It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

52 results for ARTLESS

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ARTLESS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Aug 2, 201635AWhat the museum curator didn't want to be?Paula Gamache
Sun May 5, 201397DNaïveAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Jul 11, 200814DNatural (3)Barry C. Silk
Thu Jun 14, 200738AIngenuous ... or like 17-, 24-, 50- and 60-AcrossDonna Hoke Kahwaty
Mon Aug 7, 20064DLacking guileLynn Lempel
Sat Apr 29, 200636DNatural (3)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun May 1, 200577AUnaffected (4)Joe DiPietro
Tue Feb 1, 200545DUnaffected (4)Kevan Choset
Fri Aug 13, 200453ANaive (2)Harvey Estes
Sun Sep 7, 2003118ANaive (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Thu Aug 2, 200146DIngenuousBruce F. Adams
Sun Jun 24, 200187DNatural (3)Randolph Ross
Sun Jan 28, 200185DUnaffected (4)Jim Page
Thu Nov 16, 199541DUnskillfulRich Norris
Sun Jun 26, 199473DUnaffected (4)Nancy Nicholson Joline

1 result for ARTLESS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 5, 2005panda38AWithout Carney? That's naïveMel Taub

36 results for ARTLESS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jul 25, 199261AIngenuousJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Wed May 6, 199240DIngenuousMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Apr 19, 1992121AIngenuousNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Thu Jan 23, 199240DNaïveRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Mar 29, 199042DWithout guilePatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Fri Jan 26, 199026ANaïvePatterson PeppleMaleska
Thu Mar 2, 198945DNaïveBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Thu Feb 11, 198823DIngenuousRhonda KrausMaleska
Sun May 10, 19873DNaturalStanley GlassMaleska
Sat Oct 18, 198636DIngenuousFrederick DudaMaleska
Tue Sep 17, 198543DNaïveBernice GordonMaleska
Fri Oct 16, 198154AFree of guileWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jan 1, 1978113ANaïveFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Sep 29, 197475AWithout wilesElaine D. SchorrWeng
Mon Aug 5, 197416ANaiveThomas SheehanWeng
Tue Feb 10, 19705DNaiveUnknownWeng
Fri May 16, 196944DLacking skill.UnknownWeng
Mon Jan 13, 196953AUnsophisticated.UnknownWeng
Sun Sep 24, 196782DWithout wile or guile.Jean ReedFarrar
Thu Oct 29, 19647DIngenuous.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 19, 196414DNatural.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Apr 14, 196450AIngenuous.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 27, 196254AIngenuous.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Oct 17, 196146DUnaffected.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 16, 196161ANaive.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 14, 196116AUnsophisticated.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 24, 195842ANaive.Helen BernardFarrar
Sat Jul 26, 195833AUnaffected.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Jul 22, 195845DIngenuous.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu Feb 20, 195838ANatural.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Nov 28, 195212DNaive.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 13, 195250ANaive.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 19, 19525DSimple and sincere.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 18, 195167ANaive.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 5, 19451DNaive.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 194484DUnsophisticated.Jack LuzzattoFarrar