It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

135 Results for APAR

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, October 20, 201531AOn ___ with (comparable to)Sam Buchbinder
Monday, October 6, 201432AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Robyn Weintraub
Friday, December 6, 20132DOn ___ with (17)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, March 24, 2013113AOn ___ with (17)Dan Schoenholz
Thursday, January 24, 20132DOn ___ with (17)Michael Shteyman
Wednesday, October 26, 201154DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Milo Beckman
Monday, July 19, 201046AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)David Blake
Tuesday, October 20, 200927DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Gary Cee
Thursday, April 30, 200937DOn ___ with (17)Greg Kaiser and Steven Ginzburg
Wednesday, December 31, 200821AOn ___ with (even with)Tim Wescott
Sunday, November 23, 2008112DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)David J. Kahn
Saturday, September 23, 200625AOn ___ (equipotent) (2)Matthew Lees
Thursday, June 15, 200621AOn ___ with (17)Adam Cohen
Sunday, January 2, 20053DOn ___ with (17)Patrick Merrell
Monday, May 27, 200218DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Norman Wizer
Monday, January 28, 200214AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Sarah Keller
Tuesday, April 10, 200163DOn ___ with (17)Kevin McCann
Wednesday, February 28, 200154DOn ___ with (17)A. J. Santora
Wednesday, November 1, 200037AOn ___ with (17)Peter Gordon
Wednesday, August 9, 200022DOn ___ with (17)Kelly Clark
Tuesday, February 1, 20001AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)A. J. Santora
Wednesday, December 1, 199937DOn ___ with (17)Bill Zais and Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, February 16, 19997DOn ___ with (17)Randy Sowell
Saturday, November 14, 19988DOn ___ with (17)Matt Gaffney
Saturday, July 4, 199830AOn ___ (equipotent) (2)Harvey Estes
Wednesday, May 27, 199814AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Friday, June 27, 199720AOn ___ with (17)Dean Niles
Saturday, April 26, 19978DOn ___ (commensurate)Frank Longo
Wednesday, April 2, 199737DBe on ___ with (equal)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Monday, October 9, 19953DOn ____ with (equal to) (12)Gregory E. Paul
Saturday, June 10, 199533DOn _____ with (equal to) (12)Daniel R. Stark
Sunday, October 2, 199484AOn _____ with (17)Frances Hansen
Sunday, July 24, 199460AOn _____ with (17)Matt Gaffney
Monday, June 13, 199435AOn _____ with (equal to) (12)John Greenman
Thursday, January 20, 199414AOn_____with (17)Lois Sidway

1 result for APAR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
November 23, 2003diagramless57DOn ___ withFred Piscop

