It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

58 results for AST

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for AST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 19, 201890AClock setting east of Eastern: Abbr.Jacob Stulberg
Fri Feb 12, 201632APuerto Rico is on it year-round, for shortBrandon Hensley
Sun Nov 22, 201518DPrince Edward Isl. settingSamuel A. Donaldson and Jeff Chen
Tue Apr 14, 20154DP.E.I. hoursBruce Haight
Wed Mar 25, 201539DWinter setting for P.E.I.Jacob Stulberg
Sat Sep 13, 201454DP.E.I. settingJosh Knapp
Wed Mar 19, 201465DPrince Edward Island hrs.Samuel A. Donaldson
Fri Nov 9, 20129DBermuda setting: Abbr.Barry C. Silk
Sun Oct 28, 201210DP.R. hoursMichael Sharp and Caleb Madison
Sat Mar 17, 201219APrince Edward I. clock setting (2)David Quarfoot
Thu Jun 17, 201029DHrs. in Puerto RicoCorey Rubin
Sat May 29, 20109DBermuda hrs. (3)Caleb Madison
Tue Jan 19, 201042AWinter hrs. in Bermuda (2)Zoe Wheeler
Sun Oct 26, 200810DBermuda hrs. (3)Daniel C. Bryant
Thu May 1, 200860DN.Y.C. hrs. + 1Jim Leeds
Mon May 7, 200713DWinter hrs. in Bermuda (2)Janet Bender
Wed Jan 24, 200731ABermuda hrs. (3)Gary Steinmehl
Fri May 12, 200639DPrince Edward I. clock setting (2)David Quarfoot
Sun Jan 15, 2006100APuerto Rico hrs.Richard Silvestri
Sun Sep 25, 2005126AHalifax hrs.Matt Skoczen
Mon Mar 7, 200523ANova Scotia clock setting: Abbr.Christina Houlihan Kelly
Sat Oct 30, 200452ALabrador hrs.Byron Walden
Fri Jul 23, 200424AN.S. clock setting (2)David Levinson Wilk
Fri Dec 26, 200324DNova Scotia hrs. (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Wed May 23, 20018DHalifax clock setting: Abbr. (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Sat Jul 8, 200021AN.S. clock setting (2)Randolph Ross
Sat May 6, 200010DHalifax clock setting: Abbr. (2)Rich Norris
Sun Sep 6, 199845DHrs. in HalifaxRich Norris
Sun Oct 29, 199541AInquired, in DogpatchMaura B. Jacobson
Sun Aug 28, 199471DNova Scotia hrs. (2)Randolph Ross

1 result for AST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 22, 1999diagramless3DBermuda hrs.Fred Piscop

27 results for AST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Feb 9, 199250AOne connected with: SuffxJohn GreenmanMaleska
Fri Jul 20, 199049AQueried, dialect styleJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Sep 26, 198231ANova Scotia timeWilliam H. FordMaleska
Thu Apr 22, 198234DInquired, in DogpatchEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Mar 21, 198275AInquired, in OzarkeseHenry HookMaleska
Sun Jul 19, 1981120AInquired, in DogpatchJim PageMaleska
Mon Apr 27, 198128AAsked, in DogpatchDaniel DeutschMaleska
Sun Jan 15, 1978125AInquired in DogpatchAlex F. BlackMaleska
Sun Nov 20, 197758AInquired, in DogpatchAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Sat Nov 1, 19751ADoer: SuffixCornelia WarrinerWeng
Sat Mar 15, 19756DDeer: SuffixElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sun Sep 15, 1974115DDoer: SuffixThreba JohnsonWeng
Thu Jul 26, 197337DTime zone east of N. Y.UnknownWeng
Sun Sep 17, 197280DTime zone east of N.Y.Threba JohnsonWeng
Sun May 2, 197123DOne connected with: SuffixAlfio MicciWeng
Thu Nov 27, 19695DOne connected with: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Sun Nov 10, 196844DNoun suffixWill WengFarrar
Sat Jul 6, 196825ANoun suffix.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 3, 196878ASuffix for a doer.Will WengFarrar
Mon Jul 24, 196749ANoun suffix.Wells GemberlingFarrar
Fri May 1, 196425DNoun-forming suffix.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 21, 196436ANoun suffix.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sun Jul 28, 196327ANoun suffix.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 196266ANoun suffix.Will C. WengFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 195830ANoun suffix.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jun 21, 195388AOne who: Suffix.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Nov 19, 194433DInquired: Illiterate.Charles CrossFarrar