It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

46 results for CONGO

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CONGO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Apr 5, 201842ANeighbor of BurundiDavid J. Kahn
Sun Dec 25, 201668ARiver more than 2,700 miles long that crosses the Equator twiceKevin G. Der
Sat Dec 14, 201343DNeighbor of Gabon (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Nov 11, 201295DMichael Crichton novel about diamond-huntingElizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Oct 16, 200828DRiver below the Boyoma FallsIan Tullis
Wed Apr 25, 200723DNeighbor of Gabon (2)John Farmer
Fri Aug 25, 200648DPointe-Noire's homeDavid Levinson Wilk
Tue Jan 31, 200654DZaire, nowPatrick Merrell
Sat Sep 20, 200318ASetting of Joseph Conrad's "Heart of Darkness"Bob Peoples
Thu Sep 27, 200164AUbangi's outletManny Nosowsky
Tue Feb 1, 199434ABrazzaville's riverRobert Zimmerman

35 results for CONGO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jul 2, 199018DA neighbor of GabonRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Nov 26, 198938DZaire's western neighborArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Thu Jul 14, 19881DThe Ubangi joins itEli WesoffMaleska
Fri Jan 13, 198449ASite of Stanley FallsJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Aug 11, 198348ARepublic of AfricaBernice GordonMaleska
Wed Feb 9, 198336AAfrica's second-longest riverJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tue Aug 3, 19823DRiver in a Vachel Lindsay poemPeter SwiftMaleska
Mon May 31, 198258AKind of eelPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Oct 19, 198071DBrazzaville locationJim PageMaleska
Tue Jul 15, 19801ARiver explored by V. L. Cameron et al.GoldmannMaleska
Tue Sep 6, 19776DRiver in a Vachel Lindsay poemWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Oct 16, 197632AAfrican riverA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Jun 27, 1976115DStanley's riverA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Oct 3, 197144AAfrican regionAlfio MicciWeng
Tue Sep 28, 197129DAfrican nationUnknownWeng
Mon May 3, 197160APart of AfricaUnknownWeng
Tue Jul 29, 196915APart of Africa.UnknownWeng
Sun Mar 6, 1966122AGreat river.Frances HansenFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 196569DRival of the Amazon.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun May 2, 196529DAfrican republic.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Apr 16, 196550DAfrican country.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 10, 196223ATshombe's land.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 2, 196221AAfrican river.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue May 29, 196256AAfrican river.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tue Nov 22, 196052DBrazzaville's river.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 30, 196055DNew state in turmoil.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sat Nov 8, 195844AWhere LĂ©opoldville is.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thu Oct 14, 195439ALeopoldville's river.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Apr 9, 195440ALeopoldville's river.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 7, 195227DWhere Leopoldville is.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 24, 195150ALeopoldville river.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 195083ARiver passing Leopoldville.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Sep 24, 194441DSixth longest river in world.I. KertFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 194289DAfrica's second longest river.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sun Mar 22, 194264DTerritory in Africa.Alma TalleyFarrar