This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

13 total results for CAVITE

13 results for CAVITE from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jul 14, 196536ASeaport on Manila Bay.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 2, 195852ALuzon naval base.Bernice GordonFarrar
Mon Sep 12, 19551DNaval base in Manila Bay.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Aug 2, 195410DSeaport on Manila Bay.Edward EarlyFarrar
Sun Aug 12, 1951100DGuardian of Manila.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Mar 29, 195148DPort of Luzon on Manila Bay.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 27, 195020DSeaport near Manila.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 1, 195099AStronghold near Manila.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun May 12, 194677DBase opposite Corregidor.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Jan 16, 194414DLost U. S. naval base, Philippine islands.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jun 28, 194255AOccupied province in Luzon.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Apr 5, 194286AFar East naval base.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun Feb 15, 1942121DNaval base in Luzon.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar