It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

266 results for ALUM

88 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ALUM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 10, 20183DOne with '18 after one's name, sayRuth Bloomfield Margolin
Mon Apr 23, 201831ALegacy student's relative, for shortLynn Lempel
Sat Jul 22, 20178DApplication to a cutZhouqin Burnikel
Fri Feb 17, 20172DOccasional "S.N.L." host, to "S.N.L."David Steinberg
Thu Dec 29, 201636DMany a college interviewer, in briefKevan Choset
Wed Oct 12, 201629DMany a college applicant's interviewer, for shortJeff Chen
Sun Aug 28, 201647DName on many a college hall, informallyPaolo Pasco
Wed Mar 2, 201610DReunion attendee, brieflyFred Piscop
Sun Feb 14, 201657ASee 50-AcrossMary Lou Guizzo
Sat Aug 29, 201518AStereotypical pennant waver, colloquiallyEvan Birnholz
Thu May 28, 201513AMany a school benefactorJeff Chen
Sun May 24, 20155AObama vis-à-vis ColumbiaKevin G. Der
Tue Dec 23, 201457DOne in the class of '12 or '13, nowBruce Haight
Sun May 25, 201475A'12 or '13, nowDan Schoenholz
Tue Mar 18, 20142DEisenhower vis-à-vis West Point, informallyDavid Kwong
Fri Jan 10, 201411DDiploma holder, for shortPatrick Berry
Sat Aug 31, 201361AMany a donor, in briefJosh Knapp
Sat May 25, 201336DMany a college interviewerDavid Steinberg
Tue Jul 17, 201213AGrad (14)Peter A. Collins
Fri Jun 8, 201225AClass Notes subject, informallyMartin Ashwood-Smith
Mon Oct 24, 20116DGrad (14)Lynn Lempel
Sun Oct 16, 201140D'10 or '11 person, nowJoel Fagliano
Wed Jun 8, 20117DGrad (14)Peter A. Collins
Mon May 23, 20112D'10 grad now, e.g.Steve Salitan
Tue Oct 26, 201025AReuniongoer (3)Chris Handman
Tue Jun 8, 201031DGrad (14)Peter A. Collins
Wed Mar 17, 201038DGrad (14)Patrick Merrell
Thu Oct 22, 200914A'08 classmate, nowJoel Fagliano
Sat Sep 19, 200923DGraduate from CalumetMel Taub
Fri Aug 21, 200948DChemical used to cure animal skinsPatrick Berry
Mon Apr 20, 200947DHomecoming attendee, in briefRandall J. Hartman
Mon Feb 23, 20092DReunion attendee, for shortAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Oct 10, 200858AMany a team boosterKyle Mahowald
Wed Jul 30, 200815AHomecoming returneeElizabeth A. Long
Thu Jul 24, 20082DFund-raising target, brieflyMatt Ginsberg
Mon May 12, 20086DHomecoming attendee, for short (2)Randall J. Hartman
Tue Feb 19, 200842AHomecoming figure, for shortVictor Fleming
Tue Oct 30, 200759DStyptic agentGary Steinmehl
Sun Aug 6, 20062D'06 class member, e.g.Mark Feldman
Mon Jun 12, 20062DHomecoming attenderCurtis Yee
Mon Jun 5, 20062DHomecoming attendee, for short (2)Fred Piscop
Thu Jun 1, 200651AJefferson, to William and MaryEthan Cooper
Mon Feb 13, 200618AGrad (14)Janet R. Bender
Tue Jul 26, 20057DHomecoming guest (2)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Mon Jan 3, 200517AMany a homecoming attendee (2)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Apr 19, 200414AGrad (14)Michael Doran
Mon Dec 29, 200317APerson in the '00 class, e.g.Gregory E. Paul
Thu Oct 9, 200316AClass of '98 member, e.g.Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Jul 21, 200318AGrad (14)Andrea Carla Michaels
Wed May 28, 200314AReunion attendee (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Dec 2, 20022DClass reunion attenderGregory E. Paul
Mon Nov 18, 200234DSchool gradNancy Salomon and Gail Grabowski
Thu Oct 10, 200253AReunion attendee (3)Richard Silvestri
Sat Aug 10, 200250AMany a homecoming attendee (2)Dana Motley
Tue Jul 23, 200214AGrad (14)Randall J. Hartman
Tue Jun 4, 200255DReunion attendee (3)Matthew J. Koceich
Sat Mar 2, 200236DOne with an old school tieJim Page
Sun Jan 20, 20027DMany a scholarship providerBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Dec 13, 200114AClass of '77 member, nowManny Nosowsky
Wed Nov 14, 200117AHomecoming attendeeFrank A. Longo
Wed Aug 15, 200111DWound applicationKaren Young Bonin
Tue Aug 14, 20012DDubya, to YaleRandall J. Hartman
Mon Feb 12, 20016DGrad (14)Gregory E. Paul
Thu Nov 16, 200050DHomecoming guest (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Mon Mar 27, 200059AGrad (14)Dave and Diane Epperson
Fri Oct 29, 199955DStyptic stuffNancy Salomon
Tue Sep 7, 19992DHomecoming figureDavid Ainslie Macleod
Sun Jul 18, 1999107DAstringent substanceNancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Jun 29, 199918DAstringent (2)Arthur S. Verdesca
Fri Feb 19, 199928DCollege endower, oftenDana Motley
