It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

189 results for ASIN

74 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ASIN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Feb 24, 201825AWords of explanationJohn Guzzetta
Tue Nov 14, 201765AP ___ psychology (unhelpful spelling clarification)Jerry Miccolis and Jeff Chen
Mon Aug 21, 201738A"Can you give an example ...?"Tom McCoy
Sun Oct 9, 201639DA ___ apple (4)Michael Ashley
Thu Mar 3, 201652DExplanatory words (3)Andrew Zhou
Sat Oct 17, 201548DExplanatory words (3)Timothy Polin
Wed Mar 5, 201446DWords clarifying a spellingEvan Birnholz
Sat Feb 16, 201314DAlphabet book phrase (5)Michael Ashley
Fri Oct 12, 201243AD-day divider?Martin Ashwood-Smith
Fri May 27, 201148AExplanatory words (3)Ashton Anderson
Fri Jan 21, 201166AClarifying words (2)Pete Mitchell
Fri Oct 8, 20107DWords of clarification (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Jun 30, 201061ASpeller's words of clarificationKristian House
Tue Jan 5, 201036AX ___ xylophone (6)C. W. Stewart
Tue Mar 17, 200942AX ___ xylophone (6)Richard Chisholm
Sat Feb 14, 200930DClarifying linkJoe Krozel
Thu Jan 29, 200953DQ ___ queen (6)Barry C. Silk
Sun Dec 14, 200848DSpelling clarificationTrip Payne
Sun Dec 16, 2007108A"It's ___" (Pet Shop Boys hit)David J. Kahn and Steve Kahn
Mon Mar 19, 200729DZ ___ zebra (11)Richard Chisholm
Thu Dec 14, 200650AZ ___ zebra (11)Ed Early
Wed Sep 27, 200643AX ___ xylophone (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Sep 3, 200684DSpeller's phrase (5)Lee Glickstein and Ben Tausig
Sun Jul 23, 2006114DClarifying phraseFred Piscop
Wed Jan 11, 200620AS ___ sugar (2)Mel Rosen
Sun Dec 18, 200534APart of a speller's clarificationEthan Cooper and Michael Shteyman
Thu Oct 6, 200546AX ___ xylophone (6)Daniel C. Bryant
Wed Jun 15, 200514AJ ___ judgeRichard Silvestri
Tue Sep 28, 200417AT ___ tigerNancy Kavanaugh
Thu Mar 11, 200448DA ___ apple (4)Jeremy Thomas Paine
Tue Jan 27, 200411DZ ___ zebra (11)Randall J. Hartman
Fri Apr 25, 20038DAlphabet book phrase (5)Randolph Ross
Mon Mar 24, 200362A"It's ___ to tell a lie" (2)Alison D. Donald
Sun Mar 23, 2003109AQ ___ queen (6)Con Pederson
Thu Sep 5, 200255AWords of clarification (2)Michael Shteyman
Mon Jun 17, 200231AA ___ apple (4)Janice M. Putney
Fri Apr 19, 200255DSpeller's wordsElizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Dec 10, 200116AZ ___ zebra (11)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Oct 8, 200152DZ ___ zebra (11)Monica Krausse
Wed Aug 8, 20018DAbecedarian phrase (2)Sam Bellotto Jr.
