It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

16 results for COFFEE

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for COFFEE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Oct 3, 200497DIce cream flavorRandolph Ross
Mon Jul 19, 20045DMorning eyeopenerNancy Salomon and Kendall Twigg
Thu Mar 20, 200368ASee 67-AcrossManny Nosowsky
Thu Nov 18, 199910DShade of brownAlan Arbesfeld
Thu Jun 2, 19941AEspressoHarvey Estes

11 results for COFFEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Oct 10, 19916DContents of a bigginWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Fri May 19, 198924AMocha or javaPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Mar 12, 198043DContents of a bigginHassingerMaleska
Thu Jan 11, 19795DContents of a bigginRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Tue Mar 7, 197248AKind of cakeUnknownWeng
Thu Feb 24, 197244DSee 9 AcrossUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 15, 197144DBean productUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 18, 196435AShade of brown.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 1, 195951ABrown.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 3, 195726AColombia's most important export.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Sep 29, 19526DU. S. consumes 16 lbs. per person per year.UnknownFarrar