It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for COPSES

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for COPSES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 17, 201633AThickets (2)Jeff Chen
Wednesday, October 10, 20123DThickets (2)Pete Muller
Saturday, March 26, 20056DSmall woodsEd Early

1 result for COPSES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 12, 2003diagramless45AThicketsFred Piscop

9 results for COPSES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, September 11, 198742AThicketsJudith PerryMaleska
Friday, June 27, 198626AThicketsWalter CovellMaleska
Sunday, June 21, 198188DThicketsBert H. KruseMaleska
Monday, August 7, 197237AThicketsUnknownWeng
Thursday, April 21, 196647AThickets.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 29, 1964120AGroves.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, October 29, 19585DBrushwoods.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, March 31, 195636AThickets.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, November 6, 195332AThickets.Edward BucklerFarrar