It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

11 results for COLBERT

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for COLBERT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 16, 201835AMemorable White House Correspondents' Dinner host of 2006David Steinberg
Sun Nov 9, 201443DWho said "I can't prove it, but I can say it"Tom McCoy
Mon Aug 11, 201452AComedy Central's "The ___ Report"David Steinberg and Bernice Gordon
Sun Sep 2, 201212AComedian who was the only man on Maxim's 2012 Hot 100 list of most beautiful womenJoel Fagliano
Tue Oct 26, 201039AOrganizer of the 54-/65-AcrossChris Handman
Thu Oct 1, 200931A"The ___ Report"Patrick Blindauer & Rebecca Young
Sat May 5, 20078ASee 1-AcrossDavid Quarfoot

4 results for COLBERT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Dec 20, 198188APoppaea in "The Sign of the Cross": 1932Ruth N. SchultzMaleska
Fri Oct 11, 196837AFrench star.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 12, 196220AFinance minister to 22 Across.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Fri Feb 8, 195232AClaudette of the screen.UnknownFarrar