It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

29 results for CODER

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CODER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Apr 28, 20175DBug exterminator?David Steinberg
Fri Mar 4, 201650DComputer programmer (2)Evans Clinchy
Mon Dec 16, 201327DComputer programmer (2)Greg Johnson
Wed Feb 1, 201255DJava or C++ whizElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Aug 13, 201153DMany a software company employeeTim Croce
Sun Aug 2, 200963DEnigma machine, e.g.Patrick Berry
Sun Dec 18, 2005112DSpy's gizmoEthan Cooper and Michael Shteyman
Fri Oct 29, 20041DMicrosoft employee, e.g.Sherry O. Blackard
Wed Mar 14, 20013DHacker, maybeGreg Staples
Sun Mar 24, 199635DSecret deviceJ. K. Brill

19 results for CODER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Nov 24, 199164DTranslating deviceJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Dec 17, 198981DCryptographerBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun Jun 7, 1987100ACryptographerJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Mon Sep 29, 198615ACryptographerAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sat May 23, 198152DCryptographerJoe ClonickMaleska
Sat Apr 28, 197930AUnit in a radar receiverWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Sep 23, 197749APilot's signal-sending deviceDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sat Apr 16, 197762ATelephone-relay deviceSamuel H. BarkanMaleska
Fri Aug 2, 197423DTelegraph deviceJordan S. LasherWeng
Thu Jan 3, 197449DCryptographerWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Jan 15, 197129AElectronic deviceUnknownWeng
Wed Jul 1, 197043AComputer-card manUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 16, 19699DElectronic deviceHume R. CraftWeng
Sat Nov 18, 196710DElectronic device.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 21, 195870ACryptographer.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 5, 195721ACryptographer.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 20, 195729ACryptographer.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Jun 7, 195132AContriver of signals.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 12, 195153ACryptographer.Helen H. ChapmanFarrar