It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

26 results for BALSAM

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for BALSAM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jan 9, 200629ACertain fir (2)Allan E. Parrish
Tue Mar 7, 200052ACertain fir (2)John Greenman
Mon May 13, 199625AFirS. L. Robbins
Mon Jan 1, 199650DFir treeA. Klaus
Fri May 19, 199511D_____ needlesMichael S. Maurer

21 results for BALSAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Dec 14, 199246DAromatic ointmentJeff HerringtonMaleska
Sun Oct 20, 19911ABalm of GileadCalista LuminatiMaleska
Mon Mar 4, 199140DKind of fir or appleChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Jun 29, 199044AActor Martin from N.Y.C.Robert H. WolfeMaleska
Sun Oct 8, 19899DBalm of GileadJim PageMaleska
Thu Aug 13, 198751AHe played in "A Thousand Clowns": 1965Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Fri Aug 7, 19871DActor Martin from N.Y.C.Mark DiehlMaleska
Sat Jul 13, 198547AFragrant resinErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 198584DChristmas treeJohn McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Sun Jan 13, 198510DFir for ChristmasJim PageMaleska
Fri Sep 16, 198330DPerkins's stalker in "Psycho"ClavanMaleska
Sun Feb 28, 198235ASoothing agentBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Apr 10, 19799DFragrant firJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tue Nov 15, 197736DSpecies of firHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Sep 13, 197228DEvergreenUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 21, 196817DImpatiensWilliam LutwiniakFarrar
Fri Mar 26, 196545AFir, for one.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 14, 196233DCanadian fir.Anna McDannellFarrar
Sun Jul 24, 1960117AThe touch-me-not.James ByrneFarrar
Fri Nov 14, 195238AAnything that heals or soothes.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 6, 194572DSoothing balm.C. W. CrossFarrar