It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

204 results for ASTIR

65 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ASTIR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Oct 26, 201750DBustling (2)Jacob Stulberg
Wed Dec 28, 201610DMoving about (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Jan 31, 2016119ABuzzing (3)Yaakov Bendavid
Mon Sep 7, 20159AUp and about (14)Paula Gamache
Sat Jul 11, 201521DNot inertJoe DiPietro
Tue Mar 31, 20155AUp and about (14)Gary Cee
Fri Nov 21, 201449ANot still (2)Kevin Christian
Mon Jun 24, 201318AMoving about (5)Robert Seminara
Mon Oct 1, 20125DUp and about (14)Susan Gelfand
Sun Jul 22, 201281DMoving (13)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thu May 3, 201259AMoving about (5)Neville Fogarty
Fri Nov 18, 201125DShowing lifeJoe DiPietro
Mon Aug 22, 201134AUp and about (14)Milo Beckman
Wed May 18, 201153DMoving (13)David J. Kahn
Fri Feb 4, 201128AStill no moreAshton Anderson
Fri Dec 31, 201049ANot dormantCaleb Madison
Thu Dec 2, 201051DMoving (13)Joe Krozel
Sat Jan 31, 200949DStill no longerKen Bessette
Sun Aug 31, 200830AMoving (13)Alan Arbesfeld
Sun Aug 17, 20085DMoving (13)Caleb Madison
Sat May 3, 200824AFull of activity (2)Patrick Berry
Fri Apr 18, 200832DMoving (13)Joe DiPietro
Thu Feb 7, 200829ANot still (2)Kenneth J. Berniker
Sun Sep 9, 20075DIn motion (3)Patrick Berry
Thu Jun 28, 200724ACirculatingJoseph Crowley
Tue Aug 15, 20061DUp and about (14)David Sullivan
Wed Jul 19, 200640AUp and about (14)Alison Donald
Wed Dec 21, 200550DMoving (13)David J. Kahn
Fri Jul 29, 200517AUp (9)Kyle Mahowald
Sun Apr 24, 20056DUp (9)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Mar 30, 200549DMoving (13)Richard Silvestri
Thu Dec 16, 200427DMoving (13)Mike Torch
Mon Aug 30, 20042DUp and about (14)Jeffrey Harris
Sun Jul 25, 200476DMoving (13)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Mar 1, 200429DUp and about (14)Gail Grabowski
Thu Aug 21, 200324AMoving (13)Patrick Merrell
Sat Apr 5, 200321ABustling (2)Patrick Berry
Wed Feb 19, 200324AMoving about (5)Sarah Keller
Sun Dec 29, 200266ANot sleepingRichard Silvestri
Fri Dec 27, 200244DUp (9)Sherry O. Blackard
Tue Apr 23, 20025AUp and about (14)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Mon Dec 24, 200154DUp and about (14)Nancy Salomon and Marjorie Berg
Mon Mar 12, 200122ALike households after daybreakGregory E. Paul
Wed Feb 14, 200125DUp and about (14)Robert Dillman
Thu Jan 11, 200131AIn motion (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Dec 30, 200010AUp (9)Rich Norris
Thu Aug 17, 20007DMoving (13)Greg Staples
Sun Apr 16, 20006DUp (9)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Feb 6, 200016DOn the moveRichard Hughes
Thu Nov 11, 199945DFull of activity (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Tue May 18, 19993DUp and about (14)Cynthia Joy Higgins
Sun May 16, 199942AUp (9)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Mar 2, 19998DMoving (13)Stephanie Spadaccini
Fri Dec 19, 199735ADoing thingsJohn Wolting
Sun Aug 10, 19971ABuzzing (3)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Mar 4, 199771ABuzzing (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Aug 29, 199632DUp and about (14)R. Ross
Sun Jun 30, 199651DUp and about (14)R. Norris
Sun Jun 16, 199661DUp (9)N. N. Joline
Thu May 9, 199623AIn motion (3)C. Millhauser
Tue Jan 16, 199614AMoving about (5)R. Hartman
Sun Dec 3, 199526AUp (9)Martin Schneider
Sun Jun 11, 199571DAboutCoral Amende
Sun Aug 14, 199413DUp and aroundDeborah Kathryn Trombley
Sun May 15, 199468AUp (9)Charles M. Deber

5 results for ASTIR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 26, 2014diagramless68AOut of bedFred Piscop
May 11, 2014diagramless5DUp and aboutFred Piscop
Mar 17, 2013diagramless10DUp and aboutFred Piscop
Aug 10, 2008diagramless52DBuzzingPatrick Blindauer
Sep 26, 2004panda8DRita's up and aboutMel Taub

