It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

12 results for CARNERA

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for CARNERA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Feb 11, 201223DBoxing Hall-of-Famer PrimoJoe Krozel
Sun Dec 6, 200917A1930s heavyweight champ known as the Ambling AlpPatrick Berry
Sun Feb 22, 200491DOld boxer called the Ambling AlpNancy Nicholson Joline

9 results for CARNERA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Oct 27, 199017AHeavyweight champ: 1933-34Nancy JolineMaleska
Wed Jun 24, 198132DHeavyweight champ: 1933–34JonesMaleska
Tue Aug 13, 197454AEx-heavyweight champBert BeamanWeng
Sun May 7, 197229DPrimoFrances HansenWeng
Fri Jan 15, 197157AMax Baer's predecessorUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 6, 1963120DMax Baer's predecessor.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 195760DFormer heavyweight champ.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Mon Feb 1, 195439DHeavyweight champion before Baer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 3, 195156AHeavyweight champ turned wrestler.Jules ArensbergFarrar