It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

40 results for CADIZ

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for CADIZ.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jun 21, 201446AStrategic port raided by Sir Francis Drake in 1587Brad Wilber and Byron Walden
Sun Oct 6, 201315DSouthernmost province of SpainPatrick Berry
Tue Jun 25, 201330APort of Spain (3)Joel Fagliano
Sun May 22, 201175DAndalusian portBob Klahn
Fri Apr 6, 200748DEuropean port founded by the PhoeniciansWill Nediger
Mon Dec 19, 200551DPort of Spain (3)Richard Hughes
Tue Jan 8, 200230DSpanish naval base siteJanet R. Bender
Sun Sep 9, 2001106ASpanish port (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Fri Oct 13, 200028ASpain's Gulf of ___ (2)Joe DiPietro
Sun Apr 30, 200019ASpanish port (2)Cathy Millhauser
Thu Feb 24, 200055DSpanish seaportManny Nosowsky
Sat Aug 21, 199951ASpain's Gulf of ___ (2)Charles E. Gersch
Tue Jun 15, 199965ASpanish port from which Columbus sailed, 1493Stephanie Spadaccini
Sat Apr 8, 19956APort of Spain (3)A.J. Santora
Sun Aug 21, 199471DPort NW of GibraltarTed Fulton

1 result for CADIZ from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 13, 2008diagramless63AHome port of Columbus's second and fourth voyagesByron Walden

24 results for CADIZ from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jun 16, 19911AAndalusian portMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Sat Jan 26, 19805APort of SpainWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Apr 29, 197511DSpanish portHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Sun Jul 8, 197385DSpanish portThomas SheehanWeng
Mon Jan 31, 197258ACity in SpainUnknownWeng
Sat Oct 10, 197010DSeaport of SpainUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 30, 197040ASpanish portAnne FoxWeng
Fri Apr 10, 197033DSpanish portUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 17, 1969143ASpanish portAnne FoxWeng
Tue Nov 12, 19681ACity in Spain.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 6, 19676DPort of Spain.Mary M. MurdockFarrar
Thu Jan 19, 196712DSpanish port.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Sep 29, 19645DSpanish seaport.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 20, 196325DSpanish seaport.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 5, 196224ASpanish seaport.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 31, 19629ASpanish port.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 31, 196057DSpanish port.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Feb 22, 195548DAtlantic port of Spain.Charles GerschFarrar
Sat Jan 29, 195538DSeaport in S. W. Spain.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri May 14, 195426DCity in Spain.Edward EarlyFarrar
Fri Jan 1, 195429DSpanish port near Gibraltar.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 12, 195349ASeaport of Spain.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 30, 194846AWhere Murillo died.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 194514DSeaport in SW Spain.P. J. LamannaFarrar