It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for BAST

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for BAST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Jun 8, 201065ACord materialPeter A. Collins
Fri Mar 26, 201046DCordage fiberHenry Hook
Sun Dec 27, 200911DRope fiberElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Jan 2, 199825DStrong fiberAlex K. Justin

59 results for BAST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat May 2, 19927DCordage fiberJesse RoarkeMaleska
Mon Mar 9, 19929ARope fiberMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Fri Mar 22, 19911DPlant fiberRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Tue Oct 31, 198935AWoody fiberWhittenMaleska
Mon Feb 29, 198830DFlax or hempFrances HansenMaleska
Thu Sep 3, 19879AWoody fiberWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Mon Dec 29, 198625ARope fiberJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Mar 26, 198559DCordage fiberGayle DeanMaleska
Tue Jan 24, 19849AFiber for ropesBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Mon Dec 5, 198326DStrong woody fiberShirley SolowayMaleska
Tue Jun 22, 198250AWoody fiberJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Fri Jun 19, 198117ASturdy fiberMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Fri Apr 24, 198110APhloemNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sat Dec 27, 198016ARope fiberVaughn KeithMaleska
Fri Oct 10, 19801AFiber used in cordageBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Jul 13, 198023DFiber for ropesWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Wed Jul 4, 197966ACordage fiberAlice H. KaufmanMaleska
Tue Mar 7, 197848DFiber for fabricsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Jul 19, 197524AWoody fiberDavid CrosattoWeng
Tue Apr 8, 19754AStrong fiberWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu May 9, 197410AFlax or juteJean ReedWeng
Fri Aug 18, 19726AWoody fiberUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 24, 197253DWoody fiberUnknownWeng
Sat Sep 25, 197143AFiberUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 2, 19716APhloemUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 27, 197158DFiberUnknownWeng
Tue Dec 15, 197054DEgyptian goddessUnknownWeng
Mon Feb 16, 197041AStrong fiberUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 4, 19691DCordage fiber.UnknownWeng
Sun Aug 31, 1969135DRope fiberThomas W. SchierWeng
Thu Aug 28, 196957AWoody fiber.UnknownWeng
Sat Jul 19, 19694DHemp fiber.UnknownWeng
Mon May 26, 196917AWoody fiber.UnknownWeng
Thu Feb 23, 196717AFiber for ropes.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Dec 4, 196663AFiber.Anne FoxFarrar
Wed Apr 13, 196651DFiber for ropes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 10, 19667ACordage fiber.Anne FoxFarrar
Wed Feb 2, 196619DFiber for ropes.UnknownFarrar
Fri Dec 13, 196352DCordage fiber.George LaczkoFarrar
Mon Jul 22, 19631AFiber for ropes.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 13, 196342AEgyptian cat-headed goddess.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 29, 196246DWoody fiber.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 10, 196055DFiber for ropes, mats, etc.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 31, 19601DFiber used in rope.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 26, 195910AWoody fiber used for cordage.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 20, 195929AUseful fiber.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Mon Jun 29, 195955DRope fiber.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Tue Nov 5, 195763AWoody fiber.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 2, 195524AFibre used in rope making.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Nov 30, 195447DCordage fiber.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 22, 195454DFiber for ropes.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Aug 30, 19538DRope fiber.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Mon Dec 15, 195255DTree fiber used for matting.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 29, 19525ABark tissue for cordage.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 18, 1951121AWoody fiber.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jul 15, 195197AWoody fiber.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Mar 19, 195050ACat-headed goddess.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sun Dec 8, 194656AFiber used for ropes.Katherine McKennaFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 1943110AWoody fiber used in rope making.Willard N. JordanFarrar