It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

73 Results for ANNAS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, April 22, 201747DDancer Pavlova and othersAdam Fromm
Friday, April 14, 201720AKendrick and PaquinAndrew Kingsley
Sunday, March 24, 20135ATolstoy and O'Neill heroinesDan Schoenholz
Saturday, September 15, 201244AChristie and othersJoon Pahk and Brad Wilber
Sunday, April 24, 201121AVogue's Wintour and othersCaleb Madison and J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Sunday, April 18, 201070DKournikova and othersRandolph Ross
Tuesday, October 12, 19992DMagnani and ChristieEd Early
Saturday, December 9, 199524DPaquin and Quindlen, e.g.Mike Shenk
Sunday, May 28, 199516DTrollope lady and namesakesMatt Gaffney
Tuesday, January 24, 199546AMoffo and MagnaniRichard Hughes

63 results for ANNAS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, May 14, 199324AHeld and KareninaChristy RidleyMaleska
Monday, April 19, 19937DKarenina and ChristieAlex F. BlackMaleska
Tuesday, April 13, 199361AChristie and MagnaniNancy JolineMaleska
Monday, December 9, 199135DPavlova and MagnaniAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, December 4, 199125DMoffo and MosesBernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, November 7, 199158APavlova and ReynoldsMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Tuesday, August 20, 19917DSten and KareninaLouis SabinMaleska
Friday, July 19, 199156DFormer coins of IndiaMartin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Saturday, January 26, 199148AHigh priest: Luke 3:2Daniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, July 22, 199015DChristie and HeldJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, October 19, 198929DFormer coins of IndiaPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 198883DMoffo and MosesShirley SolowayMaleska
Thursday, August 11, 198850AChristie and KareninaMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sunday, March 13, 198861DOld Indian coinsPeter SwiftMaleska
Wednesday, December 24, 198648DLucasta and ChristieH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Monday, December 2, 198565AOld Indian coinsVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, March 31, 198575AErstwhile money in MadrasPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sunday, January 20, 19857DKarenina and PavlovaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 4, 198462AKarenina and ChristieBette Sue CohenMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 198468AHeld and MoffoJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, July 29, 198472DPavlova and KareninaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, May 27, 198487AFormer Indian currencyErnst T. TheimerMaleska
Saturday, August 27, 198357ASten and HeldWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, August 10, 198012AMoney in Madras, onceMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Friday, June 13, 198039AChristie and KareninaA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, April 20, 1980117AHeld and NeagleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, April 13, 198065AMoffo and PavlovaRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, May 21, 197898AChristie and IvanovnaElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thursday, August 25, 197735DKarenina and ChristieEli WesoffMaleska
Friday, October 1, 197631DHeld and KareninaPaul R. BarnesWeng
Saturday, January 24, 197668AIndian coinsSidney NelsonWeng
Sunday, September 26, 197156AO'Neill heroine, et al.Virginia W. SchneiderWeng
Wednesday, October 7, 197031AHeld and othersUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 24, 197084APavlova and othersThreba JohnsonWeng
Wednesday, March 11, 197048AIndian coinsUnknownWeng
Sunday, February 8, 19706AChristie and MagnaniMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sunday, August 24, 1969111DIndian coinsEva Pollack TaubWeng
Sunday, July 20, 196970DCoins of IndiaH. L. RisteenWeng
Thursday, May 1, 196929DIndian coins.UnknownWeng
Friday, January 10, 196954AIndian coins.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 14, 196869ASmall change in BombayJack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, January 21, 1968141AMoney in Pakistan.John WilligFarrar
Monday, December 5, 196649AMoney in India.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 24, 196621ANamesakes of a famous teacher.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 11, 196426ARelatives of rupees.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 196338DParts of rupees.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 196125AMoney in New Delhi.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 14, 196146DMoney in India.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 12, 196168AIndian coins.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 29, 196110DCoins of India.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 8, 1959120AMoney in New Delhi.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, May 5, 195845DIndian currency.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 4, 195763AIndian money.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 19563DRupee subdivisions.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, June 21, 195544DCoppers of India.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, April 12, 195519AMoney in India.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 26, 195491DGrandma Moses and others.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Monday, May 17, 195429DMme. Case and others.William S. WoodsFarrar
Wednesday, November 25, 195350DCopper coins of India.Willard JordanFarrar
Sunday, June 22, 1952104AGrandma Moses and others.Alice CookFarrar
Friday, October 26, 195154AIndian money.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 3, 19496DCoins of India.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, September 3, 194457DHa’pennies in Bombay.Lester KeeneFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.