This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

BABAS is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for BABAS.

36 total results for BABAS   ( score: 50 )

18 results for BABAS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 29, 202110ARum-soaked treatsAdam Aaronson
Mon Mar 15, 202152DRum-soaked dessertsPhilip K. Chow
Fri Aug 23, 20191DRum-soaked cakes (5)Evan Mahnken
Thu Apr 12, 201854DRum cakes (3)Jules Markey
Sun Feb 7, 201631DRum-soaked cakes (5)Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Jun 16, 20149A*Rum-soaked cakes (5)Bruce Haight
Wed Jul 14, 20105ACakes with a kickMichael Black
Mon Aug 16, 20049ARum-soaked cakes (5)Joy C. Frank
Fri Mar 26, 200445DSome cakesNancy Kavanaugh
Sun Oct 12, 200394ADesserts baked in muffin tinsDavid J. Kahn
Wed Aug 7, 20021DRaisin cakes (2)Randolph Ross
Mon May 21, 200145DRum-soaked cakes (5)Joan Yanofsky
Sun Mar 11, 200168DCakes with kickElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jun 18, 20003DCakes with kicksElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Nov 20, 199823ARum cakes (3)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Aug 2, 19988ACakes of a sortNancy Nicholson Joline
Mon Jan 27, 199712DRum cakes (3)F. Piscop
Sun Mar 27, 199469DRaisin cakes (2)Jeanette K. Brill
1 result for BABAS from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 22, 1999Diagramless50ARum-soaked cakesFred Piscop
17 results for BABAS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jan 22, 19929ARum cakesMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Jul 23, 19781ARum-soaked cakesJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sun Jan 11, 197648DRum cakesA. J. SantoraWeng
Thu Jan 24, 197440ARum cakesWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Jun 13, 19731APatisserie itemsUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 21, 197026DPatisserie itemsUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 11, 19694AP√Ętisserie items.UnknownWeng
Sun Jun 30, 196814DRich cakesEugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Mar 27, 19671DRich cakes.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Sun Nov 28, 19651DRum cakes.Will WengFarrar
Tue Jun 22, 196535DRum cakes.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 5, 196126DTurkish titles.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 31, 196012DMolded cakes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 8, 195651ATitles in Turkey.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Apr 5, 195527DLittle cakes with rum.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Mar 21, 195525DRum cakes.Helen SmathersFarrar
Sun May 13, 194596AFrench plumcakes.L. K. WebsterFarrar
Anagrams:ABBAS
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2024, Jim Horne
23 ms