It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

73 results for CORES

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CORES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 21, 201775DEssential parts (2)Randolph Ross
Fri Jan 3, 201454ANuclei (5)Barry C. Silk and Brad Wilber
Sat Aug 14, 201029AMining samplesJohn Farmer
Sat Jan 26, 20081DThey're seedyKaren M. Tracey
Wed May 18, 200554AReactor partsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Mar 9, 200525DNuclei (5)Rob Richardson
Thu Jan 20, 200549AHeartsManny Nosowsky
Sun Nov 17, 200256DNuclei (5)Richard and Judith Martin
Wed Oct 17, 200126DMeltdown sites (2)Greg Staples
Wed Nov 8, 20007DMeltdown sites (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed May 27, 199821DNuclei (5)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Tue Jan 6, 199841AParts of applesEd Early
Thu Dec 11, 199740AEssential parts (2)Trip Payne
Fri Sep 5, 199736ACentersHarvey Estes
Mon Oct 21, 19966DApple remainsJ. Bender
Fri Jul 26, 199642DVital regionsG. Newman
Sun Feb 18, 199669ANubsNorma Steinberg
Thu Jun 22, 199564ANuclei (5)Cathy Millhauser
Tue Apr 19, 199425DMeltdown areasBob Sefick

54 results for CORES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 5, 199286DCruxesWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 1988108AThrowaways ever since EveMel TaubMaleska
Mon Sep 2, 198552DCentersAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue Mar 5, 198548DPearmain centersWhittenMaleska
Fri Sep 2, 198329DHeartsJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Thu May 26, 198326DInnermost partsBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Aug 23, 198189AParts of pippinsArnold MossMaleska
Thu Aug 20, 198148ACentersArthur M. WhelanMaleska
Tue Jun 2, 198138ACentersJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat May 10, 198046ACentersSara V. TuckermanMaleska
Sat Mar 22, 198056DCentersJean J. DavisonMaleska
Fri Dec 21, 197940AHeartsLouise EarnestMaleska
Mon Sep 24, 197952AHeartsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Mon Aug 6, 197958APrepares applesI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Mon Apr 19, 197645APrepares baking applesRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Thu Mar 4, 197627DApple partsSamuel H. BarkanWeng
Fri Mar 21, 197531DMining samplesDennis ListortWeng
Sun Nov 3, 197455AGistsGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Mon Nov 19, 197340ATakes earth samplesUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 13, 197333AApple leavingsUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 7, 197269AOil-drilling samplesUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 22, 197236AWorks on fruitUnknownWeng
Mon May 29, 19726DReactor partsUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 2, 197245AApple partsBert KruseWeng
Sun Oct 10, 197162AReactor areasHume R. CraftWeng
Wed Jan 6, 197141AFruit partsUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 29, 197055AFruit partsUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 27, 197058DInner areasKeith BlakeWeng
Tue Sep 22, 19704APrepares applesLouise EarnestWeng
Thu Sep 17, 197034AAtomic reactor areasUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 19, 1970103ACentral partsJack LuzzattoWeng
Sun Jun 15, 196971DCentersJohn D. OwensWeng
Fri Oct 27, 196717ANuclei.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sat Jul 15, 196746ANuclei.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Oct 24, 19626DFruit centers.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 16, 19615DNuclei.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 1959117DCentral parts.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Sun Sep 27, 195965AInmost parts.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jul 19, 195970DGists.Louis RosnerFarrar
Tue Apr 7, 195943ACenters.Mary ClarkFarrar
Thu Jan 15, 195926DCenter pieces.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Jul 23, 195849AHard centers.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Jun 19, 195830DCentral strands of ropes.Geraldine W. KingFarrar
Wed Oct 24, 195647DCentral parts.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon Oct 10, 195549DParts of apples.M. S. ManningFarrar
Wed Jun 3, 195339DInner portions of electromagnets.William F. BulowFarrar
Wed Nov 26, 195244AHearts.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 11, 195267DApple leftovers.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun May 4, 195279AArmatures of a dynamo.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun May 14, 195076AHearts.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Dec 28, 194716DHearts.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Dec 31, 19449DHearts.Agnes CookFarrar
Sun Oct 24, 194356DCenters.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun May 17, 194292ACenters.Louis JenkinsFarrar