This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

27 total results for ASHARP   ( score: 50 )

16 results for ASHARP from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 26, 2018106AFirst and last black key on a standard pianoOlivia Mitra Framke
Sun Oct 30, 201652AB flat equivalent (2)Caleb Madison
Sun Jul 24, 20161ANote in the B major scale (2)David Steinberg
Sat May 16, 201537DNote in B major but not E majorByron Walden
Fri Jan 25, 200858AIt's almost a B, scorewiseDavid Quarfoot
Wed Jan 16, 200813DBlack keyBarry C. Silk
Thu Nov 22, 200734DB flat, enharmonicallyOliver Hill
Fri Dec 1, 20069APart of a B major scaleMike Nothnagel
Thu Oct 21, 200447AWhiz kid's musical key?Harvey Estes
Sun Feb 1, 20041DWhiz's musical key?Roy Leban
Mon Mar 6, 20006DEquivalent to B flatGregory E. Paul
Sun Aug 16, 199840ANote in the B major scale (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Mar 2, 199784AB flat's equivalentHarvey Estes
Sun Aug 4, 19962DCommon keyD. Tuller
Mon Apr 24, 199545AB flat equivalent (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Thu Jan 20, 199446AIt sounds like B flatLois Sidway
1 result for ASHARP from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 8, 2019AcrosticTB's neighbor on the lower side (2 wds.)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
10 results for ASHARP from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 4, 1993126AB-flatTap OsbornMaleska
Sun May 9, 1982111DMusical toneTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Dec 13, 198195AMusical keyJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Jan 13, 19806ANote, to KeyTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Sep 5, 197910DMusical keyTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Nov 19, 197646AMusical noteManny MillerWeng
Sat Jun 10, 196758AKey.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun May 2, 1965119AMusical note.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Jul 25, 195910DBlack note.J. S. CrowellFarrar
Tue Apr 6, 195418AA tone in music.Thomas MeekinFarrar