It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

178 results for BIN

61 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for BIN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 26, 201827ATrash holderPeter Wentz
Thu Apr 12, 201865DLog keeper, maybeJules Markey
Thu Mar 15, 201840ASee 37-Across (2)Joe DiPietro
Sat Dec 2, 20174DPlane compartmentMark Diehl
Tue Jun 13, 201730DRecycling receptacleLynn Lempel
Mon Dec 26, 201633DContainer for dirty clothesJules P. Markey
Thu Oct 13, 201619AArabic name partDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Mon Aug 15, 201646DTrash containerSam Trabucco
Wed Jun 22, 20168DRecyclables holderFred Piscop
Thu Apr 28, 20162DLaundry containerKurt Krauss
Sun Oct 11, 2015101ASee 10-Across (2)David J. Kahn
Tue Jan 27, 201559ARecyclables containerJames Tuttle
Thu Feb 20, 201430ATrash collector (2)Zhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Mon Jan 6, 201453AHolder of sale goodsZhouqin Burnikel
Thu Dec 6, 201241DRecycling ___Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Sun Jun 10, 201239DRecycling holderXan Vongsathorn
Sun Dec 18, 2011117DCoal container (4)Patrick Merrell
Tue Oct 11, 201119ACoal holder (4)Ed Sessa
Sun Dec 26, 201037DHopper (4)Darin McDaniel
Wed Nov 3, 20101DCoal holder (4)Tracy Gray
Sun Mar 14, 20109DStorage unit (2)Caleb Madison
Sun Aug 16, 200970DHamper (2)Randolph Ross
Mon May 11, 200964DBargain basement containerFred Piscop
Tue Oct 21, 200834DBig boxRandall J. Hartman
Thu Oct 9, 200825ALarge containerDoug Peterson
Fri May 25, 20077DWood holderMike Nothnagel
Mon May 14, 200730AEnclosure for grain or coalPaula Gamache
Sun Jul 10, 200552ABargain repositoryCon Pederson
Sun Jun 26, 200510DCoal holder (4)Joe DiPietro
Thu Nov 4, 200447ATrash collector (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Jul 16, 200430DCrib (3)Craig Kasper
Sun Feb 15, 200453DStorage place (2)Derrick Niederman
Sat Jan 24, 200423ACrisperMark Diehl
Sun Oct 19, 2003100ARecycling siteNancy Nicholson Joline
Sat Aug 30, 200324AHolder of recyclablesPatrick Berry
Thu Mar 7, 200231ADust collector?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 29, 200128ACoal placeMichael Ashley
Sat Jun 23, 200118AWord after coal or dustDavid J. Kahn
Wed Jan 24, 200129DBargain basement unitDavid Ainslie Macleod
Thu Dec 7, 200050ACoal holder (4)Henry Hook
Sun May 7, 200046DGarbage ___Patrick D. Berry
Wed Dec 22, 199965DHopper (4)Richard Silvestri
Tue Aug 3, 199925AStorage boxDave Tuller
Mon Jan 25, 199939ACoal boxFran and Lou Sabin
Mon Nov 17, 199755DStorage containerHolden Baker
Mon Oct 6, 19977DCoal container (4)Barbara Campitelli
Sat Sep 6, 199745AStorage spotRich Norris
Sat Mar 15, 199756DCoal container (4)Daniel R. Stark
Tue Dec 17, 199634ACorn cribG. E. Paul
Tue Jul 30, 19967DStorage unit (2)E. Gorski
Tue Jan 30, 199633DFarm containerM. Skolsky
Wed Jul 26, 199514ACrib (3)Christopher Hurt
Sun Jul 2, 199569DCrib (3)Alex K. Justin
Sat Nov 26, 19941DStorage place (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Oct 6, 199464DHopper (4)Richard Silvestri
Thu Aug 25, 199434ACoal container (4)Harvey Estes
Mon Aug 15, 199434A"Ich _____ ein Berliner"Fred Piscop
Sun Jul 10, 199437DHamper (2)Alvin Chase
Sun Jul 3, 199460DHopper (4)A.J. Santora
Sat May 28, 19943DCofferGerald R. Ferguson
Sat Feb 19, 199430DWarehouse containerCharles E. Gersch

6 results for BIN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 23, 2016diagramless31ARecycling receptacleMary Lou Guizzo and David Steinberg
Dec 20, 2015panda60DReceptacle for a nibJoel Fagliano
Nov 8, 2015diagramless47ADumpster, for oneFred Piscop
Aug 31, 2003diagramless10ACoal holderTrip Payne
Jun 8, 2003diagramless35AStorage containerJoe DiPietro
Sep 3, 2000diagramless47DBig containerJanet R. Bender