Tue Feb 2, 199929DAstringent (2)Norma Steinberg
Thu Dec 10, 199830ASheepskin holderPeter Gordon
Sun Nov 8, 199881DStyptic pencil stuffFred Piscop
Thu Jul 3, 199749DReuniongoer (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Apr 13, 199719AAlma mater visitorCathy Millhauser
Sun Sep 29, 199664DReuniongoer (3)M. Reagle
Sat Aug 3, 199634DHomecoming visitorA. D. Cover
Tue Jul 30, 199652DGrad (14)E. Gorski
Mon May 27, 19962DReuniongoer, for shortN. Steinberg
Mon May 13, 199626DGraduate, for shortS. L. Robbins
Thu Apr 11, 199610DReunion attenderR. Hamel
Mon Jan 15, 199629DGrad (14)Gregory E. Paul
Sat Nov 11, 199516AGrad (14)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Sep 5, 19951APotassium ____ (astringent)Jonathan Schmatzbach
Sun Jun 11, 199576DStyptic substanceCoral Amende
Fri Feb 3, 19955DFormer studentMatt Gaffney
Tue Dec 20, 199439AReuniongoer, informallyRobert R. Zimmerman
Mon Apr 4, 19941AOne who reunesBetty Jorgensen

1 result for ALUM from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 3, 2013diagramless8DDubya, to Yale, e.g.Paula Gamache

177 results for ALUM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Aug 28, 199329DStypticBryant WhiteMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 1993101DStyptic-pencil ingredientAlex F. BlackMaleska
Fri Jan 1, 199313AGradNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Mon Sep 7, 19926AStypticVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Jul 9, 199239AAstringentGayle DeanMaleska
Sun Jun 14, 199248DStypticBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun May 31, 199213DStypticEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Mar 16, 199265AGradStanley GlassMaleska
Wed Nov 6, 19911AGradRobert KatzMaleska
Mon Oct 14, 19917DGradBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sun Sep 22, 199117AStypticLawrence M. RheingoldMaleska
Thu Jun 27, 199148DGradKenneth WitteMaleska
Sat Apr 27, 199122AStypticDaniel GirardiMaleska
Fri Dec 21, 199020AAstringentEileen LexauMaleska
Wed Jun 27, 199039AGradMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thu Nov 16, 198938DAstringentErnst TheimerMaleska
Sat May 27, 19898DGradStanley NewmanMaleska
Wed Jun 1, 19882DA stypticElaine GeorgeMaleska
Wed May 11, 19882DAstringentPatterson PeppleMaleska
Fri Jan 8, 198835DGradKay SullivanMaleska
Wed Sep 16, 19875AAstringentA. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon May 18, 198764AGradEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sat May 9, 19872DAstringentPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sat May 2, 198711DAstringentBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sun Feb 22, 198714AAstringentDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Wed Sep 10, 198654DGrad.Peter SwiftMaleska
Wed Aug 13, 198654DAstringentNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sun Mar 16, 198665AAstringentJune A. BoggsMaleska
Tue Jun 18, 19851AAstringentMary C. WhittenMaleska
Sun Jan 20, 198575DStyptic substanceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Aug 8, 19842DAn astringentEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue May 8, 198442AGradChristy RidleyMaleska
Sat Mar 31, 198460AStypticBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Wed Nov 30, 198354AAstringentWilliam CanineMaleska
Thu Nov 3, 198323DAstringentTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Oct 14, 198314ACollege gradWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Wed Oct 12, 198339AAn astringentEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun May 29, 1983110DStyptic stuffSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Sun Aug 8, 198259AStypticMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Mon May 17, 19824AStyptic pencilJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Jan 25, 198249DAstringentSamuel H. BarkanMaleska
Sun Jan 24, 198262AAstringentEdward J. MarcheseMaleska
Wed Nov 18, 198111DAstringentJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Oct 7, 19816DAstringentJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thu Jul 23, 198111DAstringentJean J. DavisonMaleska
Wed Mar 18, 198117AOne of the gradsC. J. AngioMaleska
Thu Dec 11, 198058AOld gradRubinMaleska
Fri Dec 5, 198033DAn astringentJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue Oct 14, 19801DAstringentCarol DuttingMaleska
Sun Sep 21, 19801AAstringentLouis BaronMaleska
