It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

20 results for CONNOTE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CONNOTE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 28, 201361ASignifyJoe Krozel
Fri Jul 6, 20012DIntimateBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Aug 17, 200041DMean (2)Greg Staples
Sat Jun 26, 199933DImply (2)John Wolting
Sun Jun 13, 1999115ASuggest (2)Rich Norris
Sun Feb 2, 199781DSuggest (2)R. Silvestri
Sun Aug 25, 199671DImply (2)R. Silvestri
Sat Apr 6, 199661AMean (2)R. Norris

1 result for CONNOTE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 8, 2013panda35AShort letter from a prisonerMel Taub

11 results for CONNOTE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jun 1, 199110DImplyBryant WhiteMaleska
Wed Mar 27, 199146AImplyJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Mar 17, 199027AImply by extensionCharles E. GerschMaleska
Fri Jul 27, 19844DImplyNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sat Jan 14, 198454ASuggest, as associationsArthur SchulmanMaleska
Tue Oct 21, 198039DImplyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Dec 21, 197815AImplyNorton RhoadesMaleska
Sun Aug 20, 196121AImply.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Wed Jul 2, 195818AImply.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 4, 195491DImply.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jan 9, 194461AImply secondarily.Lester KeeneFarrar