It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for ALISTAIR

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, May 13, 20045DLate journalist CookePatrick Merrell
Sunday, March 9, 200315DCooke on TVPatrick Berry
Sunday, November 19, 199596A"Omnibus" host CookeCathy Millhauser

8 results for ALISTAIR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 16, 1975120ACooke of TVThreba JohnsonWeng
Saturday, March 15, 19751ACommentator CookeElaine D. SchorrWeng
Saturday, February 15, 196441ABritish actor Cooke.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, August 25, 195533DEmcee Cooke.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Monday, December 20, 195439DM. C. Cooke.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, May 2, 195464AM. C. Cooke.Claire HunterFarrar
Sunday, April 18, 195474ATV's Mr. Cooke.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, December 31, 195338DMr. Cooke of "Omnibus."Helen ChapmanFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.