It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

29 results for BREAK

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for BREAK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Mar 7, 201665AShatterDamon Gulczynski
Tue Jul 22, 201459AWith 57-Down, part of a morning routineJoel Fagliano
Sat Nov 2, 20136DRecessTom Heilman
Mon Jul 9, 201267AIntermission ... or what you can do to the starts of 17-, 24-, 38-, 46- and 59-AcrossC.W. Stewart
Sun May 27, 201260DSpring ___Byron Walden
Sun Jan 1, 201257AGo all to piecesPatrick Berry
Thu Jan 6, 20119AWith 65-Across, go against the group ... or what the shaded squares literally do in the answers to the starred cluesMike Nothnagel
Thu Nov 15, 200128DBit of luckAlan Arbesfeld
Thu Apr 20, 200026DIntermissionNelson Hardy
Fri Jan 31, 19973DHuddle enderM. Gaffney

1 result for BREAK from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 28, 2010diagramless44ACommercial timeFred Piscop

18 results for BREAK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Mar 5, 199019DPeriod between sessionsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Feb 7, 199035DShatterBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun Jul 7, 198557ARecessRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Feb 17, 198592AJazz solo cadenzaJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat May 9, 198126DShort recessSternerMaleska
Mon Mar 19, 197941ACoffee ___Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Nov 20, 197834AReveal, as newsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Sep 28, 1975107AWhat to do with the newsElaine D. SchorrWeng
Mon Jun 11, 19737DCoffee ___UnknownWeng
Sun Aug 16, 197018DStroke of luckFrances HansenWeng
Wed Aug 13, 196943DCrack.UnknownWeng
Sun Feb 12, 196781ATV interval.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu Feb 4, 196539DDisclose, as news.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 196479DWhat curve balls do.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu Sep 21, 196154AChance piece of luck: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 21, 196126DHiatus.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 13, 195712DSocial blunder: Slang.Helen SmathersFarrar
Sun Sep 16, 1945111DDawn.Harriot T. CookeFarrar