This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

24,439,772

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

26 total results for APPALL   ( score: 50 )

12 results for APPALL from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 16, 202148AShockJoe DiPietro
Thu Jun 7, 201831AHorrify (2)Bruce Haight
Fri May 13, 201625AFill with horrorDavid Phillips and David Steinberg
Thu Feb 27, 201429ASeverely consternateStanley Newman
Sat May 15, 201012DScandalizeTrip Payne & Patrick Berry
Sat Jan 10, 20091DScandalize, e.g.Bob Klahn
Thu Feb 14, 20081DDismayDavid J. Kahn
Thu Nov 23, 200647AFill with disgustAri Halpern
Sun Jul 25, 20044ARevolt (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jun 26, 200310DRevolt (2)Patrick Berry
Sun Jul 1, 200110DOutrageManny Nosowsky
Tue Jul 6, 199948DHorrify (2)Arthur P. Stoliar
1 result for APPALL from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 2, 2012Panda35DDismay over a c-coverMel Taub
13 results for APPALL from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon May 29, 198910DHorrifyFred TooleMaleska
Wed Oct 17, 198452ADismayJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Nov 7, 198239DHorrifyVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Sun Jun 18, 197878AHorrifyTap OsbornMaleska
Thu Oct 8, 19707DDismayUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 29, 19698DDismay.UnknownWeng
Sat Sep 2, 196746AHorrify.Arthur S. HeiserFarrar
Sun May 10, 196417ADismay.Christine ValenceFarrar
Mon Dec 2, 196343DDismay.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Mon Jul 15, 19635DHorrify.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 27, 19635DShock.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Jul 1, 196044ACause fear or dismay.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 194410DDismay.C. E. NoelFarrar