111 results for BIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Sep 2, 199322ACribBill PolvogtMaleska
Fri Jun 18, 199327ATrash collectorDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Oct 18, 199218DCrib of a sortGrace M. GordonMaleska
Fri Jun 26, 199266D"Ich ___ ein Berliner"Nancy JolineMaleska
Wed Jun 10, 199239AStorage areaBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Nov 5, 19918DPlace for coalMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Mon Aug 19, 19913DFood receptacleArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sun Jul 28, 199152DCoal caseRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Jun 18, 199118DContainer for coalJean M. HuntMaleska
Mon Dec 3, 199012DStorage containerPeter SwiftMaleska
Wed Jul 18, 19907DHamper's cousinBetty HinmanMaleska
Thu Jul 5, 199038AStorage boxKenneth WitteMaleska
Fri Apr 27, 199061DStorage cribMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Tue Jan 17, 198943AStorage boxDon GroatMaleska
Mon Nov 7, 198837AReceptacle for coalAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Oct 30, 198880DCoal containerCharles M. DeberMaleska
Tue Aug 9, 198859DCoal holderChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Sun Feb 7, 198872DRhyme for sinRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Sat Jan 16, 19887DCribJesse RoarkeMaleska
Mon Jan 11, 198841DStorage drawerRita YelleMaleska
Wed Jun 10, 19877DStorage placeDorothy CannanMaleska
Wed May 7, 19861DPlace for coalRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wed Aug 21, 19851DStorage areaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sun Jan 27, 198549ACribFrances HansenMaleska
Sat Dec 1, 198436ARepositoryJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Wed May 23, 198456D"___ ein Berliner": J.F.K.BambyMaleska
Fri Dec 16, 198338DCannel holderMargaret KingmanMaleska
Thu Nov 24, 198344DCorncribJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Fri Apr 1, 198348ACorncribFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Feb 9, 198322DReceptacleJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Sep 29, 198246DPlace for coalBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Jun 29, 198019DReceptacle for grainAnne FoxMaleska
Wed Mar 12, 198047APlace for flourHassingerMaleska
Wed Feb 13, 198034AStorage spaceAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 19804DStorage placeLouis BaronMaleska
Wed Sep 19, 197936AStorage areaBensonMaleska
Wed Jun 13, 19793DSite for anthraciteHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Jan 15, 197893ACoal storageAlex F. BlackMaleska
Tue Dec 28, 197649AReceptacleDeWitt AndersonWeng
Tue Nov 16, 197623DContainerWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Aug 1, 1976103DRepositoryMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Mon Oct 27, 197547AContainerChet CurrierWeng
Thu Mar 20, 197544AContainerSidney FrankWeng
Mon Jan 13, 197529ACoal ___William D. WilsonWeng
Thu Oct 17, 197452DStorage compartmentJack LuzzattoWeng
Thu Sep 19, 197447AStorage placeJim PageWeng
Wed Jun 19, 197434AStorage placeHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Sat May 19, 197358DStorage placeUnknownWeng
Mon May 22, 197249DCoal holderUnknownWeng
Wed Dec 9, 197041AStorage spaceUnknownWeng
Tue Aug 18, 197044APlace for coalUnknownWeng
Mon Apr 6, 19704DHutchUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 5, 19695DContainer.UnknownWeng
Mon Aug 12, 19689DCoal holder.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 23, 19684DStorage place.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 16, 196839AContainer.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 12, 196883ASilo.Arnold MossFarrar
Wed Apr 10, 196839AContainer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 4, 196874DContainer.Anne FoxFarrar
Sun Oct 8, 196760DReceptacle.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Jun 13, 196744AContainer.Betty LearyFarrar
Sun Jan 8, 196772ACrib.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Thu Oct 20, 196620AReceptacle.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 23, 19665DReceptacle.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 196622AContainer.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 9, 196641ACellar structure.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 27, 196637DCompartment.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 19, 19655DSpace for food or fuel.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 3, 196453AStorage place for coal, corn, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 2, 196491AStorage place.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Jan 22, 196349ACrib.Lois HillisFarrar
Fri Nov 16, 196251ACrib.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 31, 196232DStorage crib.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wed Jan 24, 196244DStorage place.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Sun Sep 24, 1961106DStorage place.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Sep 3, 196173AStorage place.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Sep 17, 196034DReceptacle.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 196021DCrib.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 18, 196038DStorage place.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 7, 196052DContainer.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 22, 196031AStorage crib.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 19, 1959127AStorage crib.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Mar 23, 195920AStorage space.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Jan 19, 195945DStorage box.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jan 2, 195931DCoal container.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 8, 195826ACousin of a corncrib.Helen FasuloFarrar
Fri Nov 8, 195757DReceptacle.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 5, 195730AStorage space.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu Jan 19, 195627DTrash receptacle.Madeline CorseFarrar
Wed Nov 30, 195542AReceptacle.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 27, 195541AContainer.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Oct 3, 195548DStorage place.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 5, 195442ACompartment.William F. BulowFarrar
Thu Nov 5, 195319AFarm receptacle.J. F. KellyFarrar
Wed Jul 29, 195321APart of a cellar.Marjorie MorseFarrar
Sun May 31, 195333APart of a cellar.Israel GitterFarrar
Mon Apr 6, 195359DStorage place.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 195134AGrain container.Willard JordanFarrar
Thu Jul 19, 19518DStorage compartment.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 25, 195124DStorage compartment.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 14, 195152AStorage place.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 11, 195132AStorage crib.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jan 17, 195160AStorage compartment.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Dec 15, 195018AStorage chamber.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Nov 17, 19509DIt should be full of coal.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 18, 194926AStorage crib.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Jan 11, 194837ACrib.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun May 11, 194774AStorage place.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 1945141AContainer.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 27, 194282DCompartment.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sun May 3, 194281DRepository.Charles MerzFarrar