This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

48 total results for CLAIR   ( score: 20 )

16 results for CLAIR from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed May 6, 202046DDebussy's "___ de Lune" (2)Ali Gascoigne
Sun Feb 11, 201879D"___ de Lune" (4)Matt Ginsberg
Sun Sep 24, 201725A"___ de Lune" (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Fri Aug 9, 201334DHuxtable family momPatrick Berry
Wed May 1, 201367ADebussy's "___ de Lune" (2)Paula Gamache
Wed Dec 26, 20125A"___ de Lune" (4)Dan Schoenholz
Sat Mar 31, 201259ACloudless, in Saint-CloudScott Atkinson
Wed Feb 6, 200854AMrs. Huxtable of 1980s-'90s TVLarry Shearer
Fri Sep 22, 20061ALake St. ___, between Michigan and OntarioSherry O. Blackard
Fri Sep 10, 200414DSt. ___ River, separating Michigan from OntarioBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Apr 27, 20044D"___ de Lune" (4)Janet R. Bender
Fri Mar 29, 200265ASt. ___ Shores, Mich.Kevin Hagen
Fri Jul 16, 199926DOne of the HuxtablesGerald R. Ferguson
Sun Apr 2, 199524AFilm director ReneNorman S. Wizer
Sun Jun 5, 199473DFilmmaker Rene ___Dean Niles
Sat Jan 22, 199412DSee 63 DownRaymond Hamel
32 results for CLAIR from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 30, 1993120A"___ de lune," Debussy opusA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tue Aug 18, 199230DDirector René ___Wayne Hall-EastmanMaleska
Mon Nov 19, 199060A___ de luneReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sun Jul 8, 199028A"___ de Lune"Charles M. DeberMaleska
Mon May 14, 199038ARené ___, film directorAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sat Feb 3, 19906ADirector René ___Nancy JolineMaleska
Sat Feb 25, 198910DFilm director RenéNancy JolineMaleska
Sun Jul 13, 19864DDebussy's "___ de Lune"Barbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Mon Jul 23, 19841ADebussy's "___ de lune"James R. BurnsMaleska
Sun Dec 18, 198363A___ obscure (chiaroscuro)Martha J. De WittMaleska
Sun Dec 4, 198364ADebussy's "___ de lune"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Nov 21, 198218A"___ de Lune": DebussyKatherine Gould & Chris RemignantiMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 198231A___ de luneWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Mar 9, 198029DDirector RenéBert H. KruseMaleska
Sat Jan 6, 197927DDebussy's "___ de Lune"Robert KatzMaleska
Fri Aug 1, 197544A"___ de Lune"Joseph LaFauciWeng
Wed Jul 8, 19705D___ de luneUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 18, 1970107A___ de luneThomas W. SchierWeng
Tue Sep 23, 19693D"___ de Lune."UnknownWeng
Thu Nov 28, 196838ALike Debussy's moon.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 4, 196723D___ de lune.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Apr 11, 19652D___ de lune.Diana SessionsFarrar
Fri Dec 15, 19616ADebussy's "___ de Lune."UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 16, 196115A___ de lune (moonlight).UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 8, 196150D___ de lune.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 6, 195914A"Au ___ de la lune ... "Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 195624DDirector René.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Jul 16, 195655A"Au ___ de la lune ... "Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jun 25, 195217A"___ de Lune," by Debussy.UnknownFarrar
Fri Dec 7, 195141D___-de-lune (moonlight): French.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 28, 195130A___ de lune.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 29, 194870A___ de lune.Charles CrossFarrar