It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

17 results for ATFIRST

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ATFIRST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jan 6, 201739DOriginally (2)Jacob Stulberg
Sun Jul 1, 2012105AInitially (5)Dan Schoenholz
Tue Sep 23, 200338AInitially (5)Nancy Salomon and Gail Grabowski
Wed Sep 25, 200220ATo begin withTyler Hinman
Thu Jun 21, 20014DInitially (5)Peter Abide
Thu Jun 24, 199924DInitially (5)Jim Page
Thu Aug 25, 199463AOriginally (2)Harvey Estes
Thu Jun 2, 199441DInitially (5)Harvey Estes

2 results for ATFIRST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 17, 2011panda35ASift art, initiallyMel Taub
Nov 16, 2008panda35AIf start is beginning ...Mel Taub

7 results for ATFIRST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Oct 2, 19704D" . . . loved not ___ sight?"UnknownWeng
Fri Mar 29, 196844DTo begin with.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 18, 196812DOriginally.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Tue Aug 29, 196745DTo begin with.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Mon Oct 3, 196656AIn the beginning.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu May 21, 196421ATo start with.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 196126AInitially.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar