It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

136 results for APAR

36 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for APAR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 11, 20185DOn ___ with (even with) (2)Gary Cee
Tue Oct 20, 201531AOn ___ with (comparable to)Sam Buchbinder
Mon Oct 6, 201432AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Robyn Weintraub
Fri Dec 6, 20132DOn ___ with (17)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Mar 24, 2013113AOn ___ with (17)Dan Schoenholz
Thu Jan 24, 20132DOn ___ with (17)Michael Shteyman
Wed Oct 26, 201154DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Milo Beckman
Mon Jul 19, 201046AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)David Blake
Tue Oct 20, 200927DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Gary Cee
Thu Apr 30, 200937DOn ___ with (17)Greg Kaiser and Steven Ginzburg
Wed Dec 31, 200821AOn ___ with (even with) (2)Tim Wescott
Sun Nov 23, 2008112DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)David J. Kahn
Sat Sep 23, 200625AOn ___ (equipotent) (2)Matthew Lees
Thu Jun 15, 200621AOn ___ with (17)Adam Cohen
Sun Jan 2, 20053DOn ___ with (17)Patrick Merrell
Mon May 27, 200218DOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Norman Wizer
Mon Jan 28, 200214AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Sarah Keller
Tue Apr 10, 200163DOn ___ with (17)Kevin McCann
Wed Feb 28, 200154DOn ___ with (17)A. J. Santora
Wed Nov 1, 200037AOn ___ with (17)Peter Gordon
Wed Aug 9, 200022DOn ___ with (17)Kelly Clark
Tue Feb 1, 20001AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)A. J. Santora
Wed Dec 1, 199937DOn ___ with (17)Bill Zais and Nancy Salomon
Tue Feb 16, 19997DOn ___ with (17)Randy Sowell
Sat Nov 14, 19988DOn ___ with (17)Matt Gaffney
Sat Jul 4, 199830AOn ___ (equipotent) (2)Harvey Estes
Wed May 27, 199814AOn ___ with (equal to) (12)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Fri Jun 27, 199720AOn ___ with (17)Dean Niles
Sat Apr 26, 19978DOn ___ (commensurate)Frank Longo
Wed Apr 2, 199737DBe on ___ with (equal)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Mon Oct 9, 19953DOn ____ with (equal to) (12)Gregory E. Paul
Sat Jun 10, 199533DOn _____ with (equal to) (12)Daniel R. Stark
Sun Oct 2, 199484AOn _____ with (17)Frances Hansen
Sun Jul 24, 199460AOn _____ with (17)Matt Gaffney
Mon Jun 13, 199435AOn _____ with (equal to) (12)John Greenman
Thu Jan 20, 199414AOn_____with (17)Lois Sidway

1 result for APAR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 23, 2003diagramless57DOn ___ withFred Piscop