Tue Sep 9, 198058AAstringentBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Aug 31, 198050DAstringentJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Aug 2, 19801AIngredient in some dyesKathryn RighterMaleska
Mon Jun 2, 198010AAstringentHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu May 15, 19806AAstringentEli WesoffMaleska
Tue Nov 20, 197914AStypticCharles EnglerMaleska
Tue May 15, 197949DAstringentJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thu Feb 15, 197962AAstringentWhitworthMaleska
Tue Jan 2, 197916AAstringentJacobsMaleska
Tue May 16, 197846DKalinite's relativeMeislerMaleska
Sat Jan 28, 197818DAstringentWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Jan 12, 197826DAstringentRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Nov 27, 1977107DAstringentAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 197719AStypticAlex F. BlackMaleska
Sat Sep 3, 197738AAstringentBert BeamanMaleska
Fri Aug 26, 197731DStypticJohnsonMaleska
Wed Feb 23, 197758AAstringentTerry HealyWeng
Fri Dec 17, 19763DAstringentDatterlieWeng
Fri Oct 1, 197614AStypticPaul R. BarnesWeng
Wed Sep 15, 197659AStypticJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Sat Sep 11, 19763DDouble saltHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Mon Aug 30, 197614AGradJay SpryWeng
Wed Jul 7, 19767DAstringentSidney NelsonWeng
Thu Apr 22, 197663AAstringentSidney NelsonWeng
Wed Nov 19, 197542ALight metal: Abbr.Sophie FiermanWeng
Fri Apr 4, 197565AGraduate, for shortHugh McElroyWeng
Sat Dec 14, 19747DStyptic baseElizabeth A. YaroWeng
Fri Nov 29, 197433AStyptic baseSophie FiermanWeng
Sun Sep 29, 197470DStyptic baseElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sat Sep 28, 197410AAstringentJames BarrickWeng
Thu Aug 29, 197438DAstringentHerb L. RisteenWeng
Fri Jun 14, 197443DGraduate, for shortTap OsbornWeng
Mon Jun 10, 197440AAstringentHerb L. RisteenWeng
Sat Jun 8, 197417AStypticSara V. TuckermanWeng
Tue Nov 27, 197314AAstringentUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 21, 19736DAstringentUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 7, 197317AAstringentUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 15, 197324AStyptic baseHerb RisteenWeng
Tue Apr 10, 197314ARelative of a gradUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 2, 197222DAstringentUnknownWeng
Wed Jun 7, 197244AGradUnknownWeng
Tue May 23, 197210AGraduate, for shortUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 27, 197161AAstringentUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 26, 197153AStypticUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 21, 197111DAstringentUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 21, 1971111DDyeing agentJay SpryWeng
Sat Oct 17, 197055DStypticUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 26, 197019AAstringentAdelyn LewisWeng
Tue May 26, 197016AAstringentUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 16, 197030AGraduate, for shortUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 10, 196936AStypticKirk DoddWeng
Wed Apr 9, 196942DAstringent.UnknownWeng
Tue Jan 14, 196921DAstringent.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 11, 196844AAstringent substance.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 15, 196863AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 14, 196814AStyptic.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 2, 196864AAstringent compound.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 14, 196814AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 19678DDouble salt.Frances HansenFarrar
Sat Jul 29, 19671DAstringent.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Feb 25, 196740AAstringent.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Dec 17, 19663DCollege man, for short.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 31, 196655AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 7, 196613DCollege grad.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 21, 196623ACollege grad.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jul 11, 196643DStyptic.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 19, 196686DGrad.Anne FoxFarrar
