It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

10 results for AVISOS

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for AVISOS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Oct 23, 2011117ADispatch boats (3)Joe DiPietro
Fri Jan 30, 200935AWarnings, to JuanBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Dec 24, 200674ADispatch boats (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Jan 9, 2005122ADispatch boats (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley

6 results for AVISOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jan 8, 198485DDispatch boatsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Feb 7, 197841DDispatch boatsRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Thu Apr 28, 197723DDispatch boatsAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sun Mar 23, 1975109DDispatch boatsTom MixonWeng
Sat Feb 3, 197335ADispatch boatsUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 1, 19523DSpanish dispatch boats.UnknownFarrar