It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

79 results for BOLD

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for BOLD.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri May 26, 201750DGutsy (2)Robyn Weintraub
Tue Dec 13, 201639ADaringDavid Alfred Bywaters
Fri Dec 2, 20165DFearless (2)Andrew Kingsley
Tue Jun 23, 201558A*BrashJules P. Markey
Wed May 20, 201527DFont optionJacob Stulberg
Sun Aug 24, 201413DWilling to take risksPatrick Berry
Fri Nov 17, 200628DYellow's oppositeBeth Hinshaw
Sat Nov 4, 200651DForward (3)Rich Norris
Tue Sep 5, 200663DTypeface optionTimothy Powell
Mon Feb 17, 200319ANot timidAlan Arbesfeld
Sat Oct 16, 199926DStressed, in a wayRich Norris
Mon Dec 7, 19981AFearless (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Sep 17, 19981DBarefaced (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Thu Feb 5, 199866AForward (3)Cathy Millhauser
Thu Sep 5, 19962DForward (3)C. Millhauser
Sun Feb 11, 199610ABarefaced (2)Harvey Estes
Tue Aug 8, 199519ANot reticentGregory E. Paul
Sun Aug 7, 199432DNot shrinkingDean Niles
Sat Feb 19, 199447DGutsy (2)Charles E. Gersch

1 result for BOLD from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 4, 2006diagramless31DType typeBrendan Emmett Quigley

59 results for BOLD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 11, 19939APresumptuousJoy L. WoukTaub
Fri Nov 27, 199234AIntrepidStanley GlassMaleska
Fri Aug 28, 19927D___ Ruler, Secretariat's sireSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Apr 2, 199233DDaringEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Feb 11, 199155AVenturesomeAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thu Jan 17, 19911DForward; brazenEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu May 17, 199033DIntrepidRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wed Oct 25, 198954DDaringEli WesoffMaleska
Tue Sep 8, 198734DIntrepidKenneth WitteMaleska
Mon Aug 24, 198719ADaringAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wed Aug 6, 19861DForwardMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Apr 1, 1984104DForwardFrances HansenMaleska
Thu Dec 22, 198325AStrikingJanis HellerMaleska
Mon Dec 19, 19835DDaringReidMaleska
Sun Nov 6, 198357AGutsyBert H. KruseMaleska
Thu Oct 21, 198225DIntrepidKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu Aug 12, 198237AForwardI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Jul 12, 198199AImpudentTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Apr 6, 198150DCourageousElio DesiderioMaleska
Sat Dec 15, 19799DBrazenJean J. DavisonMaleska
Fri Dec 30, 197765AImpudentBert BeamanMaleska
Wed Oct 19, 19771AAudaciousSara V. TuckermanMaleska
Wed Oct 6, 197640DNervyHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sat May 1, 19761A___ Venture, horse of 1936Dorothea ShippWeng
Tue Mar 11, 19755A___-faced (brazen)Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Wed Jul 11, 197311DIntrepidUnknownWeng
Sun May 27, 197345DDaringNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Sat Apr 8, 197240DDaringUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 14, 197186DForwardArnold MossWeng
Thu Oct 29, 197022AForwardUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 12, 197026DEye-catchingUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 22, 196945DForwardEileen BushWeng
Tue May 14, 19681APresumptuous.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 14, 19671DIntrepid.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Feb 5, 196797DAudacious.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Mon Jun 27, 196627ASpirited.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 9, 196412DFearless.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 27, 196335DDaring.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Feb 4, 196133DDauntless.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 25, 1960107AIntrepid.Eva Pollack TaubFarrar
Sat Mar 5, 196030AIntrepid.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 196043AAudacious.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 28, 195952APresumptuous.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 6, 19591DClear, sharp, etc.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 6, 195940DStriking.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun Jun 8, 195836DIntrepid.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jan 18, 195761AFilled with derring-do.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Nov 25, 195661AFearless.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Jul 12, 195617AAudacious.Mel TaubFarrar
Sun May 27, 195668DEleanor of "Barchester Towers."W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Nov 27, 195546ACourageous.Marjorie M. ConnellyFarrar
Fri Feb 25, 195544AStriking and sharp.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Nov 2, 19545AAudacious.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Feb 3, 195433DProminent and clear.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 26, 195347AWhat Knights were.D. B. ChapmanFarrar
Sat Oct 17, 195324AAudacious.Edward BucklerFarrar
Fri Apr 24, 195323DCourageous.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Jul 3, 195149DWinner of the 1951 Preakness.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 5, 194523DIntrepid.Lester KeeneFarrar