Mon Feb 14, 196649DOld grad.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 1, 196634DDouble sulfate.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 13, 196548AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 9, 196510AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 11, 196532DOld grad.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 5, 196555DBaking powder ingredient.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 23, 196434DIngredient of baking powder.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 15, 196427AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 21, 196453ACollege grad.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 13, 196454DBaking powder ingredient.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 12, 196313AChemical compound.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sat Nov 16, 196311DAstringent.Michael DubinFarrar
Sun Jun 2, 196337DDouble sulfate.Kim RichmanFarrar
Mon Mar 18, 196310DAstringent.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Sat Jan 12, 196343AAstringent substance.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wed Sep 26, 19623DStyptic.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 25, 196259AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 25, 19627DIngredient of baking powder.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 5, 19622DAstringent.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat May 26, 196221DAstringent.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Sat Mar 17, 19621AAstringent.Jay SheldonFarrar
Mon Jul 17, 196147DAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 15, 196033DAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 23, 195914AAn astringent.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 13, 195911DAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 5, 195951AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 22, 19593DAstringent.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Feb 6, 195953AStyptic.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Dec 5, 195817AStyptic substance.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Jul 19, 195816ACommon sulphate.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 13, 195815DIngredient in dyes.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Dec 8, 19575DAstringent.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Jun 17, 19578DIngredient in dyes.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Jun 8, 195736DMineral astringent.Charles C. AllenFarrar
Tue Jan 22, 195751DIngredient in dyes.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Jan 9, 195714AA styptic.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Jul 7, 195614AChemical used in water purification.Mel TaubFarrar
Sun May 13, 195628AAstringent.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Nov 13, 1955111DDye ingredient.Grace HosterFarrar
Tue Oct 18, 195516AA double sulphate.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 2, 195554AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 19, 195411DPotash ___.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Dec 30, 195362AAn astringent.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Oct 17, 195341AColorless salt in baking powders.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Sep 27, 195350DStyptic.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Tue Mar 31, 195338AA double sulfate.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Nov 16, 1952104AStyptic.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sat Oct 11, 19523DAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 1, 195224AAstringent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 25, 195252AThe makings of a styptic pencil.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 10, 195257ABitter substance used in dyes.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 23, 195229DA salt used in styptic pencils.Anne SimonsFarrar
Mon Dec 10, 195138ASubstance used in dyes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 195157DDouble sulfate.Evelyn SmithFarrar
Tue Mar 20, 19512DSubstance in a styptic pencil.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 14, 195019ABitter substance.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 22, 194870AIngredient of baking powder.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 17, 194652AAstringent.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun May 28, 194455AAstringent.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jan 30, 19447ACommon styptic.Willard N. JordanFarrar