It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

119 Results for CIAO

86 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 27, 201780D"Ta-ta!" (9)Jeff Chen
Tuesday, June 13, 201755AFirenze farewellLynn Lempel
Monday, April 24, 20175D"See ya!" (11)Gary Cee
Tuesday, July 5, 20167D"So long, Sofia!"Jules Markey
Sunday, April 24, 201677D"Later" (13)Kathy Wienberg
Wednesday, January 27, 201649A"See ya!" (11)Adam G. Perl
Sunday, September 6, 201520AWord of partingPatrick Berry
Monday, June 29, 201524D"See ya!" (11)Todd Gross and Andrea Carla Michaels
Wednesday, April 1, 201544AHello or goodbyeSharon Delorme
Sunday, January 18, 201599A"Ta-ta" (9)Joe Krozel
Monday, August 18, 201424DInformal goodbyeIan and Katie Livengood
Monday, June 23, 201453DItalian goodbyeBrendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, June 16, 201442A"Goodbye, Guido!"Bruce Haight
Wednesday, March 12, 201453D"Ta-ta!" (9)Jeff Chen
Monday, December 16, 20136A"Gotta go!" (2)Greg Johnson
Saturday, November 30, 201358ARelative of aloha or shalomByron Walden and Brad Wilber
Tuesday, August 27, 201366A"Bye now" (2)Jacob McDermott
Friday, February 1, 201336D"I'm gone"Josh Knapp
Wednesday, December 7, 201159A"Gotta run!" (2)Julian Lim
Wednesday, November 23, 201117A"Later" (13)Ian Livengood
Thursday, August 25, 201156AForeign farewellPatrick Blindauer & Francis Heaney
Monday, August 15, 201116AItalian "bye"Stan Newman
Wednesday, June 15, 20111AParting wordJeffrey Wechsler
Tuesday, November 2, 201035A"Arrivederci"Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, October 31, 201070D"Later!" (13)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, April 20, 201035D"Gotta go!" (2)Paula Gamache
Friday, January 15, 201026DBye for an Italian soccer team?Joe DiPietro
Monday, February 2, 200934DItalian's "bye"Damon J. Gulczynski
Sunday, January 4, 200952A"Later!" (13)Daniel A. Finan
Wednesday, October 29, 200835D"Ta-ta!" (9)Steven L. Zisser
Sunday, June 22, 200878A"It's been real"Pamela Amick Klawitter
Tuesday, June 3, 200816A"Later" (13)Pete Muller
Thursday, May 29, 200819D"I'm outta here!"John Farmer
Thursday, March 6, 200852DFarewell in 41-DownPamela Amick Klawitter
Thursday, December 13, 200716A"Gotta run!" (2)John Farmer
Tuesday, September 11, 200762A"Toodles," in MilanChristina Houlihan Kelly
Sunday, February 25, 200795A"See ya" (11)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, January 3, 200735D"Bye" (6)Kim Seidl
Tuesday, November 21, 200662A"Later, dude"Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Tuesday, July 11, 200637D"See ya!" (11)Karen M. Tracey
Wednesday, April 5, 200614A"See ya!" (11)Patrick Merrell
Thursday, March 16, 200662D"Ta-ta!" (9)Ben Tausig
Saturday, December 17, 200519AWord of greeting and partingPatrick Berry
Thursday, September 1, 200534D"Later" (13)Kevan Choset
Tuesday, April 19, 200536A"Later!" (13)David Bunker
Monday, March 28, 200568A"Bye" (6)Elizabeth Babikan
Wednesday, December 29, 200442D"Ta-ta!" (9)Jay Giess
Thursday, December 9, 200434D“See ya!” (11)Paula Gamache
Wednesday, November 3, 200453D"Ta-ta!" (9)Ed Early
Tuesday, September 28, 20047D"See ya!" (11)Nancy Kavanaugh
Thursday, September 9, 200432D"Later!" (13)Peter Abide
Saturday, August 28, 20043DGiorgio's greetingDana Motley
Monday, February 23, 200414A"See you later!" (2)Anne Garellick
Tuesday, February 10, 200441A"See ya!" (11)Seth A. Abel
Sunday, February 1, 200412D"See ya!" (11)Roy Leban
Saturday, December 27, 200323A"Bye now" (2)Adam Cohen
Wednesday, September 3, 20037DFlorence farewellMyles Callum
Wednesday, May 28, 200355D"See you later!" (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, October 23, 200234A"See ya!" (11)Nancy Salomon and Nancy T. Shack
Saturday, September 28, 20026DBye (6)Raymond Hamel
Sunday, August 4, 200262ACousin of "Hasta luego"Robert Malinow
Thursday, January 18, 200156A"Later, gator!"Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, November 15, 200047A"Ta-ta!" (9)Chuck Deodene
Sunday, November 12, 200071D"Later" (13)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, June 25, 200044A"Ta-ta" (9)Cathy Millhauser
Thursday, June 22, 200054D"I'm history!"Robert B. Baker
Sunday, April 16, 2000101AGoodbyeElizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, December 7, 199961A"So long!" (3)Norman S. Wizer
Saturday, November 13, 199925A"Later" (13)Jim Page
Wednesday, October 27, 199968A"Bye!" (6)Chris Sallade
Sunday, February 28, 199920D"Later!" (13)Dave Tuller
Sunday, July 26, 1998108D"So long!" (3)Richard Silvestri
Friday, March 20, 199845A"Later" (13)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, January 25, 199817D"Later!" (13)Dave Tuller
Thursday, February 20, 199717ATuscany ta-taD. J. Kahn
Sunday, February 9, 199747A"Bye!" (6)D. Niles
Monday, December 16, 199653D"See you," in SorrentoS. Spadaccini
Tuesday, October 22, 199637D"Adios"E. Quigley
Thursday, September 5, 199628A"Cheerio, Luciano!"C. Millhauser
Wednesday, April 3, 199653D"Bye" (6)M. Gaffney
Thursday, November 16, 199554D"So long" (3)Rich Norris
Wednesday, September 20, 199550DGenoa greetingRandy Sowell
Sunday, May 21, 1995108DBye-byeDean Niles
Wednesday, February 8, 199532DSlangy goodbyeCathy Millhauser
Friday, May 27, 199452AVia Veneto farewellChet Currier
Thursday, December 9, 199325ATa-ta in TurinJanie Lyons

