It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

11 results for ATHIRST

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ATHIRST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jul 19, 201938DQuite eagerPeter Wentz
Fri Jul 2, 201020AEager (2)Paula Gamache
Sat Apr 28, 200162AEager (2)Rich Norris
Sat Jul 1, 199513DEager (for)Eileen Lexau
Tue Sep 13, 199445AParchedGregory E. Paul

6 results for ATHIRST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Feb 12, 199320ALike Coleridge's Mariner (7)Jim PageMaleska
Sun Jul 11, 198212DEagerWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Dec 7, 197129AEagerUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 30, 197110DAvidUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 17, 196742DEager.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Mon Apr 6, 195319AEager.Edward BucklerFarrar