It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

18 results for CANDID

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CANDID.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 15, 20088AUnposed photo (2)Jeremy Newton
Sun Nov 14, 2004104AOpenHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Thu May 22, 19971AUnposed photo (2)Rose White
Sun Dec 8, 199647AUnvarnishedA. J. Santora

14 results for CANDID from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jan 30, 198251APlain-spokenNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Wed Jun 25, 19755DLike some camera shotsEugene SardWeng
Sun Dec 30, 19734DFrankFrances HansenWeng
Tue Aug 17, 197124DKind of snapshotUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 28, 196725AForthright.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 20, 196554AHonest.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 15, 196348DOne kind of camera.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Sep 7, 19617DKind of camera.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 15, 1960103AFrank.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Dec 10, 195725AGuileless.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 195526ADescribing certain photos.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Sep 25, 195424AKind of camera shot.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Dec 17, 195257AFrank.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 25, 1944129DHonest.Jonathan CrossFarrar