It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

83 results for BBC

49 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for BBC.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, September 6, 201748A___ AmericaDaniel Raymon
Saturday, April 29, 20174AEnglish channel (4)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, March 25, 20179DMedia inits. since 1922 (2)Sam Ezersky and David Steinberg
Thursday, December 29, 201638D"Sherlock" airerKevan Choset
Monday, August 8, 201658DTV channel established under a royal charterZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Thursday, April 14, 201629AOriginal airer of "The Office"Jason Flinn
Sunday, January 17, 201689DBig media inits. (2)Jeff Chen
Monday, March 30, 20157ANetwork on the tellyBruce Haight
Friday, November 7, 201441AEnglish channel (4)Patrick Berry
Tuesday, February 18, 20145D"Sherlock" and "EastEnders" networkDavid Steinberg
Sunday, December 8, 2013113D"EastEnders" network (2)Patrick Berry
Monday, June 24, 20135DOriginal "Monty Python" airerRobert Seminara
Friday, February 22, 201349A"Live at the Apollo" airerMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, March 7, 20125ATelly networkElizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, November 11, 20114AMedia inits. since 1927 (2)Alex Vratsanos
Thursday, October 20, 20115A"EastEnders" network (2)Patrick Berry
Thursday, May 27, 20106A"Fawlty Towers" airer (2)Josh Knapp
Sunday, January 24, 201016DWorld Service airerDavid Kwong and Kevan Choset
Wednesday, October 15, 200810AMedia grp. with a royal charterKevin G. Der
Saturday, September 29, 20079DA telly may get itRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, August 6, 200711AU.K. channelAllan E. Parrish
Tuesday, September 5, 200636AInits. on a tellyTimothy Powell
Wednesday, May 17, 20061D___ America (cable TV service)Patrick Blindauer
Tuesday, January 31, 200643DU.K. radio and TV inits.Patrick Merrell
Friday, May 13, 200553AHome of TV's "Doctor Who"Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, October 31, 200411AWorld Service provider (2)Patrick Merrell
Wednesday, February 18, 20046A"Monty Python" airer (2)Mitch Komro
Monday, November 24, 200331AEnglish TV-radio inits.Nancy Kavanaugh
Thursday, March 6, 200334A"Doctor Who" airerCathy Millhauser
Friday, April 5, 200260DBig media inits. (2)Peter Gordon
Thursday, February 28, 20021DLondon's ___ 1 or ___ 2Greg Staples
Monday, February 25, 200223AU.K. news sourceChristina Houlihan
Wednesday, September 26, 200125A"Monty Python" airer (2)Stephen Budiansky
Thursday, April 26, 200163D"I, Claudius" networkRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, March 12, 20011ALondon TV inits.Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, December 6, 200061DWorld Service provider (2)Mel Taub (and crossword class)
Saturday, November 28, 199862ATelly initialsGilbert H. Ludwig
Wednesday, October 14, 199845D"Fawlty Towers" airer (2)Jay Sullivan
Thursday, January 1, 199834DTelly optionJim Page
Thursday, June 5, 19971DOverseas network (2)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, May 28, 19971A___ World Service (radio provider)Ed Early
Sunday, May 4, 199766APBS supplierManny Nosowsky
Friday, December 27, 19966AEnglish channel (4)B. White
Sunday, October 6, 19961DEnglish channel (4)R. Max Hopkins
Wednesday, July 24, 19964DOrigin of some PBS seriesA. Micci
Sunday, June 30, 199655AOverseas network (2)R. Norris
Saturday, March 18, 199549AEng. stationManny Nosowsky
Monday, December 12, 199428ASource of some PBS programsJoy L. Wouk
Sunday, October 9, 199410AEng. networkBryant White

1 result for BBC from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 5, 2004diagramless34DLondon radio inits.Brendan Emmett Quigley

33 results for BBC from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, August 20, 199328APBS, British versionNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, October 29, 19925AMedia giant abroadIrene SmullyanMaleska
Friday, February 22, 199164DEng. networkArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Monday, August 27, 19845DU.K. networkVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Monday, March 26, 198456DEnglish TV lettersSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, December 12, 198216AIt serves the tellyBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tuesday, February 17, 198130DU.K. communications groupArnold MossMaleska
Wednesday, November 12, 19805AEngland's kin of P B SAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, August 3, 1980107DU.K. networkJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, May 1, 19805AU.K. networkI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Friday, April 4, 198058DBritish TV groupGrace FabbroniMaleska
Tuesday, December 11, 197923DPurveyor of Londoners' "telly" programsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, September 5, 197697ABritons' networkCornelia WarrinerWeng
Thursday, August 19, 19766ATelly networkAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Thursday, October 24, 19741DLondon call lettersBeverly J. SewardWeng
Wednesday, May 22, 19741DTelly initialsJean ReedWeng
Friday, March 8, 19741AEnglish networkLois DonaldWeng
Sunday, October 15, 19721DBritish TVDavid A. MurrayWeng
Thursday, January 13, 197237DTelly initialsUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 14, 197137ATelly networkArnold MossWeng
Sunday, June 28, 19708ALondon networkJorgen RohlederWeng
Tuesday, June 25, 196861DTelly initials.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 15, 196652DTelly's initials.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 13, 19641DTelly's initials.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 30, 196458DLondon network.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 17, 196454ALondon network.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 16, 196362DInitials in "telly."UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 10, 196056ALondon communication group.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 1, 1959126DBritish network.Charles GerschFarrar
Wednesday, May 21, 195845ABritish radio.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 2, 19545DBritish radio.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, October 19, 195258ABritish radio: Abbr.Israel GitterFarrar
Friday, October 13, 195058ABritish radio network.UnknownFarrar