It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge for best results.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

12 results for ARCHIMEDES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for ARCHIMEDES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jan 11, 201912DPioneer in hydrostaticsJim Horne and Jeff Chen
Sat Apr 17, 20045DEarly calculator of piBrendan Emmett Quigley

1 result for ARCHIMEDES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 30, 2006acrosticAGreek mathematician who wrote about piEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

9 results for ARCHIMEDES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jan 11, 198765DGreek war god chimed inDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Sat Mar 31, 198417AGeometer from SyracuseBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Thu Nov 18, 19769DHe shouted "Eureka!"Henry HookWeng
Mon Jan 3, 197217A“Eureka” exclaimerUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 7, 195998APioneer in physics, c. 250 B.C.Charles C. AllenFarrar
Sun May 11, 195887DPhysicist who shouted "Eureka!"H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Apr 18, 19568DGreek mathematician.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Apr 2, 195529DGreek discoverer of specific gravity.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Mar 6, 195411DDiscoverer of the principle of the lever.Marian MoeserFarrar