It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

27 results for AMAZED

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for AMAZED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Dec 11, 201726AWowedBrian Thomas
Thu Jan 26, 201740ABowled over (2)Hal Moore
Sun Jan 1, 201721ALeft speechlessMatthew Sewell
Wed May 18, 20161DBowled over (2)Zhouqin Burnikel
Fri Sep 20, 201332AStaggeredMangesh Ghogre and Doug Peterson
Wed Aug 12, 200940DBlown away (2)Peter A. Collins & Joe Krozel
Wed Jun 18, 200848DGobsmackedAdam Fromm
Fri Jul 1, 200532DSlack-jawed, maybeBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Nov 20, 20021DDumbfounded (2)Manny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 31, 200152DDumbfounded (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sat Nov 27, 199941DBlown away (2)Patrick D. Berry
Wed Sep 29, 199945DFlabbergastedPatrick D. Berry
Sat Nov 14, 19982DIn shockMatt Gaffney

14 results for AMAZED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Sep 24, 19884DAstonishedBernard MerenMaleska
Sun Jun 7, 198742AWith mouth agapeJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Mon May 27, 198533AFlabbergastedJonesMaleska
Sat Sep 8, 198410DSurprisedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Feb 4, 198310DConfoundedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Aug 7, 198221ALike Mets fans in '69William LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Aug 31, 197625AFlabbergastedWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Aug 9, 197353AFlabbergastedUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 17, 19717AFlabbergastedUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 30, 196646ABewildered.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 16, 196556AIn a state of bewilderment.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 19, 196422ASurprised.Anne FoxFarrar
Thu May 11, 196127ASurprised.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 1960103DFlabbergasted.Jack LuzzattoFarrar