99 results for APAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, July 6, 199357DOn ___ with (equal to)Robert HerrigMaleska
Sunday, April 4, 199381DOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, October 7, 199237AOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, August 1, 199249AOn ___ withArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Friday, July 24, 199236DOn ___ with (equal to)Eli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, July 11, 19921AOn ___ with (equal to)Ernie FurtadoMaleska
Monday, June 24, 199114AArmadilloDon GroatMaleska
Friday, September 21, 19902DOn ___ with (equal to)Jack LechnerMaleska
Tuesday, June 27, 19896AOn ___ with (equal to)WhittenMaleska
Sunday, December 25, 198893AS.A. armadilloJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, September 5, 198835DAn armadilloChristy RidleyMaleska
Saturday, May 30, 198760AOn ___ with (equal to)Vaughn KeithMaleska
Monday, February 16, 198716AOn ___ (equivalent)Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Thursday, December 18, 19868DOn ___ with (equal to)Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Saturday, May 24, 198611DOn ___ (equal)Joy L. WoukMaleska
Tuesday, August 27, 198524DOn ___ withChristy RidleyMaleska
Monday, May 6, 198558AAn armadilloSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 198411DOn ___ with (comparable)John GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, January 18, 19841AOn ___ with (equal to)John GreenmanMaleska
Friday, April 8, 198316AOn ___ withPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, March 21, 198317AThree-banded armadilloJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Tuesday, January 26, 198210AOn ___ with (equal to)C. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, August 16, 198188AOn ___ (equal)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, April 6, 198144AArmadilloElio DesiderioMaleska
Friday, February 6, 198144AArmadilloDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, November 30, 1980128AOn ___ (equal)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, December 22, 197960AOn ___ withA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, April 6, 197954DOn ___ withVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wednesday, November 29, 19781AOn ___ with (equal to)Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Wednesday, August 9, 197816AOn ___ with (equal to)Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, July 12, 197853DOn ___ withWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, April 6, 197845DOn ___ with (equal to)David A. ScullyMaleska
Monday, April 18, 197730DOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, July 31, 197610AArmadilloRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Saturday, October 18, 19755AArmadilloAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, August 31, 19754AArmadilloBarbara LewisWeng
Tuesday, August 19, 197514AOn ___ with (equal)Hugh P. HollandWeng
Thursday, August 7, 197538AArmadilloBert BeamanWeng
Tuesday, June 24, 197532DArmadilloVirginia GodwinWeng
Sunday, November 24, 1974101DArmadilloHerb RisteenWeng
Saturday, January 12, 197438AArmadilloJoseph LaFauciWeng
Thursday, December 20, 19739DOn ___ with (equal)UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 21, 197352DOn ___ withA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, September 2, 197353DArmadilloMarie WestWeng
Monday, August 13, 197314AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Monday, July 9, 197321DArmadilloUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 3, 197330AOn ___ withUnknownWeng
Friday, August 11, 197236AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 14, 197272DOn ___ withEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Wednesday, December 8, 197115AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 20, 197120AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 5, 197191AArmadilloGladys V. MillerWeng
Tuesday, August 10, 197114AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 15, 19711DArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 17, 197179AArmadilloH. L. RisteenWeng
Tuesday, September 15, 197016AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 21, 197017AOn ___ withUnknownWeng
Saturday, December 20, 196920AThree-banded armadillo.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 22, 196933DOn ___ with.UnknownWeng
Saturday, July 12, 196954DArmadillo.Arthur SchulmanWeng
Wednesday, December 18, 19682DArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 10, 19686DOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 25, 19681DOn ___ with (equal to).UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 196835DOn ___ withSidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, September 10, 19681DBe on ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 2, 19685AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 30, 196816AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 14, 196814AOn ___ with.Bert BeamanFarrar
Wednesday, January 3, 196859AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 27, 196762AOn ___ with.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Saturday, July 8, 196749DOn ___ with.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Sunday, November 6, 196689DOn ___ with.W. E. JonesFarrar
Friday, August 19, 196669AOn ___ with (equal to).UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 13, 196644AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 17, 1966108DOn ___ with.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, January 13, 196613DOn ___ with.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wednesday, May 12, 196533AArmadillo of So. America.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 2, 196316ASouth American 34 Down.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, October 7, 195834AArmadillo.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, April 23, 19589DArmadillo.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, August 18, 1957128DRelative of the peba.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, August 11, 195765AArmadillo.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, June 14, 195750DOn ___ with (equal to).Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, March 7, 195645AArmadillo.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, August 2, 195516AArmadillo.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Friday, June 25, 19548DS. American armadillo.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, June 6, 195441DArmadillo.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, April 15, 195310AArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 2, 1952121ARelative of the peba.Charles CrossFarrar
Saturday, April 28, 195111DArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 4, 195060AArmadillo.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, September 3, 1950122AArmadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, June 8, 194747DArmadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 2, 1947131DMataco.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, December 22, 1946103DThree-banded armadillo.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, August 6, 194442A3-banded armadillo.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 21, 194468AThree-banded armadillo.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, May 7, 194443DArmadillo.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 194286AThree-banded armadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.