3 results for CIAO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 21, 2014panda19A"___ hound" (greeting to a dog)Mel Taub
August 3, 2014diagramless7A"Later, Luigi!"Paula Gamache
March 30, 2003cryptic26DFarewell to an Italian food, so to speak (4)Peter Gordon

30 results for CIAO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, October 12, 199310AGreeting from GiuseppeMichael S. MaurerTaub
Thursday, February 18, 199318DItalian's aveJudith PerryMaleska
Saturday, March 28, 199222DGenovese greetingJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, December 23, 199158AGreeting in GenovaWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Wednesday, February 27, 199121DGreeting in GenoaPeggy DevlinMaleska
Thursday, January 31, 19915DSo long, in SienaNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, September 25, 199012D'Bye, in BolognaJoe ClonickMaleska
Friday, September 21, 199066AGoodbye, to GuidoJack LechnerMaleska
Friday, September 1, 19896DTa-ta, in TurinoPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 198933AMarcello's farewellDorothy DavisMaleska
Saturday, November 19, 198849DAloha, in ItalyVaughn KeithMaleska
Sunday, December 27, 198798DSo long, in SienaVictoria Black and Alex F. BlackMaleska
Saturday, August 15, 198732DAmico's greetingKay SullivanMaleska
Monday, June 15, 198717DSo long, in SorrentoJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Sunday, August 11, 198588AAloha, in MilanoPeter G. SnowMaleska
Friday, August 26, 198357DFarewell, in FirenzeI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Saturday, May 21, 198326A"So long!" in SorrentoJoe ClonickMaleska
Friday, February 4, 198323ACorso greetingWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 198165ATa-ta, in TivoliTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, March 1, 198163DItalian greetingJordan S. LasherMaleska
Friday, December 19, 198068AHello or goodbye, in GenovaJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, October 30, 198027DGreeting for GinaBensonMaleska
Wednesday, September 17, 198055DSo long, in MilanJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tuesday, February 19, 198041DTa-ta, in RomePollardMaleska
Wednesday, June 27, 197913AArrivederci's relativeHenry HookMaleska
Tuesday, November 28, 197851DItalian equivalent of "Aloha!"Henry HookMaleska
Tuesday, April 19, 19777DGenoese greetingSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, September 19, 197676AGreeting in GenoaEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Wednesday, November 13, 197441DGreeting in ItalyNancy Scandrett RossWeng
Tuesday, August 29, 197256DHello, in RomeUnknownWeng

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.