134 results for ASTIR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 12, 1993109AUp and aboutNancy Nicholson JolineTaub
Thu Jul 1, 199318AOut of the sackLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Dec 20, 199295DUp and aboutJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Fri Jul 3, 19924AUp and aboutEli WesoffMaleska
Sat May 2, 199256DUp and aboutJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sat Aug 3, 199146DOn the moveJonathan J. TowleMaleska
Tue Apr 23, 199117AOn the goCalista LuminatiMaleska
Mon Nov 19, 199031DMoving aboutReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Thu Jul 19, 199050DOn the moveEli WesoffMaleska
Thu Apr 26, 199049AUp and aboutBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Oct 10, 198928DOn the moveLouis SabinMaleska
Mon May 1, 198926DMovingLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Apr 19, 198940DOut of bedMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Jul 17, 198818AUp and aboutNorman S. WizerMaleska
Sun Jul 26, 198726AUpCharles M. DeberMaleska
Wed Jul 1, 198728DUp and aboutWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Wed May 6, 198722AUpKay SullivanMaleska
Mon Oct 28, 198568AUp and aboutJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 19851AOut of bedJohn McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Sun Feb 3, 198591DUp and aboutJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Thu Dec 27, 198431AAwakeJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Nov 19, 198435AUp and doingJohnsonMaleska
Thu Jul 5, 198452DUp and aboutCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Wed Aug 10, 198317AUp and aboutJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tue Dec 7, 19825DUp and aboutNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sun Aug 22, 19823DMovingCharles M. DeberMaleska
Thu Jul 22, 198263AOut of bedPetschkeMaleska
Sat Jul 3, 198254AActiveI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Thu Feb 18, 198230DMillingJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Oct 11, 198182AMovingWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Jun 4, 19814DNo longer sleepingHugh McElroyMaleska
Tue Feb 10, 198150AUp and aroundPeter SwiftMaleska
Mon Aug 4, 198067AUp and aboutRichard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Sun Apr 20, 198020AActiveWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Sep 25, 197923AOut of bedHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun May 6, 197980AUp and aroundAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Sat Apr 7, 197960AOn the moveCornelia WarrinerMaleska
Tue Nov 28, 197840AMovingHenry HookMaleska
Sun Jul 16, 197876DOn the moveMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sat Mar 4, 19781DOut of bedGeherMaleska
Fri Jan 27, 197851DActiveClinchMaleska
Fri Dec 16, 197762AMoving aboutA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sat Oct 29, 19776DMoving aboutDorothy N. DavisMaleska
Fri Sep 9, 197732AMovingHenry HookMaleska
Wed May 25, 19775DMovingJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Jan 2, 197791DActiveJ. A. FelkerWeng
Sat Oct 16, 197654AMovingA. J. SantoraWeng
Thu Sep 2, 197648DMovingJordan S. LasherWeng
Thu Jul 1, 197630DUp and aboutPaul R. BarnesWeng
Sun Nov 30, 197517DOn the prowlWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Mon Dec 9, 197453DUp and aboutSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun Aug 18, 19749DUp and aboutA. J. SantoraWeng
Thu Mar 28, 197432AOut of bedReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Sat Jan 12, 197447AIn motionJoseph LaFauciWeng
Mon Sep 3, 197314AUp and aboutUnknownWeng
Sat Dec 16, 197259AMovingUnknownWeng
Mon Dec 11, 197239AAboutUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 27, 197220AUpAlfio MicciWeng
Wed Jun 28, 19726DUp and aboutUnknownWeng
Wed Feb 2, 197255DUpUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 30, 197270AUp and aboutJames V. ShannonWeng
Mon Jan 24, 197226DUp and doingUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 21, 197162AMovingUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 29, 1970113AOut of bedGladys V. MillerWeng
Sat Jun 27, 197039AUp and aboutUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 14, 197024DOut of bedWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Nov 27, 19696AMoving.UnknownWeng
Tue Aug 26, 196940AUp and about.Louise EarnestWeng
Mon Jun 9, 196950AMoving.UnknownWeng
Sun Feb 23, 19692DAboutFrances HansenWeng
Sun Nov 10, 19683DUp and aboutWill WengFarrar
Sun Jul 21, 196836DOn the moveWilliam LutwiniakFarrar
Fri Jul 5, 196822AUp and doing.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 6, 196719DActive.Will WengFarrar
Fri Oct 28, 196640AOut of bed.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 16, 19665AMoving.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 31, 196612DOn the move.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Apr 15, 196625AOn the move.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 29, 196414AUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 10, 196447AUp and doing.Macon ReedFarrar
Fri Jul 19, 19631DIn a state of activity.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 16, 196386AMoving.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Wed Mar 6, 196338DIn motion.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sat Feb 9, 196352AMoving.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Fri Sep 21, 196251DUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 20, 196227DMoving.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 25, 19624DUp and about.Jean ReedFarrar
Mon Apr 30, 196240DBustling about.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Sep 28, 196147DUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 4, 196137AUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 6, 196039AOn the go.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 16, 19606DOn the move.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 1, 196051AUp.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 2, 196062AIn motion.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 10, 196064AOn the move.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 22, 196017AUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 196099AOn the move.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Aug 31, 195951AAbout.Mel TaubFarrar
Tue Jun 2, 195952AIn motion.Madeline CorseFarrar
Mon Mar 9, 19597DMoving.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri Aug 8, 195827DOn the move.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Jul 28, 19588DOn the move.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jun 29, 195851AUp and about.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Sun May 4, 195882AUp and doing.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Apr 13, 195839AUp and about.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 195897DBusy.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri May 24, 195727AUp and about.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Feb 1, 195711DUp and about.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Oct 25, 195632DUp and about.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Mon May 28, 195627DUp and about.Alice H. CookFarrar
Fri May 4, 195647DUp and about.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Mar 31, 195629AUp and about.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Aug 6, 195529DOn the move.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu May 12, 195546AUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 25, 195550AUp and about.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 27, 19559AMoving.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tue Oct 26, 195440DUp and about.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Oct 2, 195424AUp and about.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Sep 10, 195452DUp and about.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Apr 24, 19545AOn the move.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 15, 195415AUp and about.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 195473AUp and about.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Oct 10, 195225AUp and about.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 3, 195219AOn the move.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 17, 195265AActive.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 1948103AActive.Harold P. FurthFarrar
Sun Sep 19, 1948127DAbout.I. KertFarrar
Sun May 30, 1948127ALively.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sun Aug 17, 194789DAgog.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sun Aug 3, 194786AActive.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 194737AOut of bed.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 16, 1947107DBusy.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 19471DAbout.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun Jul 7, 1946108AOut of bed.Charles CrossFarrar