It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

87 results for BBC

53 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for BBC.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Oct 24, 201838DOriginal airer of "The Office" (2)Michael Paleos
Sat Aug 4, 201858DAirer of the children's news program "Newsround" since 1972Sam Trabucco
Mon Jul 30, 201833DOriginal "Monty Python" networkGary Cee
Tue Jun 26, 20181AOriginal "Top Gear" channelZhouqin Burnikel
Wed Sep 6, 201748A___ AmericaDaniel Raymon
Sat Apr 29, 20174AEnglish channel (4)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sat Mar 25, 20179DMedia inits. since 1922 (2)Sam Ezersky and David Steinberg
Thu Dec 29, 201638D"Sherlock" airerKevan Choset
Mon Aug 8, 201658DTV channel established under a royal charterZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Thu Apr 14, 201629AOriginal airer of "The Office" (2)Jason Flinn
Sun Jan 17, 201689DBig media inits. (2)Jeff Chen
Mon Mar 30, 20157ANetwork on the tellyBruce Haight
Fri Nov 7, 201441AEnglish channel (4)Patrick Berry
Tue Feb 18, 20145D"Sherlock" and "EastEnders" networkDavid Steinberg
Sun Dec 8, 2013113D"EastEnders" network (2)Patrick Berry
Mon Jun 24, 20135DOriginal "Monty Python" airerRobert Seminara
Fri Feb 22, 201349A"Live at the Apollo" airerMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wed Mar 7, 20125ATelly networkElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Nov 11, 20114AMedia inits. since 1927 (2)Alex Vratsanos
Thu Oct 20, 20115A"EastEnders" network (2)Patrick Berry
Thu May 27, 20106A"Fawlty Towers" airer (2)Josh Knapp
Sun Jan 24, 201016DWorld Service airerDavid Kwong and Kevan Choset
Wed Oct 15, 200810AMedia grp. with a royal charterKevin G. Der
Sat Sep 29, 20079DA telly may get itRobert H. Wolfe
Mon Aug 6, 200711AU.K. channelAllan E. Parrish
Tue Sep 5, 200636AInits. on a tellyTimothy Powell
Wed May 17, 20061D___ America (cable TV service)Patrick Blindauer
Tue Jan 31, 200643DU.K. radio and TV inits.Patrick Merrell
Fri May 13, 200553AHome of TV's "Doctor Who"Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Oct 31, 200411AWorld Service provider (2)Patrick Merrell
Wed Feb 18, 20046A"Monty Python" airer (2)Mitch Komro
Mon Nov 24, 200331AEnglish TV-radio inits.Nancy Kavanaugh
Thu Mar 6, 200334A"Doctor Who" airerCathy Millhauser
Fri Apr 5, 200260DBig media inits. (2)Peter Gordon
Thu Feb 28, 20021DLondon's ___ 1 or ___ 2Greg Staples
Mon Feb 25, 200223AU.K. news sourceChristina Houlihan
Wed Sep 26, 200125A"Monty Python" airer (2)Stephen Budiansky
Thu Apr 26, 200163D"I, Claudius" networkRobert H. Wolfe
Mon Mar 12, 20011ALondon TV inits.Gregory E. Paul
Wed Dec 6, 200061DWorld Service provider (2)Mel Taub (and crossword class)
Sat Nov 28, 199862ATelly initialsGilbert H. Ludwig
Wed Oct 14, 199845D"Fawlty Towers" airer (2)Jay Sullivan
Thu Jan 1, 199834DTelly optionJim Page
Thu Jun 5, 19971DOverseas network (2)David J. Kahn
Wed May 28, 19971A___ World Service (radio provider)Ed Early
Sun May 4, 199766APBS supplierManny Nosowsky
Fri Dec 27, 19966AEnglish channel (4)B. White
Sun Oct 6, 19961DEnglish channel (4)R. Max Hopkins
Wed Jul 24, 19964DOrigin of some PBS seriesA. Micci
Sun Jun 30, 199655AOverseas network (2)R. Norris
Sat Mar 18, 199549AEng. stationManny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 12, 199428ASource of some PBS programsJoy L. Wouk
Sun Oct 9, 199410AEng. networkBryant White

1 result for BBC from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 5, 2004diagramless34DLondon radio inits.Brendan Emmett Quigley

33 results for BBC from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Aug 20, 199328APBS, British versionNancy JolineMaleska
Thu Oct 29, 19925AMedia giant abroadIrene SmullyanMaleska
Fri Feb 22, 199164DEng. networkArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Mon Aug 27, 19845DU.K. networkVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Mar 26, 198456DEnglish TV lettersSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Dec 12, 198216AIt serves the tellyBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Feb 17, 198130DU.K. communications groupArnold MossMaleska
Wed Nov 12, 19805AEngland's kin of P B SAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Aug 3, 1980107DU.K. networkJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thu May 1, 19805AU.K. networkI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Fri Apr 4, 198058DBritish TV groupGrace FabbroniMaleska
Tue Dec 11, 197923DPurveyor of Londoners' "telly" programsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Sep 5, 197697ABritons' networkCornelia WarrinerWeng
Thu Aug 19, 19766ATelly networkAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Thu Oct 24, 19741DLondon call lettersBeverly J. SewardWeng
Wed May 22, 19741DTelly initialsJean ReedWeng
Fri Mar 8, 19741AEnglish networkLois DonaldWeng
Sun Oct 15, 19721DBritish TVDavid A. MurrayWeng
Thu Jan 13, 197237DTelly initialsUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 14, 197137ATelly networkArnold MossWeng
Sun Jun 28, 19708ALondon networkJorgen RohlederWeng
Tue Jun 25, 196861DTelly initials.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 15, 196652DTelly's initials.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 13, 19641DTelly's initials.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 30, 196458DLondon network.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 17, 196454ALondon network.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 16, 196362DInitials in "telly."UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 10, 196056ALondon communication group.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 1959126DBritish network.Charles GerschFarrar
Wed May 21, 195845ABritish radio.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 2, 19545DBritish radio.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Oct 19, 195258ABritish radio: Abbr.Israel GitterFarrar
Fri Oct 13, 195058ABritish radio network.UnknownFarrar