Mon May 28, 200118A"Q ___ queen" (6)Gregory E. Paul
Tue Apr 10, 200114AA ___ apple (4)Kevin McCann
Sun Feb 11, 200174DAbecedary link (2)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Wed Jan 10, 200160DSpeller's phrase (5)Richard Silvestri
Sun Dec 3, 200059DAlphabet book phrase (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Mar 13, 200021D"Q ___ queen" (6)David J. Kahn
Sun Feb 20, 2000114AZ ___ zebra (11)Trip Payne
Thu Jan 20, 200017ASpeller's phrase (5)Jeremy Thomas Paine
Wed Jun 9, 199948AQ ___ queen (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun May 2, 1999107DAbecedary link (2)Jim Page
Fri Mar 12, 199960AAlphabet book phrase (5)A. J. Santora
Mon Sep 28, 199812DX ___ xylophone (6)Robert Dillman
Sun Jul 26, 199880DSpeller's phrase (5)Richard Silvestri
Mon Dec 22, 199714AX ___ xylophone (6)Arthur S. Verdesca
Mon Aug 25, 199751AZ ___ zebra (11)Randall J. Hartman
Sat Jul 19, 199721AWords of explanation in spellingRobert H. Wolfe
Wed Jun 25, 19973DAlphabet book phrase (5)Elizabeth Gorski
Wed Mar 12, 19976D"Q ___ queen" (6)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Feb 2, 19975DSpeller's phrase (5)R. Silvestri
Tue Oct 29, 199628DZ ___ zebra (11)R. J. Hartman
Sun Jul 28, 199653AAbecedarian phrase (2)N. S. Wizer
Wed Jun 5, 19969D"B___bug"G. R. Ferguson
Tue Apr 2, 199654AA-apple linkG. E. Paul
Fri Mar 22, 199649DQ-queen connectorF. A. Longo
Sat Jan 13, 199645DAbecedary phrase (2)J. Page
Wed Jan 3, 199633AZ-zebra linkW.R. Williams
Sun Nov 5, 199595AAbecedary phrase (2)Dean Niles
Wed Jul 19, 199569A"S ____ sugar" (2)Nancy S. Ross
Tue Jan 31, 199559D"Z _____ zebra" (11)Albert J. Klaus
Sun Nov 20, 199481AClarifying words (2)Matt Gaffney
Sat Aug 13, 199422AZ _____ zebra (11)Randolph Ross
Mon Jun 13, 19943DM _____ MaryJohn Greenman
Wed Jun 1, 199428D"It's _____ to tell a lie" (2)Bob Lubbers
Fri Mar 11, 199426AZ _____ zebra (11)A.J. Santora

3 results for ASIN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 8, 2009diagramless12AQ ___ queenMike Nothnagel
Jun 17, 2007diagramless3D"It's ___ to tell a lie"Barry L. Cohen
Jul 23, 2000diagramless59DX ___ xylophoneFred Piscop

112 results for ASIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 5, 1993111D"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Tue Aug 24, 199325D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Cathy MillhauserMaleska
Wed Aug 4, 199335DA ___ appleBonnie S. PrystowskyMaleska
Mon Jun 28, 199318AA ___ AbleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Mar 1, 199333D"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronJames L. BeattyMaleska
Sat Feb 27, 199359AA ___ appleBryant WhiteMaleska
Tue Dec 1, 199266AA ___ appleMichael S. MaurerMaleska
Tue Sep 8, 199266AA ___ appleMichael S. MaurerMaleska
Mon Aug 31, 199247DA ___ AbleFred TooleMaleska
Fri Jul 31, 199251AA ___ aardvarkJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Apr 16, 199257A"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Sun Dec 8, 199182AA ___ appleBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Dec 3, 199112D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Brenda PomeranceMaleska
Thu Nov 28, 199119AB ___ boyJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Sep 17, 199156DA ___ appleDon GroatMaleska
Sun Jun 9, 199117DA ___ AbleLouis SabinMaleska
Sun May 12, 199142DA ___ appleRandolph RossMaleska
Tue Jul 31, 19902D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Wed Nov 15, 198940AM ___ MaryJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tue Nov 7, 19896AA ___ appleJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Oct 1, 198961D"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed May 24, 198950A"It's ___ to tell . . . "Melvin KenworthyMaleska
Mon Mar 27, 198931DA ___ AbleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Feb 23, 198953DA ___ AbleBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Jan 23, 198952A"A ___ Able"Fred TooleMaleska
Thu Sep 1, 19883DD ___ dogJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thu Aug 25, 198866A"___ neighbor and weigh"William CanineMaleska
Tue Apr 26, 198853A"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Arthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wed Mar 30, 19887D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Shirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Feb 7, 198870DA ___ AbleRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Fri Jan 1, 198863AA ___ appleBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wed Apr 15, 198766A"___ confessed is half forgiven": John RayMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Nov 23, 198631D"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Tue Nov 11, 198643AA ___ AbleAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Sep 8, 19868D"It's ___ to tell a lie"WhittenMaleska
Mon Sep 1, 198637D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"JonesMaleska
Sun May 18, 1986119A" . . . ___ to covet honor": Shak.Robert KatzMaleska
Mon May 12, 198614AA ___ AbleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Nov 16, 198535D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Robert KatzMaleska
