It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

10 results for CCNY

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CCNY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Mar 29, 201655DSch. overlooking HarlemPeter A. Collins
Wed May 22, 201356DBig Apple sch. (2)Kevin Christian
Wed Sep 12, 201254DSch. Woody Allen flunked out ofRobert W. Harris
Fri Feb 19, 20105DBig Apple sch. (2)Victor Fleming
Sun Jul 19, 200985DSchool inits. in Harlem since 1907Lynn Lempel
Fri Nov 6, 19985DOnly same-year N.C.A.A. and N.I.T. tourney winner (1950)Bob Klahn
Fri Sep 8, 199549ABig Apple educ. inits.A.J. Santora

3 results for CCNY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Nov 19, 198556DGotham inst.James R. BurnsMaleska
Sun Aug 12, 195689DInstitute of learning founded 1847: Abbr.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Jan 19, 195244DMetropolitan college.UnknownFarrar