99 results for APAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jul 6, 199357DOn ___ with (equal to)Robert HerrigMaleska
Sun Apr 4, 199381DOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Wed Oct 7, 199237AOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Sat Aug 1, 199249AOn ___ withArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Fri Jul 24, 199236DOn ___ with (equal to)Eli WesoffMaleska
Sat Jul 11, 19921AOn ___ with (equal to)Ernie FurtadoMaleska
Mon Jun 24, 199114AArmadilloDon GroatMaleska
Fri Sep 21, 19902DOn ___ with (equal to)Jack LechnerMaleska
Tue Jun 27, 19896AOn ___ with (equal to)WhittenMaleska
Sun Dec 25, 198893AS.A. armadilloJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Sep 5, 198835DAn armadilloChristy RidleyMaleska
Sat May 30, 198760AOn ___ with (equal to)Vaughn KeithMaleska
Mon Feb 16, 198716AOn ___ (equivalent)Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Dec 18, 19868DOn ___ with (equal to)Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Sat May 24, 198611DOn ___ (equal)Joy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Aug 27, 198524DOn ___ withChristy RidleyMaleska
Mon May 6, 198558AAn armadilloSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Oct 3, 198411DOn ___ with (comparable)John GreenmanMaleska
Wed Jan 18, 19841AOn ___ with (equal to)John GreenmanMaleska
Fri Apr 8, 198316AOn ___ withPeter SwiftMaleska
Mon Mar 21, 198317AThree-banded armadilloJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Tue Jan 26, 198210AOn ___ with (equal to)C. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Aug 16, 198188AOn ___ (equal)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Apr 6, 198144AArmadilloElio DesiderioMaleska
Fri Feb 6, 198144AArmadilloDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Nov 30, 1980128AOn ___ (equal)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sat Dec 22, 197960AOn ___ withA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Apr 6, 197954DOn ___ withVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wed Nov 29, 19781AOn ___ with (equal to)Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Wed Aug 9, 197816AOn ___ with (equal to)Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Jul 12, 197853DOn ___ withWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Apr 6, 197845DOn ___ with (equal to)David A. ScullyMaleska
Mon Apr 18, 197730DOn ___ with (equal)Tap OsbornMaleska
Sat Jul 31, 197610AArmadilloRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sat Oct 18, 19755AArmadilloAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Aug 31, 19754AArmadilloBarbara LewisWeng
Tue Aug 19, 197514AOn ___ with (equal)Hugh P. HollandWeng
Thu Aug 7, 197538AArmadilloBert BeamanWeng
Tue Jun 24, 197532DArmadilloVirginia GodwinWeng
Sun Nov 24, 1974101DArmadilloHerb RisteenWeng
Sat Jan 12, 197438AArmadilloJoseph LaFauciWeng
Thu Dec 20, 19739DOn ___ with (equal)UnknownWeng
Sun Oct 21, 197352DOn ___ withA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Sep 2, 197353DArmadilloMarie WestWeng
Mon Aug 13, 197314AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 9, 197321DArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 3, 197330AOn ___ withUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 11, 197236AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sun May 14, 197272DOn ___ withEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Wed Dec 8, 197115AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 20, 197120AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 5, 197191AArmadilloGladys V. MillerWeng
Tue Aug 10, 197114AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 15, 19711DArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 17, 197179AArmadilloH. L. RisteenWeng
Tue Sep 15, 197016AArmadilloUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 21, 197017AOn ___ withUnknownWeng
Sat Dec 20, 196920AThree-banded armadillo.UnknownWeng
Tue Jul 22, 196933DOn ___ with.UnknownWeng
Sat Jul 12, 196954DArmadillo.Arthur SchulmanWeng
Wed Dec 18, 19682DArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 10, 19686DOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 25, 19681DOn ___ with (equal to).UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 196835DOn ___ withSidney LambertFarrar
Tue Sep 10, 19681DBe on ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 2, 19685AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 30, 196816AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 196814AOn ___ with.Bert BeamanFarrar
Wed Jan 3, 196859AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 27, 196762AOn ___ with.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Sat Jul 8, 196749DOn ___ with.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Sun Nov 6, 196689DOn ___ with.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Aug 19, 196669AOn ___ with (equal to).UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 13, 196644AOn ___ with.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 17, 1966108DOn ___ with.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thu Jan 13, 196613DOn ___ with.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wed May 12, 196533AArmadillo of So. America.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 2, 196316ASouth American 34 Down.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Oct 7, 195834AArmadillo.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Apr 23, 19589DArmadillo.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Aug 18, 1957128DRelative of the peba.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Aug 11, 195765AArmadillo.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Jun 14, 195750DOn ___ with (equal to).Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Mar 7, 195645AArmadillo.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Aug 2, 195516AArmadillo.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Fri Jun 25, 19548DS. American armadillo.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jun 6, 195441DArmadillo.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Apr 15, 195310AArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 2, 1952121ARelative of the peba.Charles CrossFarrar
Sat Apr 28, 195111DArmadillo.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 4, 195060AArmadillo.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Sep 3, 1950122AArmadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jun 8, 194747DArmadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 1947131DMataco.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 22, 1946103DThree-banded armadillo.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Aug 6, 194442A3-banded armadillo.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun May 21, 194468AThree-banded armadillo.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun May 7, 194443DArmadillo.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 194286AThree-banded armadillo.Willard N. JordanFarrar