It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

56 results for ALSOP

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ALSOP.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Sep 10, 20154DOld newspaper columnist JosephTracy Gray
Sun Dec 25, 201134AJournalist Joseph (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Nov 23, 200810DOnetime political columnist JosephDavid J. Kahn
Sat Sep 13, 20089DJournalist Joseph (5)Will Nediger
Mon Nov 1, 200411DJournalist Joseph (5)Kendall Twigg and Nancy Salomon
Sat Mar 13, 200429DOld political journalist with the newspaper column "Matter of Fact"Harvey Estes
Fri Jan 3, 20032D"Matter of Fact" columnistJim Page
Sun Oct 6, 2002105DJournalist Joseph (5)Myles Callum
Tue Jan 25, 200047AJournalist Joseph or StewartWilliam S. Cotter
Tue Apr 21, 199853DJournalist Stewart (2)Fred Piscop
Tue Nov 5, 199620AJournalist Stewart (2)Jeremiah Farrell
Tue Aug 2, 199428DJournalist Joseph (5)Arthur S. Verdesca
Sat Jun 25, 199431AOld ''Matter of Fact'' columnistManny Nosowsky

43 results for ALSOP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jun 23, 199340DColumnist Stewart or JosephRobert HerrigMaleska
Thu Oct 29, 19921DNoted journalist: 1910-89Irene SmullyanMaleska
Sun Dec 22, 199183D"Matter of Fact" columnistJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thu Jan 18, 199025DJournalist Stewart or JosephJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Jun 4, 198919AU.S. columnistJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sun May 14, 198967AJournalist StewartCharles M. DeberMaleska
Fri Nov 4, 198852DFamed political columnistIrene SmullyanMaleska
Wed Apr 22, 198752DColumnist JosephMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Wed Mar 19, 198625DNoted political writerLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Jan 22, 198611DOne of the Hartford WitsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Sep 16, 198459ANoted journalism nameEdward MarcheseMaleska
Sun Mar 4, 198433AAuthor-columnist JosephJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 198325DNoted columnistEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun May 22, 198371AColumnist StewartDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Wed Apr 13, 19832DNoted columnistEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Apr 27, 198220DU.S. columnistKathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Aug 16, 198122AFamed columnistA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Aug 14, 198143ARichard ___, one of the Hartford witsEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Sep 16, 1979124AStewart or JosephMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tue Jun 5, 197935AWashington correspondentButlerMaleska
Thu Apr 5, 197949DJoseph or StewartElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Fri Mar 31, 197844AJournalist Joseph or StewartGurnerMaleska
Wed Oct 13, 197624DU.S. columnistDeWitt AndersonWeng
Fri Feb 20, 197632DStewart or JosephAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Sat Sep 6, 197528DU.S. columnistSamalinWeng
Sun Oct 8, 1972114DJoseph or StewartElaine D. SchorrWeng
Tue Sep 14, 197135AU. S. columnistUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 5, 197127AName in journalismUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 9, 197047DStewart or JosephUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 15, 196952ANoted columnistJohn D. OwensWeng
Sun Aug 4, 1968127DHartford witThreba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 196347AOne of the Hartford wits.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Fri Aug 19, 196053DContemporary writer in political field.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 5, 1958110AOne of the Hartford Wits.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 1956113DPolitical writer.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Dec 24, 19556DNews prophet.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 22, 19551DName of writing brothers.William S. WoodsFarrar
Wed Dec 29, 19542DWashington commentator.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 9, 195213DOne of the "Hartford Wits."Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 11, 19485DAmerican journalist (1761–1815).Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Jan 11, 194841AWashington columnist.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Dec 21, 194735DPoet, one of the Hartford Wits (1761–1815).Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sun Mar 17, 1946107DSurname of two columnists.Lewis JenkinsFarrar