It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

19 results for AMBOY

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for AMBOY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 16, 20185DSouth ___, N.J.David Steinberg
Sat Jan 16, 20109DThe ___ Dukes (1960s-'70s band)Ned White
Tue Aug 31, 200432DPerth ___, N.J. (5)Nancy Kavanaugh
Tue Nov 12, 20026DPerth ___, N.J. (5)Adam Cohen
Sun Sep 15, 20021DPerth ___, N.J. (5)Fred Piscop
Mon Jun 16, 199749APerth ___, N.J. (5)Gene Newman
Sun Nov 17, 19961DPerth ___, N.J. (5)N. N. Joline

12 results for AMBOY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 11, 199333AN.J.'s South or PerthJoy L. WoukTaub
Tue Sep 14, 199361APerth ___, N.J.Dorothy ElliottTaub
Sat Mar 7, 199241DPerth ___, N.J. portI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Mon May 9, 198826DPerth ___, N.J.Frances HansenMaleska
Sun Nov 10, 198594APerth ___, N.J.John GreenmanMaleska
Wed Sep 13, 19727DPerth ___UnknownWeng
Mon Apr 12, 197122DPerth ___UnknownWeng
Sun Nov 22, 197024APerth of New JerseyFrances HansenWeng
Sun Aug 6, 1967112DPerth ___, N.J.Will WengFarrar
Mon Jun 22, 196439APerth ___.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 16, 19539APerth ___, New Jersey.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Oct 22, 195039ASouth ___, Jersey port.Eugene MaleskaFarrar