, 195751AStuff.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Jun 8, 195735APack like sardines.Charles C. AllenFarrar
Thu Mar 21, 195710AStudy strenuously.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Jan 21, 19571DForce down.M. S. ManningFarrar
Tue Nov 13, 195629DStuff.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 195639DStuff.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Mar 20, 195652DStuff.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Dec 29, 195517AEat greedily.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 15, 195537AStudy for a test.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Dec 15, 195451AFill overfull.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 8, 195432DStuff.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Dec 13, 195355AEat too much.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 195363DEat greedily.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Sep 27, 195397DU. S. architect.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Fri Mar 6, 195323AStudy under pressure.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 13, 19525AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 4, 195219DFamous American architect.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 7, 195265ACrowd.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 5, 19521DStuff.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 13, 195218DFamous American architect.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 17, 195163ACrowd in.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 18, 195143AStuff.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 20, 195151DStudy for an examination: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 12, 195114AStuff.Helen H. ChapmanFarrar
Sun Aug 18, 194692DNoted church architect.Louise RabbFarrar
Sun Apr 14, 194629AArchitect of Cathedral of St. John the Divine.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 194261AStuff.Helen SmathersFarrar