It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

96 results for CAMERA

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CAMERA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 19, 201825AHam go-with?John Guzzetta
Sun Mar 25, 201850ASmartphone feature (2)Finn Vigeland
Sun Feb 7, 201634ASmartphone feature (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Apr 11, 201138DNikon productIan Livengood
Mon Oct 5, 20096DKodak productMark Feldman
Tue May 5, 200949DCell phone feature, oftenTrip Payne
Sat Oct 7, 200644DModern helmet add-onDavid Quarfoot
Fri May 12, 20069DSee 5-DownDavid Quarfoot
Sat Apr 2, 200545AShooterByron Walden
Mon Jan 10, 200511DKodak, e.g.David Pringle
Mon Jun 7, 20046DTripod topperLynn Lempel
Sat Jul 26, 200316ASnapperBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Jun 30, 20035DTourist's take-alongGregory E. Paul
Tue Jun 10, 200341AFlash point?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jan 7, 200360APaparazzo's devicePeter Gordon
Tue Sep 11, 20019DModern courtroom sightJoan Yanofsky
Sun Jul 29, 200121ASnappy item?Michael Ashley
Tue Oct 10, 200017D"Cheese" is produced near thisFrances Hansen
Thu Oct 5, 200047ASnap's out of it?Cathy Millhauser
Sat Jul 15, 200044DLand developmentDavid J. Kahn
Tue Oct 26, 199911DTourist's stapleKevin McCann
Sat Nov 1, 199718ALand design?Rich Norris
Sun Jul 20, 199742AWord with ready or shyRich Norris
Sun Jul 28, 199659DBrownieN. S. Wizer
Thu Jul 4, 19965DSecurity equipmentJoy L. Wouk
Mon Dec 19, 199443DMinolta, e.g.Sidney L. Robbins
Thu Oct 6, 19949DTourist's toteRichard Silvestri

1 result for CAMERA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 6, 2005diagramless5DShooter's devicePaula Gamache

68 results for CAMERA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Feb 15, 199119DFunt's funmakerArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 199053DM. Atget's companionRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Apr 27, 199045DIt gives fun to FuntMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Tue Oct 10, 198914AMechanical eyeLouis SabinMaleska
Fri Dec 19, 198643DSine qua non for 7 AcrossEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Jul 17, 198654AIn ___ (secretly)Louis SabinMaleska
Wed Jul 24, 19855DTripod itemJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Mon Apr 16, 198443AItem for Ansel AdamsVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Wed Mar 21, 198447AFunt's funmakerWillemain O. CableMaleska
Fri Mar 2, 198414AMariner adjunctWhittenMaleska
Tue Mar 9, 198218DJudge's private roomJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Mar 3, 19829DFunt's source of funChristy RidleyMaleska
Sun Dec 7, 198044APaparazzo's meal ticketJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Jan 27, 19807DJapanese exportBert BeamanMaleska
Thu Nov 29, 197910DItem for James Wong HoweC. J. AngioMaleska
Thu Sep 27, 197937DTourist's neckwearLouise EarnestMaleska
Fri Aug 26, 197742DFunt's funmakerJohnsonMaleska
Tue Mar 22, 197728AFunt's fun-makerHarriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Sat Jan 22, 197736D"I Am a ___"Bert BeamanWeng
Sun Oct 3, 1976101DIn ___ (privately)Bert RosenfieldWeng
Thu Jan 1, 197643A"I am a ___"Alfio MicciWeng
Fri Sep 19, 197545DTourist's neckwearSophie FiermanWeng
Sat Nov 9, 197425ARochester outputAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Sep 30, 197313ATV eyeJack LuzzattoWeng
Tue May 22, 197320ATourist's burdenUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 22, 1973122ARochester specialtyMel RosenWeng
Tue Jan 9, 197312ASnap-judgment itemUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 6, 197249AEquipment for SteichenUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 7, 197224ATelecasting mustUnknownWeng
Thu Nov 25, 197145ASteichen's gearUnknownWeng
Tue Jul 28, 197010DTourist gearUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 9, 196996DSteichen's eyeJack LuzzattoWeng
Sat Oct 21, 196714DTourist's purchase.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wed May 18, 196650ANewsman's adjunct.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 25, 19655DPopular gift.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 196349DFilm director's command.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Thu Feb 14, 196338DTV necessity.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Wed Jun 6, 196225ACargo of Tiros II.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Sep 12, 196112ARecorder of the news.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 23, 19618ATV necessity.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 1, 196112DTV device.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 9, 196051AJudge's private room.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 29, 196011AItem for Armstrong-Jones.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 9, 196049AImage maker.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 21, 19595DMargaret Bourke-White's specialty.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 26, 195870AIn ___ (privately).Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 5, 19581AInvention adapted by Daguerre.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Aug 14, 19571AStudio equipment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Jan 7, 195732APrivate office of a judge.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thu Aug 30, 195613DTourist's appurtenance.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 7, 195640APicture taker.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Oct 12, 195536DShutterbug's device.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Aug 25, 195546ATV necessity.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sat Apr 23, 195528AMovie director's call.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thu Nov 11, 195441DTV equipment.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Nov 6, 195425AAlfred Stieglitz used it.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 11, 195410DJudge's chamber.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 1954118DRecorder of Everest climb.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Dec 10, 19535DAction word in the studio.Willard JordanFarrar
Sat Mar 21, 19539DModern newsgatherer, par excellence.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 10, 19527DImportant factor in campaign coverage.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 8, 195040DUsed by Steichen.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Dec 18, 1949106A___ obscura.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 194816AHollywood director’s “eye.”Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Mar 28, 194853DJudge's chamber.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun Oct 26, 19471ACinematograph.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 1944109AMilitary weapon used in aerial reconnaissance.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sun Jun 13, 194345DUsual equipment of reconnaissance plane.Joseph C. EmidyFarrar