It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

80 results for COHAN

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for COHAN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Mar 25, 201751DSubject of the 1942 film musical "Yankee Doodle Dandy"Sam Ezersky and David Steinberg
Mon Jan 2, 201253DGeorge M. ___, "The Yankee Doodle Boy" composerPaula Gamache
Mon Mar 2, 200949DGeorge M. who composed "Over There"Lynn Lempel
Sun Aug 17, 20086DGeorge who was nicknamed "the man who owned Broadway"Caleb Madison
Sun Sep 12, 200491D"Over There" songwriter (2)Patrick Berry
Thu Jul 18, 200232D"Over There" composer (4)Kevin McCann
Sun Dec 23, 200166DGeorge M. ___Frances Hansen
Sat Oct 13, 20012D"Little Johnny Jones" composerJim Page
Wed Sep 22, 199958ACagney portrayal in "Yankee Doodle Dandy"Manny Nosowsky
Sun Apr 25, 1999101D"You're a Grand Old Flag" writerJoe DiPietro
Tue Oct 20, 199850D"Over There" composer (4)Fred Piscop
Sat Mar 7, 199843A"Yankee Doodle Dandy" songwriterRich Norris
Sun May 18, 199753D"Over There" composer (4)Frances Hansen
Thu Sep 14, 199535A"Over There" songwriter (2)Chuck Deodene
Wed Jul 12, 19956D"Give My Regards..." composerRobert Malinow
Sun Jul 2, 19957DActor, dancer, playwright, singer and songwriterAlex K. Justin
Thu Mar 16, 199547D"Over There" composer (4)A.J. Santora
Sun Oct 2, 199471D"Twenty Years on Broadway" autobiographerFrances Hansen
Tue Jul 26, 199439A"Give My Regards to Broadway" composerJoan Yanofsky
Fri Jan 7, 199456DCagney roleFred Piscop

1 result for COHAN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 7, 1999diagramless1AOld Broadway great George M. ___Fred Piscop

59 results for COHAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Apr 2, 199255DCagney roleEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Dec 31, 199150D"Over There" songwriterJune A. BoggsMaleska
Thu Jul 4, 199125DCagney roleBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Nov 14, 198926DCagney roleRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Jul 22, 19895AMemorable showmanDaniel GirardiMaleska
Thu May 11, 198963AGeorge M. ___Albert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Mar 12, 198938DHe wrote "Little Johnny Jones"Alfio MicciMaleska
Fri Feb 3, 198957A"Harrigan" songwriterWilliam CanineMaleska
Sat Jan 24, 198728DHe wrote "Gambling": 1929Jesse RoarkeMaleska
Fri Jun 14, 198525D"Yankee Doodle Boy" composerFrank GearyMaleska
Wed Sep 12, 198410DHe gave his regards to BroadwayLee JonesMaleska
Sat Sep 18, 198250D"Little Nellie Kelly" playwrightBert RosenfieldMaleska
Thu Aug 26, 19822DCagney played himLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Dec 28, 198149D"Little Nellie Kelly" playwrightI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Tue Dec 1, 19815DGeorge M. ___Hugh McElroyMaleska
Thu Mar 26, 198151DFamed "song-and-dance man"Judson G. TrentMaleska
Tue Mar 10, 198150DCagney role in 1942Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Mon Sep 29, 198028DBroadway immortalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Dec 31, 197937ABroadway immortalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Aug 18, 197927DComposer of "Over There"Bernice GordonMaleska
Sat Nov 18, 197831DCagney roleMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Sun Jul 2, 19782D"Over There" composerAnne FoxMaleska
Mon Aug 22, 197726D"Over There" composerHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Jul 26, 197645AGeorge M.Jay SpryWeng
Thu Jan 29, 197624DJoel Grey portrayalDeWitt AndersonWeng
Wed Jan 7, 197647AGeorge Michael, the showmanGladys V. MillerWeng
Fri Dec 19, 197530DBroadway showmanChet CurrierWeng
Fri Nov 23, 197348DCagney roleUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 15, 1973102DComposer of "Over There"George Rose SmithWeng
Wed Apr 26, 197214ABroadway nameUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 10, 197147DGeorge M.UnknownWeng
Sun Jan 18, 19701DBroadway nameThomas W. SchierWeng
Thu Nov 27, 196949DBroadway name.UnknownWeng
Thu May 29, 196947DShow business name.UnknownWeng
Sun May 11, 196981AName in Broadway fameWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Feb 19, 196932AFormer Broadway star.UnknownWeng
Tue Feb 4, 19691AFamed showman.UnknownWeng
Wed Dec 27, 196710DAmerican showman.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 22, 196447DFamous Broadway name.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 196416AGeorge M.Emanuel BergFarrar
Sat Sep 28, 19638DMemorable name in stage lore.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 16, 1962117AFamous Broadway name.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sun May 7, 196113DGeorge M.Sandy GrafFarrar
Fri Feb 10, 196158AYankee-Doodle Dandy.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 23, 195954DComposer of "You're a Grand Old Flag."UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 5, 195840AGreat name in the theatre.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 195861AMemorable Broadwayite.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 195874DGeorge Michael ___.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Thu Sep 5, 19579ABig name on Broadway.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jun 23, 195735AStar of the past.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sun May 26, 195711AShow business immortal.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Oct 11, 195640AComposer of many popular songs.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 195526DMovie role for James Cagney.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat May 7, 19551D"Yankee Doodle Dandy."W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Nov 3, 19535A"Yankee Doodle" man.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 20, 195348D"Yankee Doodle Dandy."Albert BlumFarrar
Sat Dec 16, 195056AThe "Yankee Doodle Boy."UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 195033A"Yankee Doodle Boy."Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 19436AThe "Yankee Doodle Boy."Charles ErlenkotterFarrar