It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for ANGELINA

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for ANGELINA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, September 14, 20163DJolie of "Maleficent"Dan Schoenholz
Wednesday, December 2, 20153DBallerina of children's litAlan Arbesfeld
Friday, June 19, 20158DBrad's partner in 2005's "Mr. & Mrs. Smith"Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, October 10, 201212DActress JoliePete Muller
Thursday, November 25, 201014AWoman's name that means "messenger of God"Bill Thompson
Sunday, April 12, 200989A"Farewell, ___" (Dylan song popularized by Joan Baez)Eric Berlin
Sunday, September 28, 200847ATexas county, river or forest that's a girl's first nameCathy Allis Millhauser
Sunday, December 16, 200793AJoan Baez's "Farewell, ___," written by Bob DylanDavid J. Kahn and Steve Kahn
Saturday, June 2, 200725D"Farewell, ___," 1965 top 10 Joan Baez albumByron Walden

4 results for ANGELINA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, January 6, 196850AGirl's name.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 22, 196286AGirl's name.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, December 18, 196074AName meaning "lovely."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 195025AGirl's name.Thomas MeekinFarrar