Mon May 27, 19857D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"JonesMaleska
Sat Apr 6, 198519AC ___ CharlieBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sat Mar 23, 198517A"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Mon Mar 11, 198517AD ___ DavidJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Jan 22, 198514A"A ___ Able"Judson G. TrentMaleska
Tue Dec 11, 198422AA ___ ableLouis SabinMaleska
Thu Dec 6, 198466A"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Nov 29, 198416AA ___ appleMary M. MurdochMaleska
Tue Jan 31, 198423DP ___ PeterArnold MossMaleska
Thu Oct 6, 198318AHindu monthAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tue Aug 9, 198346AA ___ AbleCharles EnglerMaleska
Wed Jan 26, 198348AA ___ AbleJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Nov 4, 198235A"It's ___ to Tell . . . "Nancy McCarthyMaleska
Wed Oct 6, 198244AA ___ AbleSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Sat Jul 17, 198250DB ___ BakerRobert KatzMaleska
Sun May 30, 198290DA ___ appleAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue Apr 20, 19828DB ___ BakerRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Apr 4, 198273AA ___ AbleCharles M. DeberMaleska
Thu Mar 25, 198210DA ___ appleC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Mar 19, 198218AA ___ AbieA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Jan 1, 198147D"Pleasure's ___ . . . ": ByronC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Jun 29, 198092AB ___ BakerAnne FoxMaleska
Thu Jan 31, 198059DA ___ AbleJudson G. TrentMaleska
Fri Jul 13, 197958DHindu monthElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Tue Apr 17, 197923A"It's ___ to Tell a Lie"Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Mar 2, 197948DC ___ CharlieDavid A. ScullyMaleska
Sun May 28, 197850AA ___ AbleHenry HookMaleska
Sun Dec 18, 197755DA ___ AbleJim PageMaleska
Sat Nov 5, 197719AA ___ AbleMel RosenMaleska
Fri Aug 26, 197732D"A ___ Able"JohnsonMaleska
Fri Feb 25, 197755D"It's ___ to tell . . . "Sidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sat Jan 29, 197752A"It's ___ to tell . . . "Betty DuffyWeng
Fri Dec 31, 197643A"It's ___ to tell . . . "Maura B. JacobsonWeng
Sun Oct 17, 197665DT ___ ThomasJack LuzzattoWeng
Sat Sep 13, 197546A"It's ___ to tell . . . "Gertrude GordonWeng
Thu Mar 20, 197532D"It's ___ to tell . . . "Sidney FrankWeng
Sun Oct 13, 197439A___ a dreamWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Aug 8, 197416A"I sometimes hold it half ___ . . . "Harriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Fri Mar 1, 197456D"It's ___ to tell . . . "Reginald L. JohnsonWeng
Sat Jun 2, 197328AD ___ DennisUnknownWeng
Thu May 17, 197354D"It's ___ to tell . . . "UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 6, 197217AHindu monthUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 28, 197165A"It's ___ to tell a lie"UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 16, 197147D"It's ___ to tell . . . "UnknownWeng
Mon May 3, 197132DIt's ___ to tell a lieUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 13, 197051A"It's ___ to tell a lie"Arthur SchulmanWeng
Fri Nov 6, 197033D"It's ___ to tell a lie"UnknownWeng
Wed Mar 18, 197033DE ___ EasterUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 19, 196952D"It's ___ to tell . . . "UnknownWeng
Sat Aug 23, 196916A___ a dream.UnknownWeng
Fri Aug 8, 19692DHindu month.UnknownWeng
Wed Mar 26, 196952DHindu month.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 4, 196841AA ___ Able.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 7, 19683DG ___ George.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 3, 196856DHindu month.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 28, 196744AHindu month.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Mon Jul 3, 196734AHindu month.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun Apr 17, 1966110AHindu month.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue Oct 26, 19653D"___ of omission."UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 22, 196554AV ___ victory.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 28, 196440DHindu month.Barbara GolubFarrar
Wed Jan 22, 196422DA ___ in apple.Eileen LexauFarrar
Sat Oct 5, 196326A"B" ___ Boston.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Thu Oct 25, 196251AA ___ Able.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 14, 196154D"___ of omission."Christine ValenceFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 195912D"A ___ Able."Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 195937AA ___ Able.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Thu Feb 19, 195954D"It's ___ to Tell a Lie."A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sat Jan 13, 195156DAutumn month of Hindu calendar.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sun Apr 9, 195043AHindu month.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 1948126DHindu month.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 1944141DHindu month, Sept.–Oct.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Sun Feb 28, 194340DHindu month.Bert StoreyFarrar