It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 results for ATFIRST

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ATFIRST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, January 6, 201739DOriginally (2)Jacob Stulberg
Sunday, July 1, 2012105AInitially (5)Dan Schoenholz
Tuesday, September 23, 200338AInitially (5)Nancy Salomon and Gail Grabowski
Wednesday, September 25, 200220ATo begin withTyler Hinman
Thursday, June 21, 20014DInitially (5)Peter Abide
Thursday, June 24, 199924DInitially (5)Jim Page
Thursday, August 25, 199463AOriginally (2)Harvey Estes
Thursday, June 2, 199441DInitially (5)Harvey Estes

2 results for ATFIRST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 17, 2011panda35ASift art, initiallyMel Taub
November 16, 2008panda35AIf start is beginning ...Mel Taub

7 results for ATFIRST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, October 2, 19704D" . . . loved not ___ sight?"UnknownWeng
Friday, March 29, 196844DTo begin with.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 18, 196812DOriginally.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Tuesday, August 29, 196745DTo begin with.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, October 3, 196656AIn the beginning.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, May 21, 196421ATo start with.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 196126AInitially.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar