It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for COPSES

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for COPSES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 17, 201633AThickets (2)Jeff Chen
Wed Oct 10, 20123DThickets (2)Pete Muller
Sat Mar 26, 20056DSmall woodsEd Early

1 result for COPSES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 12, 2003diagramless45AThicketsFred Piscop

9 results for COPSES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 11, 198742AThicketsJudith PerryMaleska
Fri Jun 27, 198626AThicketsWalter CovellMaleska
Sun Jun 21, 198188DThicketsBert H. KruseMaleska
Mon Aug 7, 197237AThicketsUnknownWeng
Thu Apr 21, 196647AThickets.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 1964120AGroves.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Oct 29, 19585DBrushwoods.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Mar 31, 195636AThickets.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Fri Nov 6, 195332AThickets.Edward BucklerFarrar